We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Linden House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Linden House Hotel
Linden House Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Linden House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
leicester
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting hyde park winter wonderland. Location wise it is great and the nearest underground is paddington. As a family of 5 we had one room containing 2 doubles and 1 single bed. There was also a desk and a wardobe in the entrance. An ensuite with shower. It was small but quite acceptable as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leicesterstacey
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Sorry to hear you didn't have nice stay . All the rooms is newly refurbished and we do extend the breakfast hours if it is busy . All the buildings in the area like ours, these are listed buildings. We think guests have misconceptions about small B & B hotels...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed in here in November on a 4 night stay, we usually stay in Paddington due to the very convenient public transport i.e trains. On first impressions the service was excellent fast and easy check in. We first entered the room we found that it was very small as well as the bathroom for 3 people including luggage. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua J
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Dirty and uncomfortable. Breakfast was chaos. Heating in the room didn't work for 1 night so we froze all night because we didn't get back to the room until 11pm. Breakfast is a joke, the room is tiny, people waiting for tables and the poor lady trying to keep food stocked and clean the tables couldn't keep up. I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; Sorry to hear you didn't have nice stay . All the rooms is newly refurbished and we do extend the breakfast hours if it is busy . I am sorry you didn't mention to us anything about the hair on the pillow during your stay and the bottle as we...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Would come here again and again.Walking distance to Paddington Station, MARA house and lots of eateries. The room is nice and clean. Just love the area. The deco in each room are different. Breakfast is awesome too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharifah Nazira S
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Winchelsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed last week for 2 nights in a double room (although we actually had a double bed and a single in our room). There was plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe and also shelves on the wall. Tea & coffee facilities were on the dressing table along with the kettle. Lots of power points for hairdryers etc. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yvonne B
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Co louth, Ireland
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed one night in a triple room (room 111) on ground floor, Room was basic but very clean, shower was powerful, kettle provided, beds clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. breakfast was served in the cellar and consisted of juice, cereal, breads, jams, boiled eggs, cold meat, tea and coffee and it was plentiful. Hotel is a 3 min...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank almajosgan
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was decent overall. It's very close to Paddington station, and the price was shockingly good which is the reason I picked it. I was expecting the basics, which is what I got. It was a little strange when I checked in and I was given a key to a room that had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1CdnTraveller77
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Hotel Linden House has one advantage - the location. First, it is easy to get there by train/underground from the airport or from the city. Second, it is near the Kensington gardens and other important attractions and, third, it is located in a very quiet street. My room was comfortable with a plenty of room and just renovated bathroom. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juhani K
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Location: 4 minutes walk from Paddington station. Lots of bars restaurants and shops near by so great location. Reception: Didn't really give a lot of information out at all. I had to ask where our room and breakfast was. Also we went to see a show and got back at 11.30pm and the front door was locked. We were ringing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie P
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. Our main rules to help our guests as much as we can and to give them the information...

Brescia, Lombardy
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Close to the Lancaster Gate metro station (Central Line). Good breakfast, room with very comfortable beds! Very nice staff. The hotel is a There's no lift, better to choose the rooms on the lowest floors

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corrado11
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Quad Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#473 of 1,086 in London
472 reviews
0.0 km away
Piccolino Hotel
Piccolino Hotel
#699 of 1,086 in London
258 reviews
0.1 km away
The Balmoral House Hotel
The Balmoral House Hotel
#628 of 1,086 in London
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#759 of 1,086 in London
452 reviews
0.0 km away
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
Hyde Park Radnor Hotel
#640 of 1,086 in London
526 reviews
0.0 km away
Albro House Hotel
Albro House Hotel
#671 of 1,086 in London
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Linden House Hotel

Address: 6 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 5,963 - ₹ 21,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Linden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Hotel London
Linden House Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Linden House Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Jerusalem, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Linden House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look for room upstairs-basement ones dark and dungy”
 of 5 bubbles 472carmel, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room a a lower level, they don't have elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles alinadobre, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose ground floor or 1st floor if you're not good at stairs or have young children to carry, pushchairs were OK left in the lobby.”
  • from room 16 on the top flooor
 of 5 bubbles P316GNsuew, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find a room with balcony, 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sharifahnaziras, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 a triple is on ground floor with only one other room beside it.”
 of 5 bubbles almajosgan, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5