We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Generator Hostel London

Save
Traveller (567)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (80)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“bed dorm”(52 reviews)
“shared room”(15 reviews)
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,791)
There are newer reviews for Generator Hostel London
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
451
559
255
129
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
451
559
255
129
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormrussel square stationshared roomcommon areaskey cardkings crossbritish museumenjoyed my stayyour luggagelate at nightroommatesbackpackerssinklaundrytubepancrasdrawers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
861 - 865 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Hostel with hotel feeling! Nice design, small but comfy rooms, Lovely bar/restaurant and lobby. Perfect to chill after your shopping/sightseeing. Unfortunatly the breakfast was not very good. Otherwise a very good alternative if you thing hotels are too expensive.More

Thank Gilitrawangan
Response from Genlon, events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 28 October 2015

Hello Gilitrawangan, Thank you so much for taking some time to share your feedback after your stay with us at Generator London. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate your comments and suggestions. I will be passing...More

Reviewed 25 October 2015

More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 28 October 2015

More

Reviewed 25 October 2015

Nice moder hostel with Good atmosphere on an Good location. Great funny styling. Nice entertainment eveningtime, bars and music. Friendly staf, relaxt place. Clean and moders room with great beds and clean toilets and Bathrooms. Quiet enverinoment with bars and shops, close to the center...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ankyd2015
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 28 October 2015

Hi ankyd2015, Thank you so much for your wonderful review after your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back to Generator London again in the near future. Best Wishes, and lots...More

Reviewed 24 October 2015

I had stayed in a Generator at Hamburg before and found the experience in London to be almost identical, which suggests these flaws are part of their system and not unique to each location. The positive - in terms of price and location, it is...More

Thank kayps88
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 28 October 2015
Google Translation

Hello kps88,

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

The following complaint was made to the Generator and we have not had a response. A friend and I checked in on Monday 12th October and were due to stay until Sunday 18th October, unfortunately we had such a terrible experience we checked out immediately...More

5  Thank stephbell1
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 28 October 2015

Hello stephbell1, Firstly can I thank you for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay at Generator London. I was disappointed to read that you had not chosen to stay for the entirety of your booking due to the...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 36 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 36 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (567)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (80)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Nearby
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
access to many of London's most popular attractions.
It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
museums, including the must-see British Museum.
Despite an understandable popularity with students,
tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BriBmml
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rachael E | Reviewed this property |
DO not go here with a family it is horrendous
0
Votes
Jenny D
22 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mismartini | Reviewed this property |
Hi They don’t have a kitchen for use. But one can always order stuff at the Cafe.they sell most of the Cafe stuff. Also one can keep sachets of coffee and tea supplies handy from the near buy Tesco and ask for hot water at... More
1
Vote
Jamie-louise G
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bo F | Reviewed this property |
All rooms have individual door locks. It is exactly like in a hotel with a key card
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"My 10-bunk shared room was on the ground floor not far from reception and the corridor stayed noisy until the..."
Read review
"The share rooms are quite small, so be prepared."
Read review
"Private rooms"
Read review
"don't go here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing