We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Plaza London Riverbank

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza London Riverbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza London Riverbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,012: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean and smart and the breakfast was just brilliant. However the water for my shower and bath was far too hot as I couldn't regulate the water temperature. I would also suggest packing another pillow if you are sharing a twin head room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mossman19
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Mossman19, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank. We would highly appreciate if you could forward your feedback to our Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, so that we can take a further look into your comments. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you very much in advance. With kind regards,...

London
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Use Park Plaza Hotels quite a lot. Second time I have stayed in this hotel, Both times a disappointment. Staff and Food and great, however the condition, cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms is just terrible. Dirty and rippped carpets, bathrooms are just not clean, soap scum on shower, handles missing from furniture, dust. The hallway carperts are particularly disgusting....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Britanic49
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Britanic49, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank. We would highly appreciate if you could forward your feedback to our Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, so that we can take a further look into your comments. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you very much in advance. With kind regards,...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Fantastic location and a great hotel. We stayed for two nights in August 2015. We did stay on the 11th floor which was the floor below the building work but this did not bother us. The work stopped late afternoon and didn't begin until 8.00 am which was fine by us as we wanted to get up and out into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcimroccmx2
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear kcimroccmx2, Thank you very much for this fantastic review. The whole Riverbank team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon. With kind regards, Sarah Frink Guest Relations Manager

Maryland
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Hotel decor very nice... We did not get a chance to eat in the hotel, but we walked to various sites and to the Underground Station a few blocks down. Park Plaza Riverbank is close to London attractions (i.e. London Eye, Parliament of England / Big Ben, Westminster Abbey)... If you do not mind walking at least 5-10 min to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarrMel84
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear CarrMel84, Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. The Riverbank team was thrilled to read that you had such a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon. With kind regards, Sarah Frink Guest Relations Manager

Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

we had to be moved from 315 I couldn't stand the humming all night the building work started at 8 am and the men looked straight into our room as they were on the same level as us so had to keep the net curtains pulled for privacy but dark so moved the next night to 732 on seventh floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john c
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear John C, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank. We would highly appreciate if you could forward your feedback to our Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, so that we can take a further look into your comments. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you very much in advance. With kind...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain W
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

I have reviewed this hotel previously the staff are excellent and accommodating, the hotel is clean and well appointed but with building work adjacent on both sides and also on the upper floors of the Park Plaza, it can appear a little dark, at night this does not affect the hotel it remains relatively quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Stephen G, Thank you for your review. All team members were delighted to hear that you liked your stay so much and we cannot wait to see you again soon. With kind regards, Sarah Frink Guest Relations Manager

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huw S
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Zoetermeer, Nederland
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Bearing in mind that this hotel ins in the middle of an active building site, the quality between the walls is of a high standard. An island which in the future will be the right hotel in the right location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visenta
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Visenta, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Sarah Frink Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 5 August 2015

Booked this hotel as it was on my company's travel agent list and was within 30 mins travel from my office. I was working late on Sunday and all day Monday to get a multi million pound tender response out to a customer. So having a couple of good nights sleep was essential. Unfortunately I didn't get this at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewen B
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Ewen B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank. We would highly appreciate if you could forward your feedback to our Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, so that we can take a further look into your comments. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you very much in advance. With kind...

1,092 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1071)
Viewed
Room/Suite (324)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (102)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (416)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel London Waterloo
#309 of 1,080 in London
2,604 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#224 of 1,080 in London
3,887 reviews
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#421 of 1,080 in London
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino
Chino Latino
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 8,496 - ₹ 17,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Hotel Style:
#272 Business Hotel in London
#273 Luxury Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views are on the north side overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 511martinl, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If it is important to have a good view, ask for the river view with Parliament and Big Ben not just a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiesV8000SF, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles T539FEroberts, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had rooms 924 & 926. They are adjoining & are good for families who would like a little more room.”
 of 5 bubbles sunbunny31, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get to breakfast at quiet times so you get a window seat”
 of 5 bubbles MrBG19801980, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay