We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Limegrove Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Limegrove Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Please read the reviews ! Slimgrove is an under statement, the place is rotten god knows whats living in the basement with the proprietors the decor is mid to late 70s the paint work has not been touched in years the beds, curtains etc was originally white but are completely dis colored from outside pollution as the windows do not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmyjam67
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Our first impression was not good as they had no record of our booking. Luckily I had printed off the emails of the booking and confirmation of our payment. Fortunately they had one spare room left which was actually bigger than the room we had booked which they gave us instead. I don't know what would have happened to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

very good overnight stay.very basic room,clean and tidy for a no frills budget hotel full english breakfast in room was excellent.staff were very friendly would recommend to anyone for location for local attractions

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barrysadler2016
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I was left really pleased after staying here. I generally really enjoyed my stay although there was one night some loud rowdy people woke us up in the middle of the night but fair dues the staff and management dealt with it quickly and the rest of my stay was good. I found booking in really easy and quick a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DManTate1972
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

dreadful from the moment we arrived the first ro om they gave us we refused as it was horrible the share facilities were filthy and the toilet was blocked moved to another room which was slightly better During the night we were freezing cold and could only find one blanket to share between twin beds. Breakfast was "room service" tray...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan H
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

10 minutes from Victoria Station, Warwick Way is home to several bed and breakfast hotels, most of which are located side and by side to one another. I chose Limegrove because it offered £50 for a room with attached bathroom. Pros: Quiet, clean, spotless new carpets and spacious (my room had 3 beds, a dining table and plenty luggage space)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank martyn s
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Not the best, room was decent enough for a night. You get what you pay for. Breakfast is disappointing. Not far from the main attractions. Based on a busy road but London is a city that never sleeps. Staff were lovely. Few faults with the room but nothing major. Toilet area is extremely small, smaller than a caravan toilet. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneyrout98
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Booked month in advance, turned up with emailed confirmation, but told no room available. Vaguely apologetic about mistake, but told l would just have to find somewhere else. Inefficient and unhelpful - rather akin to Fawlty Towers. Avoid like the plague.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George E
JoyceVincent, Manager at Limegrove Hotel, responded to this review

We are truly sad about this booking where I was away for away for an private urgent medical procedure where sadly I had to depend a agency staff to care for my customers which he had not done to our satisfaction. I am back in business promise to do my best for our customers. This is the very reason why...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

We only stayed here for two days whilst waiting to move apartments but in all we had a good stay in particular the staff were good as was the cleanliness of the rooms. We didn't have the breakfast offered but the folks staying next door to us said it was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank byronHad
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Myself and Husband only there one night but found it extremely Clean and Comfortable.If stayed Longer would have been nice to have Tea and Coffee Facilities in Room but not the end of the World Coz cannot Fault the Service or Cleanliness

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank RAINE61

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#673 of 1,077 in London
73 reviews
Pimlico
New England Hotel
New England Hotel
#976 of 1,077 in London
263 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#521 of 1,077 in London
385 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#271 of 1,077 in London
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge

Additional Information about Limegrove Hotel

Address: 101 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Hotel Class:3 star — Limegrove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Limegrove Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Limegrove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift so lower floors have easier access with your suitcase”
 of 5 bubbles JennyJ970, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If youve got a ton of luggage like me ask for room 2 its right next to the front door. The room is a double that unfortunately made it out of my price range as I was on my own. Failing that ask for room 3 which was a single, Perfect but booked on my arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles 1955Morag_S, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles bluemoon89, 14 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Avoid room 'Z'”
 of 5 bubbles stevengJ4410YT, 15 Mar 2013 | Read review
“rooms on the upper floors are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 15MichelleW15, 22 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5