We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's

Save
Share
10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 323
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/05/22
Hotels.com
US$ 323
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/05/22
Destinia.com
US$ 205
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/22
Booking.comUS$ 323
Agoda.comUS$ 323
Lol.travelUS$ 371
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (60)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's
Updated 21/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#516 of 1,194 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivaled selection of restaurants and bars.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Rooftop bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
616Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 319
  • 107
  • 57
  • 70
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Newlywed0506 wrote a review Today
Manchester, United Kingdom19 contributions27 helpful votes
We tried to check in a little earlier but were told to come back at 4pm to check in, when we did we joined around 100 other people as there was a hairdressers award being held at the hotel- it took us 50 minutes to check in- if the staff knew this event was happening why was this not managed more effectively? We almost missed the start of the theatre show we had booked for 6pm. we checked in for our 3 night break, the first mini holiday we have had in over 3 years. I booked it via Secret Escapes- I thought the hotels included on this platform were supposed to be the more preferable for those looking for a relaxing break. The bathroom was dirty, mould around the bath and dirty bath where other guests had stood for the shower, the shower head was so mouldy the water shot out all over soaking the bathroom, there was brown dirt in the toilet bowl and around the sink tap and plughole. there was also dried blood on one of the pillows on the bed. The staff didn't handle this well - when we went in person to inform them that we were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, they failed to send anyone to clean and when we asked a second time they sent a cleaner but they made no difference. On check out we were asked how we found our stay- once again we explained our experience and the reception staff told us they would escalate it. We didn't receive the experience we were promised- a clean room was at the very least expected! I was so anxious about travelling given the current covid situation anyway- really wish we'd booked elsewhere. this is not somewhere would recommend, I wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We didn't have a good room- cannot help here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lawrence C wrote a review Sep 2021
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom68 contributions106 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My wife and I have recently returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. Although on an internet website deal, we were allocated a lovely room with a super view of St Paul's. The staff throughout were wonderful and could not have been more helpful. Special thanks to Anne on reception who took good care of us during our stay We had breakfast included as part of our deal which made a big difference. The breakfast choice is wide with something for everyone. I particularly enjoyed the omelette station. The hotel location is perfect for getting around town although we chose to walk a great deal as the weather was good and the stroll along the Thames towards Westminster and beyond was an absolute joy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially if you can get it on a deal. We are already on the lookout for it again and look forward to revisiting soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's
Responded 22 Sep 2021
Good afternoon Lawrence C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for staying at the Leonardo London St. Paul's! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed a super view of that iconic cathedral! It's also so gratifying to read that you found the staff to be wonderful and helpful; I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Anne as I know she'll be delighted to receive that feedback. Good to hear, too, that the omelette station went down well. Mine's a cheese and mushroom, by the way! Hope you had a truly brilliant time around London town and we can't wait to be able to welcome you back. James Customer Experience Team
Read more
Jenny W wrote a review 24 Nov
1 contribution
Party of 12, had booked treatments which apparently were for the following day, however the ladies sorted it out for us. We had a pregnant lady in our party and the receptionist sorted her room earlier for her which was a lovely touch. Food was good although the ground floor bar area where it was served was a little cold with the doors constantly opening. Rooms were lush and had everything you needed. Overall a great hotel and good value for money. Only real negative is that there are no loungers or chairs to sit in around the pool area, we were all a little disappointed at this and the area was really busy at all times. Can’t say this was a deal breaker, but worth a mention incase you were thinking of chilling by the pool with a book!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's
Responded 2 days ago
Good Afternoon K2764EOjennyw, Thank you for staying at Leonardo Royal Hotel London St. Paul’s and for leaving a review. We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay, and we are relieved to hardworking staff was able to address issues during your stay. We know how much pleasure it offers, and so we are happy to read that you liked the food served to you. It is also nice to know that you found the rooms to be lush and had everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
mickie wrote a review 24 Nov
1 contribution
Best hotel I’ve been to in a very very long time and would definitely recommend and would love to know where they get their art work from, some amazing abstract art throughout the hotel, and in such an interesting part of London, literally a minute away from St. Paul cathedral
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's
Responded 2 days ago
Good Afternoon Go19100292772, Thank you for staying at Leonardo Royal Hotel London St. Paul’s and for leaving a review. We’re so delighted to read that you found the hotel to be the best you’ve ever been, and that you were very impressed with the amazing abstract art throughout the hotel. We could not help but agree with you that the hotel has superb location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
KerrieLaw wrote a review 24 Nov
Harlow, United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
This was Our Second Stay at the Leonardo. We had to move rooms twice during our stay and on the first occasion we were given a room under Sabine's Rooftop Bar which does not close until 2am. The music and noise in our room resulted in me calling down at midnight to ask if we could be moved. Thank You to the lovely man we dealt with who offered for us to see the room before we moved. Should you really be offering rooms to people under a Rooftop Bar? The shower in room 331 was not at all powerful and there was not any hot water early evening. The bar staff in the lounge were very slow unfortunately however, I think maybe this was due to a shortage of staff in that area. Breakfast was lovely and we would definitely return because the Location and South Bank are Fantastic. The Leonardo is a lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's
Responded 2 days ago
Good Afternoon KerrieLaw, Thank you for staying at Leonardo Royal Hotel London St. Paul’s and for leaving a review. We’re truly elated to hear that you had a lovely stay, and that everything lived up to the expectations you had in the past. We apologise that you had the inconvenience of having to switch rooms; we know how annoying that can be when all you want to do is relax for the evening and a lot of our guests will come to us after a long day’s travelling, but I'm pleased that our hardworking staff were able to get this resolved for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grange st pauls hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
459
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Nearby attractions include St. Paul's Cathedral (0.1 km), Liquid History Tours (0.3 km), and Postman's Park (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Conveniently located restaurants include Humble Grape, Rucoletta, and Gordon Ramsay Street Pizza - St Paul's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of London.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Leonardo Royal London St. Paul's offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.