We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shaftesbury Hyde Park International

Show Prices
#317 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shaftesbury Hyde Park International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,212: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2013

What a change from many London hotels. Reception was charming, room was spotlessly clean, cosy and good quality. I wanted to take my bathroom home with me! Very close to Tube but in a quiet up-market little area.Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plymouthho
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your very kind feedback. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards, Mandar Dhage

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I was attracted by internet adds and their site. Looks like a huge, old, posh hotel with seventy year old butlers, shoe shiners and cour size rooms. Well, it's not. The property is a very nicely renovated townhouse . The design and fixtures are nice, the room small (but hell, this is London) and the staff consists of very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meikelfromtivon
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your very kind feedback. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards, Mandar Dhage

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is the second hotel in this chain that I have stayed in, it's a pity that they don't have commonality in their services other than very small rooms . This place was convenient for my business plans and at £79 it was good value. The decor is ok, staff ok , rooms minute , bar rubbish , breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bertie500
london
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Booked this hotel based off other T/A reviews. Firstly, it is small, dingy and has no bar facilities. Secondly, the noise from the faulty air conditioning unit that my room looked directly onto (Room 109) was so loud (and I mean the sound was as loud as a pneumatic drill) that any form of thought never mind sleep was impossible,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robertpalliser
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for the time and effort taken to write the review. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that the service has caused you. Please be advised we have taken the feedback seriously and are working out with the Maintenance managers of the hotel to tackle the issue. Could you please be kind enough to...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Booked for two nights at the Hyde Park and knew that the rooms would be small. What we didn't realise was that the bed would be even smaller. Two adults in a 4' Queen bed? We thought we were in Gullivers Kingdom. First thing next day we asked at Reception if they had a room with a bigger bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart100
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your very kind feedback. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards, Mandar Dhage

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2013

i read reviews about this Hotel only after booking. People had been redeployed to other hotels in the chain for spurious reasons. This happened to us also and we were sent to the Park Grand nearby. Our fears were soon totally allayed, however. Apart from a glass of wine, as a form of apology, we were awarded a free breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilthomp
New York City
Reviewed 19 February 2013

On a business trip to London, one of several I have made in the last year. Booked this hotel because it was centrally located and accessible to transportation in a nice area of London. I understood that, not unlike other rooms in London Hotels, they tend to be on the small side, so I booked a club room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Seberus
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Shaftesbury Premier London Nottinghill, We appreciate your comments and we promise that we will try our very best to serve you in th best way possible in order to ensure that we can provide you with one of the most wonderful stays you ever had. May i kindly request you to please email me...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We were four friends who stayed at this hotel. I have stayed here before and wanted to try this hotel again. We all had a good time at the hotel. The location is perfect, with two tube-lines nearby. It is a 20 min walk to Marble Arch at the end of Oxford str. The hotel personell is very friendly, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamran M
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your very kind feedback. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards, Mandar Dhage

isreal
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I needed an hotel at a good location and price taking into account that I only wanted to shower and sleep as I was in a seminar all day and wanted to sight see and walk around at night. When Patricia found that there was no room that I per ordered she kindly upgraded me to a double bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makabi62
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your very kind feedback. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind Regards, Mandar Dhage

Reviewed 17 February 2013

The hotel from outside looks great, but when i checked in, i was surprised to see the smallest room i have ever seen to a hotel. It was clean without doubt, but the space was ridiculously poor. I checked the hotel's map on my door and saw that my room was from the biggest, so didn't bother at all to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vasilis A
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Firstly thank you very much for choosing Shaftesbury Hyde Park International please accept my sincere apologies as we had to transfer you to one of our sister properties due to an unforeseen situation. I understand from your comments that you had a very bad experience and once again I apologize for the same. I will appreciate if you could send...

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Club Double Room (33)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with View (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#200 of 1,089 in London
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#365 of 1,089 in London
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Shaftesbury Hyde Park International

Address: 52-55 Inverness Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 7,593 - ₹ 18,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaftesbury Hyde Park International 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd and Jetsetter so you can book your Shaftesbury Hyde Park International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International London
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in London
#254 Business Hotel in London
#351 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shaftesbury Hyde Park International staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
1 month ago
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 month ago
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Shaftesbury Hyde Park International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club rooms are bigger with bath and fridge. Rooms at back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 186254John_B, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“maybe a back room might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles daftdevondave, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms likely to be noisy - Club? rooms are larger but cost more”
 of 5 bubbles retiredcouple705, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Club~good price but really small. Would be tough with 2 people. Loved having a window on the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jojo5757, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a Club Room not overlooking the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 3017S, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5