We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Plaza London Riverbank

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Plaza London Riverbank
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza London Riverbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,009: English reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Lovely once inside and staff at reception were very helpful. Make sure you have breakfast included, which I didn't so bit embarrassing when told to go back to reception to sort, in the end I just packed and left. Once the building work (extra rooms on the top) this will be an excellent location but boards and cranes make the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Dave C, Thank you very much for this great review. The whole Riverbank team was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon. With kind regards, Sarah Frink Guest Relations Manager

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shinyglass3
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Huddersfield
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesShepley
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Manchester
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We were significantly over charged by the resturant staff who added items to out bill that we hadn't had and also a gratuity and further tip was added to our bill that we hadn't offered to pay. Disgusting and fraudulent!

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V375GBpaulam
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear V375GBpaulam, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank. We would highly appreciate if you could forward your feedback to our Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, so that we can take a further look into your comments. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you very much in advance. With kind regards,...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Didn't get what I paid for. Being told that Breakfast that was supposed to be included but was going cost £12-20 pp more and the upgrade of the same room with a view were poor. Kind of like a tactic of a cheaper establishment, get you in the door and then take as much money as possible. I bought drinks...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bazcurran
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear bazcurran, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank. We would highly appreciate if you could forward your feedback to our Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, so that we can take a further look into your comments. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you very much in advance. With kind regards,...

Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here last July, and it was brilliant! The room was gorgeous and we couldn't fault anything! The only thing that was disappointing is that when we booked the hotel no one told us we had to leave a £50 deposit, so we drew all our money out, got to the check out, and then they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael P
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Rachael P, Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. The Riverbank team was thrilled to read that you had such a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon. With kind regards, Sarah Frink Guest Relations Manager

paris, France
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Mareille D
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We overnighted here after attending a wedding held in the ballroom. Well appointed, clean, comfortable. It gets 4 stars rather than 5 because the lifts are packed and slow at checkout. Quiet at the weekend, decent buffet breakfast. A brisk walk from Trafalgar Square, which helps to settle the full English.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackB50
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear JackB50, Thank you very much for this fantastic review. The whole Riverbank team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon. With kind regards, Sarah Frink Guest Relations Manager

Kent
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is lovely but our room was not what I expect from a 4* hotel. The room size was great as we upgraded to executive room, but there was stains all over the carpet, stains all over the sofa and the shower had mould and built up limescale everywhere. This was mine and my husbands first night away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose5201
Sarah F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Rose5201, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Park Plaza Riverbank. We would highly appreciate if you could forward your feedback to our Guest Relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, so that we can take a further look into your comments. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you very much in advance. With kind regards,...

1,092 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1071)
Viewed
Room/Suite (324)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (102)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (416)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel London Waterloo
#308 of 1,080 in London
2,600 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#223 of 1,080 in London
3,887 reviews
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#434 of 1,080 in London
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino
Chino Latino
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 8,394 - ₹ 17,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Hotel Style:
#272 Business Hotel in London
#273 Luxury Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views are on the north side overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 511martinl, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If it is important to have a good view, ask for the river view with Parliament and Big Ben not just a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiesV8000SF, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles T539FEroberts, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had rooms 924 & 926. They are adjoining & are good for families who would like a little more room.”
 of 5 bubbles sunbunny31, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get to breakfast at quiet times so you get a window seat”
 of 5 bubbles MrBG19801980, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay