We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chelsea Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chelsea Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chelsea Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 682: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I requested twin beds, the room was very clean and comfy with an en suite. There were tea and coffee facilities however NO air con - this became slightly unbearable. Would advise to request a room that is not facing the main road so you can have the window open to sleep. Maccy Ds right next door for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie I
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Rosie I, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry you found the room to be too hot, we do not have air conditioning in the hotel (as many London hotels also do not) this is because of the famous British weather only offering us several 'Hot' days a year however...

Milan
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The staff (Jude) was extremely helpful and available. The rooms and the bathrooms are recently renovated. The location is quiete and very close to the city center by bus or by train. strongly suggested

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seriena2016
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear seriena2016, Thank you very much for your kind review on your recent stay with us at Chelsea Guest House. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be nice and modern. We have worked hard over the last 6 months to refurbish our rooms to all include modern features and listened to our...

Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was small, but just what I wanted, twin beds for me and my daughter, shower room excellent. It was at the front, which was noisy, but I had ear plugs! i would certainly use it again.There was tea and coffee making facilities, although it said there were none, which was welcome, unfortunately there was a cracked mug, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyina47
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear sallyina47, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us in London. We have recently added tea and coffee to all of our rooms, whereas before we only had them in our Premium rooms, this is from listening to our guests needs and acting...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 25 July 2016

it is indeed a very good hotel to stay at. there is nothing i can complain about, it is near enough to the city because public transportation is excellent (24 hours service). the only thing is the horrible traffic in the street but this is nothing the hotel and staff there can change ;-) it is reasonable priced having in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank atoenn_937589
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear atoenn_937589, Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and also the local and nearby food offerings along Wandsworth Road. We are well located for the city with the 24 hour bus service nearby and also a short walk away...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A great option for short stays. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the room nicely done. Although a lovely Guest House with a modern decor and lovely en suit, the room was very small. That was pretty much our only fault with our experience. Plus, the price was very reasonable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany D, Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. We have worked hard over the last 6 months to complete a refurbishment on the majority of our rooms, and we are seeing the rewards come in from reviews such as your own. I do hope you will return to stay with us again in the...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The price is great. I would recommend it for people who just go there to sleep and visit London for the whole day. Good connection with buses for the city center. Our room was very tiny and very hot with no air conditioning. Plus, WI-FI connection was terrible and it didn't work in our room at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Álvaro B
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Alvaro B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you found the room to be too hot, we do not have air conditioning in the hotel (as many London hotels also do not) this is because of the famous British weather only offering us several 'Hot' days a year however we...

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed at The Chelsea Guest House on Friday 15th and Saturday 16th July. It was easy to find on Wandsworth Road. Check in was quick, providing the information about the room I needed to know and directions to the nearest Tesco (5 minutes walk away to the left when leaving the building) so I could get a few supplies....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela p p
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear angela p p, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always try to provide our guests with all of the information they need during their stay, and are on hand 24 hours a day for anything our guests may need at any time. I am pleased to read you were given all of...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Myself, my partner and two friends stayed here Friday the 8th of July, purpose of having somewhere to stay after a night out, the hotel is well located, the two rooms we had open into one room was ideal for what we needed, free wifi didn't disappoint, my only gripe is that our "double bed" was just two singles pushed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sophie D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Chelsea Guest House. I am very pleased to read you found the reception team warm, welcoming and polite and able to help you with anything you needed during your stay. We have a 24 hour reception which means our guests can relax knowing we...

Windsor
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed just for the Saturday night, they provided us with a room to get changed in when we arrived and then we were able to leave our bags in one of our rooms that they had got ready for us. The second room we had was a family room, which was perfect - 4 single beds and 2 bathrooms. It...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Claire G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Chelsea Guest House. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be perfect for your needs. Our large family room is made up of 2 rooms meaning you have all the extra space and bathrooms. We do hope you will...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The room is clean simple and quite new The location is good as it is easy and quite fast to access to city centre through the overground train station and bus station nearby The staff is friendly and nice as well!! Yet the price is reasonable, hence i would recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaming425
Chelsea Guest H... L, General Manager at Chelsea Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Kaming425, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Chelsea Guest House. I am pleased to see you found the team friendly and nice, the location ideal for getting to the city and the room clean and modern. We do hope you will return to stay with us again in the future. Kindest Regards,...

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Double Premium Room (25)
Viewed
Family Premium Room (45)
Viewed
Single En-Suite (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Triple Premium Room (30)
Viewed
Twin Premium Room (26)
Viewed
Twin Standard En-Suite (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Church Street Hotel
#420 of 1,089 in London
405 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#223 of 1,089 in London
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Chelsea Guest House. Chelsea Guest House is conveniently located close to Central London and closer still to the famous and bustling Clapham where you can enjoy the selection of stylish independent boutiques, bars and restaurants on offer to suit every taste and budget. After your long day's sightseeing, a trip to the theatre, shopping or perhaps a visit to the vibrant night-life on offer in London, come back and relax in our warm and friendly guest house where your comfortable bed and well appointed room awaits. Our staff ensure excellent all round hospitality and service. Chelsea is hotel accommodation near to London's finest theatres of the West End, Brixton Academy for music concerts and shopping of the Kings Road and Kensington High Street.So enjoy the convenient location, special comfort and incredible value of the Chelsea Guest House. Contact us directly for special seasonal packages and offers! We look forward to seeing you soon.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chelsea Guest House

Address: 372 Wandsworth Road, London SW8 4TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 4,714 - ₹ 11,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelsea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chelsea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Guest House Hotel London
Chelsea Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chelsea Guest House staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Chelsea Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring extra sugar coffee and milk.”
 of 5 bubbles colines2017, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See above for suggestions.”
 of 5 bubbles U8633AOjons, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room is fairly small but that didn't hinder anything if you use the space wisely. ”
 of 5 bubbles paulat910, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Twin Premium Room”
 of 5 bubbles san25487, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“See Info above :) ”
 of 5 bubbles Dancer125, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5