We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza London Riverbank

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza London Riverbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza London Riverbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,308: English reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewgZ7191OD
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Had high hopes based on my prior experience with the PP brand but they fell generally short here. That said, if management pays attention to travelers feedback (as it appears to do, based on my communication with them already), there's no reason this can't become a stellar Radisson property. The hotel looks and feels brand new - so much so,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highlanderfil
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear highlanderfil, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your visit. If you could take a moment to forward your comments and your reservation details to the guest relations team at pprlgr@pphe.com, we will be able to further investigate the issues...

Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This hotel has a stunning location on the river Thames with view across to Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament. The hotel is right on the Albert Embankment which means it is very accessible to all of the london tourist sights. For the business traveller there is free wi fi. The hotel is modern with a very collar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl R
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Daryl, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with Park Plaza Riverbank, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and found the views and facilities stunning. I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

An average good hotel with a great location. If you happen to stay in one of the rooms facing the river, you'll have a spectacular view from the Parliament Building. The breakfast was OK and the staff is really nice and helpful. The room had a good space overall but lacked space for your clothes. Bathroom was big and looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luiz Henrique S
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Luiz, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and found the location to be ideal. I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Booked this hotel last minute as my daughter had to complete her coursework for her GCSE Photography. We decided on this hotel as was very close to the Thames (which was needed for the pics) and had a late check out of Noon, meaning after the sunset pics she could go back to bed before completing the next leg of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLovely2013
Tom P, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear EmmaLovely2013, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay, I'm sorry to learn that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. I have reached out to you directly in order to discuss your comments, and look forward to resolving this matter for you. Kind regards, Tom Pinn Senior Guest Relations Manager

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 8 April 2016

First time in London, apart of tour group. There was some construction going on around the hotel. Liked the hotel. Enjoyed the great location and views of the River, especially at night. Could walk to many areas nearby. Room was clean and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RatingsfromMe
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear RatingsfromMe, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and found the location to be ideal for your needs. I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 7 April 2016

I booked this hotel using points for 2 nights, and my Carlson Gold status was recognized. I had booked a family room (4ppl) and upon arriving, we were put into a 2BR Suite on a high floor with great views of the Thames. It was an excellent room! There was a nice basket of snacks and refreshments waiting for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlongftTrip
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear AlongftTrip, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and found in room facilities to be of a high standard and were please with the service we had provided. I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Firstly, I am deducting a point for the current state of the rooms which is a bit weary and regrettably leaving a little bit shabby impression. A pity because otherwise the hotel is quite good and in a great location. I am not talking about renovation, just some deep cleaning and better maintenance are needed. I don't think it's that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaiIvan
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear BaiIvan, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and happy to hear you would stay again. I hope to see you return in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 April 2016

the hotel itself was under construction. Same was not clearly mentioned at any stage. The rooms were very dated, dirty carpets, tiny, no kettle in my room, mattresses looked worm and flat. My view on the 8th floor was of a wall. It's situated near train station very loud and no sound proofing. The food in the restaurant was expensive...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marisab168
VaniaSilvaRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I have addressed the points raised with our team, and I assure you we are working to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next...

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff very friendly and very accommodating. Location was good and we got a very fair price. There was construction outside our window, but I didn't mind it for the price since we didn't spend much time in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
JoeCunninghamRPP, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent stay with us, I'm glad you had an enjoyable visit and enjoyed the service we provide. I hope you return to stay again in future. Kind regards, Joe Cunningham Guest Relations Manager

1,306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1177)
Viewed
Bathroom (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (343)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (476)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
King River View (42)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#115 of 1,088 in London
491 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,088 in London
3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino
Chino Latino
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Millbank and the Houses of Parliament in the heart of the city, Park Plaza London Riverbank offers stunning four-star deluxe accommodation for corporate and leisure travellers. The hotel is within easy reach of both London Waterloo and Vauxhall railway stations as well as Westminster Underground. Following a spectacular renovation, Park Plaza London Riverbank now offers 489 sumptuous guest rooms, including Superior Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suites, some with stunning river views. The modern fitness suite is open 24 hours a day and features a range of cardio and weight equipment. Located on the first floor, Chino Latino(R) Restaurant & Bar, the Lounge and a fresh new Sushi Bar offer tantalising cuisine with beautiful 180-degree panoramic views of the River Thames and the Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza London Riverbank

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 10,362 - ₹ 20,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza London Riverbank 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza London Riverbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Riverbank London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza
Riverbank Park Plaza London
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#281 Romantic Hotel in London
#314 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza London Riverbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms lovely, just an issue with the train noise”
PercyDuck, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location and views over the river. Standard rooms face inwards to an atrium(?) which has no view, but are spacious and comfortable”
Kaz64Zurich, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if the room have wiev.”
jorn_egelund, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view best”
Y7040ECjohnw, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the river Themes”
5amitb, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5