We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel

Show Prices
#244 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 832: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited for a few nights. Overall not bad but the parking is expensive. You can park for free behind near city farm!! Only issue i had was the evening meal. Wanted food at 6pm was told they were too busy with a big group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superssonic
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good hotel easy access from colliers wood tube station check in fast and efficient food and bar all modern and relaxing. Sleep not the best due to the fitted wall heater being what I would describe as fairly new rattling as it came on through the night on numerous occasions tried to turn off but to no avail overall hotel...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantwills
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights in January - easy to park outside on the public car park. Can walk to tube, restaurants, shops and bars within 5 minutes. Room on 5th floor was fairly quiet from outside noise but room above had heavy feet and didn't stay still for long!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the helpful and polite nature of all staff here made the stay very enjoyable and smooth.rooms comfortable and clean. restaurant good liked the security and smooth running of the hotel, one tv remote control missing from one of the rooms was quickly replaced. would recommend

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jan1barilla
stewarton
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a pleasant stay,nice breakfast (extra paid for the adults) and it was close to the tube station at colliers wood and therefore handy for everything we needed in London. we arrived early thinking we might be able to leave luggage and comeback later to check in but were allowed into the room early and this was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyingpig1872
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor food along with the small rooms and service wasn't great, location is ok and park was free so that was a bonus but only because machine wasn't working. Would not stay here again but maybe would try another premier inn

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guydavies11
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Guy Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. While I'm glad you were happy with the location and free parking, it's a shame you were let down with your room, food & the service received. It's very unusual for our guests to be disappointed with the majority of the stay & this definitely isn't our usual...

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely clean room. Comfortable bed. Restaurants, supermarkets and shops within walking distance. Nice and quiet. What more do you need from a hotel room really. Will be using again. Only issue was the temperature of the shower which was luke warm.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 890kat
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night with my family in a family room Clean, quiet and with helpful staff. Paid £68 for the room and all had a huge cooked buffet breakfast!! 5 mins walk to Colliers Wood station, straight on to the Northern Line and in theatre land in 30 mins. Cant go wrong. Whats not to like. Definitly stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisshort2000
bristol
Reviewed 1 week ago

having recently stayed in a travelodge[never to be repeated] i thought the premier inn was going to be the same....this hotel is spotless,nothing was too much trouble for the staff despite them working on a bank holiday,from the house keeper,front of desk and the staff in the restaurant they were pleasant, friendly and flexible,the room was clean, spacious ,my niece...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BristolJacko
Bristol
Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical modern premier inn. Easy check in. Great room, nice telly and good sleep. Even got a bubble bath. Though the room was a llittle hot even with heating off. Abbey Mill five minutes away with craft market and restaurants. Tube and buses five minute walk.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmapE6607SU

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#447 of 1,080 in London
468 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the All England Club for the annual championships and a short tube ride from central London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel

Address: 27 Chapter Way | Off Merantun Way, London SW19 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 4,656 - ₹ 9,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in London
#127 Family Hotel in London
#133 Business Hotel in London
#245 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good location out of London very close to the tube ,clean hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BristolJacko, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quite and away from the main road noise if you like to open the window.”
 of 5 bubbles 544michelam53, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room at back of hotel as the road can be a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles K7149XBmelanies, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be sure you ask for one away from the Virgin Gym!”
 of 5 bubbles bubblesCoDurham, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Aim for 6th floor at rear for quietest visit.”
 of 5 bubbles Tamesider, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay