We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoreditch Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (35)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (112)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#13 of 170 small hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated from 5-minute walk from Shoreditch, Hoxton Overground Stations and 5-10 minute walk from Liverpool Street, Old Street Stations The Shoreditch Inn offers budget soundproofed rooms, 24-hour front desk, and air conditioning. Each room at The Shoreditch Inn features an en suite bathroom with free toiletries and a hair-dryer, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, a safety box, and tea/coffee making facilities. A complimentary continental breakfast is available.. Restaurants, shops, and bars can be reached within a 5-minute walk. Located just half a mile from Old Street, the hotel is also 5 minutes' walk from Hoxton Station. Bus stops, which operate a 24-hour bus service, are 1 minute's walk away. London's iconic Big Ben is 3 and half miles from the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
430Reviews8Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 167
  • 54
  • 12
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
WashingtonRED wrote a review Nov 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Checkin process was smooth. Note there is zero give on the checkin time. Checkout process had a hickup as there was no one there to take my room key and my Uber driver was waiting and about to leave! Rooms Generally clean and well furnished/modern. there is some weird caulking or an orange color in the corners. The bed is kind of small and very soft if that is an issue for you. Same with the pillows, very soft. It could all use more support. the curtains cover the windows but allow a thin band of light to come in If you require total darkness to sleep it will not work in this property. I liked that there was a vestibule before the bedroom and the organization and layout is good. Noise An important consideration. Fridays/Saturdays there is a bar neighboring which can be quite
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh S, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! Thank you for your review. Our rooms are double glazed and have an extra soundproof layer for the windows. It is very unlikely you hear the sounds. Our curtains do stop the light if you have closed them properly. We ill try to improve our soundproofing for our rooms. We look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tal k wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
this is my second time staying at the Shoreditch Inn and with good reason. The hotel staff solved and answered every request we had in the best way possible - from extending our stay by a one night on short notice to switching us to another room from a street facing one to a church garden more quite room.(i'm a light sleeper). Breakfast is simple but has something for everyone. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The hotel itself is close to some great Vietnamese restaurants, there is very cute pub next door withe young crowds and on sundays you're a 5 min walk to Columbia Road Flower Market which is gorgeous.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh S, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and for your review. We look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn again. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura wrote a review Sept 2019
12 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked on booking.com as a ‘no prepayment required’. Was then told a pre-authorisation amount would be taken off my card of £124 which would be refunded within 7-28 days. Now this, to me, defeats the object of it being a no prepayment required property. I booked it as I don’t yet have the money but, come November when I planned to stay, obviously I would have saved it up. I told the hotel this and cancelled my booking immediately as their terms are obviously very misleading and contradictory but they still tried to take money from my account. I then rang up and spoke with an extremely rude and impatient foreign lady who told me to F**k off and put the phone down. Disgusting. Wouldn’t stay in this hotel now even if you paid me to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh S, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Dar Laura, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! It was very unfortunate that you have not seen the fine print section of the hotel in booking.com while you are making the reservation. It clearly states that we will take a pre-authorization for the first night of the stay and will be released according to your bank policy. It is booking.com who advertise the property and we have no control on that. Regards Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sam K wrote a review Sept 2019
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom126 contributions117 helpful votes
This was originally posted on my blog. If you like the review, why not head over to my blog. I travelled down to London for work, and needed to be in the Old Street area. London is never cheap, as we know, and I was booked to stay here. The reviews looked promising. First things first. I arrived in London late in the evening and headed to the Old Street tube. Walking along Old Street was OK from a safety viewpoint. There are plenty of people around. However, as I got closer to the hotel, I began to feel slightly less safe. I’d suggest anyone who is a little concerned about there safety gets a taxi here. Entry to the hotel is on a buzzer system. The reception area is small, but functional. There is a PC with a printer and internet access. The greeting was friendly. They
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh S, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the alarm that had gone off at 6 as there was a smoke incident in the hotel. There were some building works happening around the hotel. Our breakfast is vegetarian and it is seld served buffet. Once again thank you for your review. we Look forward to welcoming you for a better experience at Shoreditch In. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alan wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Room was very clean and well appointed. Reception very helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected. Would not hesitate to rebook if I needed to stay in London. Actual area was as expected.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh S, Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 11 Jul 2019
Dear Alan, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! Thank you for your very kind review and for your stay at Shoreditch Inn. We look forward to welcoming you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AlessiaM151993 wrote a review May 2019
Warrington, United Kingdom28 contributions24 helpful votes
My partner and I lived in London for a long 5 years prior to this trip. So the 3 days we spent at the hotel were merely to re-live the experiences we’d once had. I say that because if you know London then you would expect exactly what you find at the hotel. Location and atmosphere are the key things here. The room we stayed in faced the main road, so obviously there was noise, but my partner and I wanted that. I know that may sound weird but that’s what we wanted. The photos we’ve put up clearly show the excellent standards of the hotel. Shoreditch is noisy, a little rundown and vintage looking. The hotel isn’t. Which is a massive deal considering that you feel as if you’ve stepped out of one reality into another. Breakfast was beautiful. You get downstairs, into a small room,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh S, Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Dear Alessia, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! Thank you for your kind review and reliving your experience of London staying with us. We look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AndyCampbell12 wrote a review Apr 2019
Salisbury, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
I have spent a fair amount of time in numerous London hotels over the past 6 months. This one is great! Location is superb, staff really friendly, room basic but very clean. Frankly everything that you would want, and at a good price as well. Will def be back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh S, Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 27 Apr 2019
Dear Andy, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! Thank you for your kind words about the stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kristy wrote a review Apr 2019
Chicago, Illinois6 contributions
This place was perfect for a one night stay. The area is perfect if your into the nightlife scene. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. I arrived super early in the morning and could not check-in because my room was unavailable. The room was a little cold but we figured out to turn on the heat.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh S, Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 23 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! Thank you for your stay and review. we look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
harryzac wrote a review Apr 2019
Oldham, United Kingdom383 contributions234 helpful votes
I don’t normally have need for a hotel in this part of London but what a lovely surprise. A straight and easy 10 mins walk from Old Street underground station, it is situated behind a popular pub just across from Shoreditch church. The staff are really helpful and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well insulated from street noise. A good shower in a compact but perfectly adequate bathroom, free water in the fridge and tea/coffee facilities in the room. Comfortable bed. Plenty of plug sockets. Free WiFi. Adequate wardrobe space and a safe. Breakfast had lots of healthy choices with the option of cooked eggs on request. Again, helpful and friendly staff. I guess you could base yourself here for a few days sightseeing. It’s an easy walk into the City, the overground
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh S, Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 23 Apr 2019
Dear Harry, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! Thank you for your very kind review and for your stay at Shoreditch Inn. We look forward to welcoming you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JS1 wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
On arrival I asked for an iron and naturally an ironing board to go with it. According to the receptionist it was too hard for her to get the ironing boards so I would have to go without. I then asked the receptionist if the pillows and duvet were synthetic. She was non-comital so I had to investigate for myself in the room. I discovered the duvet was feather. On communicating this to the receptionist she said because I hadn't specified my requirement on booking then it was tough and there was nothing she could do. I've spent the last 15 years coming to London on a regular basis and despite staying in at least 100 hotels this has never been an issue elsewhere. The duvet was also in a disgusting state under the duvet case and was already making me sneeze so I had no option but to
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh S, Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 1 Apr 2019
Dear Jeremy, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! Thank you for your review. Our front desk team did offer you to bring the iron board after 15 mins and you did not wait for 15 mins. Our receptionist had told that you should make a special request for non-allergic bedding while making the reservation. However, our receptionist had offered to change the bedding for you provided that if you can give us 15 mins of time. You did not even give us that 15 mins of time to change the bedding for you. Despite giving all the help that we can, you had rejected and left the hotel abruptly. We hope to welcome you back at Shoreditch Inn and we promise a pleasant stay with us. Regards. Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
₹7,622 - ₹22,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonShoreditch / East End / East London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHOREDITCH INN (London) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor