We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis London City-Shoreditch

Show Prices
#326 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,609: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff here are excellent, very friendly and able to answer most questions. Only needed room for the day but the room was clean and a decent size. This Ibis is nice and modern downstairs and the bar was nice for a quick drink. Location wise its perfect for East London.10 min or so walk to Brick Lane and Spitalfields Market....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lem900
Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay, so the staff are polite and helpful but I've stayed twice in the past two months and the view from my window makes it look like I'm in a prison cell looking down on the exercise yard! Maybe once is understandable, but twice? I ever said as I checked in "I hope the view is better this time", but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leroy B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a year ago, and I am as satisfied as the last time. Rooms are clean, and eventhough located right to the street at the 1st floor, absolutely no noise at all. Rooms aren't very big, but Ibis is more of a hotel, where you stay at night, to experience London during the day. Not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
Giullaume D, Team Member at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Pierre, It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement for all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that your next stay...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dumbo56
Giullaume D, Team Member at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived our room was newly renovated and had a strong paint smell. We had asked to change rooms and they quickly made the change with ease. The rooms are decent sized but not large by american standards. I really loved the located the metro (Aldgate East) was literally right around the corner. Also about a 2 mintue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikonCoupleSoFlo
Giullaume D, TEam Member at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed in ibis before, this time also in London ibis did not disappoint. The rooms were typical ibis but I like them. They were not too small. The house keeping service was good. Neat and clean rooms. Breakfast was a good spread though at other ibis it's better. Nice courteous staff at the reception and breakfast. They allowed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saurabh2610
Giullaume D, TEam Member at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Location, however very small, food was not good at all for the money, I must say they went above and beyond on Christmas day however food was not good. however the front desk were above AMAZING!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halosteam
Giullaume D, Team Member at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Halosteam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a basic hotel but a good value considering the prices of other hotels. The Pros Very clean, roomy, modern and a decent breakfast. It's relatively close to all the major sights. Very close to London Tower. That's about it. The Cons Basic amenities, but sufficient.The area is OK. More like a business district and a little further up its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David F
Giullaume D, Team Member at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been there for Christmas holidays and I found it very nice. The service was good as well as the people. The position is quite good even if not in the centre; there is an underground station very close to the hotel (District and Hammersmith lines). Also the ratio quality/price is good. Only a remark concerning the restaurant that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biorulli
Giullaume D, TeamMember at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Biorulli, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location with easy access to train and bus services but Unfortunately spoilt by Inconsistent average service. Several times we had to repeat requests to reception, no one offered to assist with baggage despite my wife being in crutches. Not really up to Accor standards.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JImmyGS_Ski
Giullaume D, Team member at Ibis London City-Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London City - Shoreditch. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (522)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#232 of 1,080 in London
2,939 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#104 of 1,080 in London
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#213 of 1,080 in London
1,811 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Whitechapel

Neighbourhood Profile
Whitechapel
Whether you're here for its dynamic street life, world class galleries or famed curry houses, you're bound to be wowed by the uniquely cosmopolitan flavor of Whitechapel. Long gone are the days when Jack the Ripper stalked its streets. And despite his mysterious legacy bringing throngs of curiosity driven tour groups to its back alleys and otherwise serene garden squares, these days you're more likely to catch a cutting edge fashionista scurrying through its age old lanes than criminals of any sort.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis London City is ideal for tourist or business stays. Located in the centre of London's financial district, 20 m from Aldgate East station, it is a few steps from Liverpool St, the Tower of London and the celebrated Tower Bridge. It has 348 rooms,including 19 accessible rooms. The hotel has a restaurant and also a bar offering snacks 24 hours, 7 days. The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout. Public undercover parking close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London City-Shoreditch

Address: 5 Commercial Street, London E1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Price Range: ₹ 6,982 - ₹ 11,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London City-Shoreditch 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis London City-Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London City Hotel London
Accor London City
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in London
#219 Romantic Hotel in London
#265 Family Hotel in London
#315 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London City-Shoreditch staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question
Constanta County, Romania
over a year ago

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London City-Shoreditch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was fairly good size for being in the UK”
 of 5 bubbles Halosteam, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the city view room (top 3 floors) to have a good view of the Shard at night.”
 of 5 bubbles SambaMitra, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room higher than floor 1 (you can then leave you window open at night)”
 of 5 bubbles Fargo2016, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ibis rooms are the same everywhere! 628 was OK.”
 of 5 bubbles TErdengi, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles Romablade, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay