We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pickwick Hall

Show Prices
#564 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Expert photos
Pickwick Hall
Pickwick Hall
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pickwick Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Ridiculously cheap for a central, safe, attractive location in Bloomsbury, near the British Museum. Extremely basic, with a shared bath, but for the price paid, it was a clean, uncrowded, quiet place. But, what more do you need when London is at your doorstep?! Very close to two tube stations: Holburn and Russel Square and only one stop from St....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole_Higgins
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights on our trip of Europe. This is in an excellent location, close to tube underground - Holborn station. The rooms are clean and tidy. Fresh clean sheets. We had a double with shared bathroom. The bed was a queen size and there were two toilets and one shower on our floor which was of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ambowden
Brisbane
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It was a pretty average place. Quite cheap but you get what you pay for. Beds were absolutely terrible with springs in them that I just felt all up my back. The showers weren't very good as well. There were two showers on my level that were both broken partly and annoying to use. Beside the annoying bathrooms and bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conc995
Patrick H, Owner at Pickwick Hall, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a comfortable sleep. We replaced most beds and mattresses last year to hotel quality and we will change the rest this year. The ones not changed last year appeared to us not to requre changing at that time: your experience shows that we made a mistake and I am sorry for...

stanwood, wa
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Very nice hostel a block away from the British Museum. Very quiet, seems to cater more to couples and small groups. Patrick was very kind and helpful. Easy walk to the theater district. We stayed in a three bed room and had plenty of space. Serves a continental breakfast included in price. A very cheap way to stay in central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 209tomh
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

My daughters and I stayed here in June 2016. It was our second visit and again we found it clean, comfortable, great value for money and so convenient. Patrick was a very welcoming and gracious host and made us feel right at home. However,I cannot say the same for the young lady on reception the day we left. We left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dflester
Celbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Booked into a three person private ensuite room in this hostel with two my friends last week. We arrived at 10.30 to the hostel, paid our remaining balance, unpacked our bags and left the room eager to explore London. On return to the room around 4pm, we found ants had vacated it and were everywhere to be found - in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neeev123
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I chose this hostel because it was reasonably priced, close to the British Museum, and has a kitchen that you can use. There was excellent communication prior to our arrival. The location is very close to two tube stations and a neighborhood Tesco. We had a room downstairs with four beds, an ensuite, and a mini fridge. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill v
Patrick H, Owner at Pickwick Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we do not have a lift (elevator) between floors. I am intrigued that we waken your memories of Enid Blyton's stories!

Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I'm not a hostel person, I needed a cheap place to hang my hat. I opted for a private room with shared bath. I liked how my room had it's own sink. The hotel is near the Tube and great restaurants and British Museum. The room is clean and had a great view of the street.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David F
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 27 March 2016

My stepson and I stayed here for 4 nights--the staff were friendly providing us with helpful directions, the room was clean and the location was excellent. The breakfast included was a very nice surprise located in a cozy kitchen on the first floor. The stove was available for us to use also but we did not have time to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hege B
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Good place for budget traveller. Good location, near Holborn underground train station and also near the bus stop. A minutes to British museum. Friendly staff, especially Mr Patrick the owner is so helpful and pleasant personality. Eventhough this place don't have lift but he even help me bring my heavy luggage upstairs. They also keep our luggages for us while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurniapsari

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Quad Ensuite (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single with Shared Bathroom (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Triple Ensuite (28)
Viewed
Twin with Shared Bathroom (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#566 of 1,080 in London
501 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Venture Hostels
#667 of 1,080 in London
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Kip Hotel
Kip Hotel
#580 of 1,080 in London
102 reviews
Hotel 65
#813 of 1,080 in London
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Pickwick Hall

Address: 7, Bedford Place, London WC1B 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: ₹ 2,320 - ₹ 5,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Pickwick Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickwick Hall London
Pickwick Hall Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pickwick Hall staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
San Jose, California
Norwalk, Connecticut

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Pickwick Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was lucky on the second floor and had my huge window open all night & loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles jodiog, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are a problem, ask for a room on a lower floor as there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Nicole_Higgins, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The three bed room has fridge and microwave”
 of 5 bubbles dflester, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Private rooms with shared bathroom are absolutely great value - facilities always clean and not too busy.”
 of 5 bubbles danniip2013, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Nice, simple and perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles lasselader, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay