We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bridge Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 84
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 114*
US$ 84*
Great Deal
US$ 88*
US$ 98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 12 July 2015

in the hotel the staff is very kind, if you just want the hotel room to sleep, this is ok. when you make the reservation you should confirm if the bathroom is out ou inside the room., because exist rooms without wc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petebathory
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you very much for choosing us, it was a great pleasure to serve you and it is very nice from you to mention our staff , their main satisfaction is to please our guests , most of our rooms are en-suit but also we have economy rooms too. we are looking forward to welcoming you again...

Vestmannaeyjar
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Very nice hotel. Quiet and friendly. The location is very good! Walking distance from Elephant and castle underground station where you can travel anywhere you want. The trainsystem in London is very idiot proof. We also walked from London eye to the hotel which was a good walk but not too long. Overall grate stay! The hotel does not have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallamagnusar
The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you very much for your nice comments . We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our service and location , We are looking to welcoming you very soon , Best regards from The Bridge Hotel (London)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This is first time I stayed in London City and found this hotel extremely nice-location,price and the hospitality.it is near elephant and castle and borough station.receptionist/s are always available to help you on anything.the rooms are nice.i stayed in twin room with shared bathroom with my colleague.but worked perfect.they ask if I liked to change my room to en suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedayatyou
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest . I want to thank you for your kindness in writing to us to share your experience at our hotel , we are particularly grateful to see the generosity and affection with which you describe the attention received from our staff , I can assure you i feel most proud of the daily efforts of our team to...

Sabadell
Reviewed 8 July 2015

A small place in borough town (south bank) negar the south bank university, at 5 minutos from elephant&castle situation. Fríe wifi & a bottle of mineral water everyday. No Lift and a several stairs to arrive to the 4th floor (60 steps)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tato A
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us . it's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our premises and service , also we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us , it'll be a pleasure to welcome you again .

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Service: Upon entering staff are super friendly, you are offered tea and the national anthem of your home country is played, which I think is a cute idea, some people might see it as cheesy but I think the thought is what counts. We needed a plug converter which we were given without hesitation or fee, we were simply asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerZims
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest . I want to thank you for your kindness in writing to us to share your experience at our hotel , we are particularly grateful to see the generosity and affection with which you describe the attention received from our staff , I can assure you i feel most proud of the daily efforts of our team to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2015

It started off bad. It was not the cleanest room ever. A little dusty. I walked in my room and I found a dirty sock from a past guest. At this point I wanted to leave. I called management up to the room about the issue. I must say though, the best part of my stay at the bridge was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nkci
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your feed back . it'll help us very much to improve our service . we are grateful to see the generosity and affection with which you describe the attention received from front desk staff , please accept my apologies i hope you give us a second opportunity in your next visit to the...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at The Bridge Hotel as a family with a very young child towards the end of June. When I booked our room I opted for shared bathroom by mistake and later the hotel was fully booked so we couldn't swap our room, but when we got there we realised the bathroom was shared between two rooms which wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aatrin
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to know that you found our hotel to be clean and the location convenient. As you have experienced all the staff take great pride in ensuring that everyone has a pleasant stay. it'll be a pleasure to welcome you again, best regards from the bridge...

Hornsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We only booked for one night. Reception was uninviting and shabby. Room very small but clean. Water, fruit, tea and coffee in the room. Student area. Nice pub down the road. Bed was comfy. Couldn't access free wifi. We didn't eat here so can't comment and had en suite not shared facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tereasa_11
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your feed back . it'll help us very much to improve our service . i can assure you that i have personally investigated the matter you mentioned about the Reception , and unfortunately all hotels in London have a higher prices during the summer time , please accept my apologies i hope you...

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Great staff couldn't do enough couldn't give a 5 even though we received fruit, water in the room and received another bottle as we left - hot day, with no extra charge! No lift unfortunately, bad knee

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilly552
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , thank you very much for your nice comments , we are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied , we are going to have a lift in next couple of months , looking forward to see you soon again , best regards

canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The hotel sits in a very nice neighbourhood .....the atmosphere is lively in the bar and restaurant in the evening with many locals...the breakfast is poorly organized...the interior of this old hotel needs updating but the rooms, tho small, were clean and comfortable...the staff are very friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnmama
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your fantastic feedback. So glad to hear you found the rooms clean . We always ensure the highest standards of cleanliness and customer service. our restaurant serves fresh breakfast from 8 to 10 every day . As our guests you can purchase a Full English Breakfast with coffee and fresh juice for £5 only ,...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (22)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room with Kitchenette (25)
Viewed
Family Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Quad Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Ensuite Room (23)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Ensuite Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London City Hotel
#221 of 1,063 in London
686 reviews
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#415 of 1,063 in London
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Church Street Hotel
#453 of 1,063 in London
410 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,063 in London
1,722 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 5,722 - ₹ 11,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Vancouver, BC
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
11 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for and received a room with private bath. Some rooms have shared batch.”
jackf324, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with shared bathrooms. You will lock yourself out when you go to the bathroom in the night.”
N1369AEmatthewm, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose room 13, or a room on other than the ground floor.”
Elffi, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure if any good rooms exist at this time.”
fhoopportunity, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is nice, unless you have been out drinking a lot...”
Admiral_Snarkington, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 88
Orbitz.comUS$ 98
HotelQuicklyUS$ 114
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates