We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bridge Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 185*
US$ 84*
Great Deal
US$ 99*
US$ 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a cheap theatre break and didn't have high hopes for the hotel to be honest and it didn't disappoint. Very basic hotel room. Window didn't shut properly, broken socket, bed in front of the wardrobe and the light worked when it felt like. Room was clean at least and did have a hairdryer and bottles of water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zbate
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Bridge Hotel. I was most concerned to read your comments, and assure you that a full investigation will be undertaken. we are planning to refurbish our hotel rooms soon. we are in central London and most of the attractions are walking distance from us. we would like...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

For those people wanting to save as much money as possible: a bowl of fruits in the room IS NOT free breakfast. Take your own slippers for the share bathroom. Dont expect any luxury with this hotel, just a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariadna R
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to review your stay with us. I'm most concerned and sorry to read of your disappointments with shared facilities. Most of our rooms are ensuite with shower and toilet inside the rooms. we do have some rooms with shared bathroom with good price. We would like to know more details of your stay, may...

Reviewed 25 March 2017

We came to this hotel march 2017. Reception was really welcoming and entertaining. The place was very good for the price. Even though we were three sharing one room it was very spacious. I would recommend this to anyone. The hotel was near to 2 stations so every location in london is easily accessible. The breakfast was also good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark Lawrence C
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Bridge Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and especially found our room comfortable, and our location is in the central of London. We take great pride in ensuring that each of our guests are made to...

Lerwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The hotel was pleasant and clean. The staff were very friendly indeed and I was particularly delighted with their service regarding a suit I accidentally left behind in the wardrobe. They emailed me alerting me to the fact I had forgotten it; and then posted it to me - I live in the far north of Scotland and so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruachan69
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are all so pleased to read your kind words. It is wonderful to read that you also found everyone at the Hotel to be helpful and friendly. I really am incredibly lucky to have such an amazing team caring for our guests,...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We came to this hotel on march 2017.reception was warm and welcoming.price was very good for the place close to the centre on London.room was clean and tidy.we had 2 types room was share bathroom but inside was clean I cannot believe it was share bathroom.other room was En-suite double good mattress and clean room.i leave the hotel very satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahra J
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent visit to us at The Bridge Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will come back and visit us in the future. I am thrilled to hear that you were happy with our location and that you found my staff helpful. I have passed...

Angers, France
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Tired decor, low frills, no phones in room, no breakfast (but there were apples and oranges and water left in the room). The carpet in the reception area did not appear to have been vacuumed over the days we were there. Waste paper basket in bathroom was full upon arrival and not emptied in three days (despite a request by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhoopportunity
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

It’s important for us to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. We do apologize that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed here on a family trip and really liked it! We had a family room, it was a bit of a hike to get up to it but the room was very nice. Shared bathroom facilities could be a problem for some people. We had an issue with the radiator in the room but the manager fixed it quickly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with all travellers. It is a pleasure to read your lovely comments about our hotel. I am delighted that you found the team to be professional and helpful. It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us and we certainly hope to see you again...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

This hotel is located in a good, not noisy, location and near numerous bus routes and two underground stations, just south of the River Thames. The reception staff are exceptionally efficient and the ensuite rooms are very clean and comfortable. Rooms are usually available at very reasonable rates compared to the rest of London. A real great value find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DB M
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad to know that our location and facilities were convenient to you. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay. I am excited to share your glowing feedback with the entire team. Thank you once again for your kindest words and we hope to be...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

First impression was how tired and grubby this place is, nothing like the photos. I was taken in by some of the reviews I read, thinking that although there is room to improve, overall it would be OK. I was wrong, it really is unclean, badly in need of redecorating, new bathrooms and new carpets throughout. The photographs do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB0610
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our Hotel. We are deeply sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. we would like to please ask you for more details about your stay, may we kindly request you contact us via our website in order to ensure it does not happen again. By...

Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

What a great place to have as a base of operations for exploring. Rooms are clean and comfortable, reasonably priced, and the staff fantastic. It is a quirky little place and it is obvious that they really want their guests to be satisfied. The only critique I would have is that the soap they provide is a bit tiny, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Admiral_Snarkington
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very, very much for your amazing review and recommendations for the many Tripadvisor members and readers. I am specially pleased for your very kind words towards the very dedicated and kind team members who dutifully assisted you to make your stay a very enjoyable one. We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon to The...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (22)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room with Kitchenette (25)
Viewed
Family Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Quad Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Ensuite Room (23)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Ensuite Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London City Hotel
#220 of 1,063 in London
689 reviews
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#418 of 1,063 in London
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Church Street Hotel
#457 of 1,063 in London
410 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#241 of 1,063 in London
1,722 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 5,710 - ₹ 11,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Vancouver, BC
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
11 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for and received a room with private bath. Some rooms have shared batch.”
jackf324, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with shared bathrooms. You will lock yourself out when you go to the bathroom in the night.”
N1369AEmatthewm, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose room 13, or a room on other than the ground floor.”
Elffi, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure if any good rooms exist at this time.”
fhoopportunity, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is nice, unless you have been out drinking a lot...”
Admiral_Snarkington, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 99
TravelocityUS$ 99
AMOMAUS$ 185
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates