We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoreditch Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (35)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (112)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#13 of 170 small hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated from 5-minute walk from Shoreditch, Hoxton Overground Stations and 5-10 minute walk from Liverpool Street, Old Street Stations The Shoreditch Inn offers budget soundproofed rooms, 24-hour front desk, and air conditioning. Each room at The Shoreditch Inn features an en suite bathroom with free toiletries and a hair-dryer, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, a safety box, and tea/coffee making facilities. A complimentary continental breakfast is available.. Restaurants, shops, and bars can be reached within a 5-minute walk. Located just half a mile from Old Street, the hotel is also 5 minutes' walk from Hoxton Station. Bus stops, which operate a 24-hour bus service, are 1 minute's walk away. London's iconic Big Ben is 3 and half miles from the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
428Reviews8Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 172
  • 167
  • 54
  • 12
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lucy wrote a review Dec 2021
16 contributions7 helpful votes
Loved our room! Small but just what I wanted! Well kept, modern and cosy and bathroom was top spec too!! Very hot, powerful shower and everything felt clean. I felt most comfortable during my stay here, staff were lovely and accommodating too. Would definitely stay again. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Hope you are staying and keeping safe. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We look forward to Welcome you at Shoreditch Inn again. Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rachel B wrote a review Dec 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom205 contributions91 helpful votes
Obs not a Grosvenor or Hilton but a great find. Friendly reception, clean COVID friendly rooms with hand sanitiser. Air con worked, 3rd floor quiet. Area is urban but is safe-It’s quite trendy. All good rooms with normal facilities. Recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Hope you are staying and keeping safe. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We look forward to Welcome you at Shoreditch Inn again. Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
The1canwonder2019 wrote a review Dec 2021
15 contributions21 helpful votes
To be honest I stayed in this place for 38 pounds so was skeptical but I found it to be a very nice place and a great little breakfast, actually was like a hotel u would pay 100 for as the room was very clean, large plus had many towels etc plus kettle coffee etc. Nice flat screen tv and Netflix plus good WiFi, tbh for the price and location this is a very very good hotel to be fair.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Hope you are staying and keeping safe. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We look forward to Welcome you at Shoreditch Inn again. Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harris wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Never book here! I book hotels all the time and get the process of deposits, ask for damage deposit. Never got it back and ask for bank statements. Never got a reply after telling me I was lying. People might think oh only one off but be careful. Love booking.com. but got to be the worse one yet.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay regarding the deposit. It is very sad that you gave a negative review despite we mentioned about the deposit in booking.com and we through an email. We generally release the deposit once the guests check-out and in your case we have even sent you the proof of refund. We have requested to send us the bank statement as our bank will ask for that and not that we do not trust you. Hope you got your refund and we look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoredtich Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Terry B wrote a review Nov 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom22 contributions46 helpful votes
Great location in a very lively and busy part of London with plenty of pubs, bars, and clubs about which is what I love and I liked having great nightlife right nearby. Lady who checked me in (can't remember her name) was lovely enough very helpful and friendly, she even arranged for an iron and an ironing board to be brought up to my room on the afternoon I arrived and arranged for a curtain to be fixed in my room as I noticed that some of the clips had come away when I arrived. Room was spacious and very comfy and clean, shower good too. There was a small stain left on one of the bed sheets, nothing major but a stain nonetheless and things like that should be sorted BEFORE guests arrive etc... Wasn't much option for breakfast though to be fair I was told by the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Dear Terry, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We have noted all the cons you have identified and we promise that we will address them on the priority basis. We promise you that we will make sure that you will have a pleasant stay on your next visit with us Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fairy L wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
What you expect for a hotel, nothing out the ordinary but staff we met came across helpful and the room was clean. Thanks for the nice stay we hope to come back down in near future for around New Years
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Shoreditch Inn. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review and as said by you we look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cheryl wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Well it’s better then a hostel or having a shared bathroom I guess. In my opinion it’s a step up from this, but from the start it wasn’t great. I booked through booking.com and paid up front. The description said soundproof rooms and no pre payments. As I haven’t been in a hotel in a few years I firstly went to check the ID requirements. I explained in a message I did not have a passport/ drivers license I asked if my photo card work pass would be okay. The message I got back was ‘you can take a photo of the valid ID’ as it wasn’t clear and as it didn’t mention they wouldn’t accept the work pass, instead of taking a photo of it , I bought it in with me. This was the first problem, after a stressful check in and me trying to explain how I had booked it and all I had we
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 25 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Shoreditch Inn. We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Due to the COVID we are requesting all the guests to carry their ID card and it is mandatory for the hotels to have this information in line with the government instructions. Our rooms are well soundproof and there are chances of sound coming from sirens. It is clearly stated in the website you have made the reservation about the deposit and which was released duly by us upon your checkout. The points for the shower are duly noted. We look forward to welcome you for a better experience with Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sandykstan wrote a review Aug 2021
Suffolk, United Kingdom56 contributions20 helpful votes
Booked a couple of rooms for family trip to London. Friendly and helpful staff. All rooms spotlessly clean and en-suite facilities were modern. Great location for travelling around London. Thoroughly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 25 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Athenoulla wrote a review Jul 2021
12 contributions6 helpful votes
I really am very happy with this hotel . The staff are amazing, always very helpful and kind. The owner is very organized,polite and always willing to help people. Place is spotless , very modern and clean too. I feel safe and secure in the hotel, it’s very central, a lot to do on the doorstep such as cafes, bars, restaurants, bus stops just outside and train station 5 minute away. Highly recommended 👍
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 25 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Shoreditch Inn. We hope you had enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Antony wrote a review Jul 2021
Wanborough, United Kingdom187 contributions143 helpful votes
The hotel is really well located in Shoreditch, but I wasn't disturbed by any street noise at night. The room was large (as was the bathroom) and very clean; I appreciated the water in the room after a long journey prior to arrival. I found the beds to be very comfortable, although the curtains were slightly too small so let in quite a lot of light in the early morning. The hotel has taken its Covid precautions very seriously which is great to see, however the proliferation of laminated signs does detract slightly from the ambiance and makes the place look a little downmarket; the breakfast has similarly suffered by being reduced to taking your pick from a laminated list of 10 items (sitting on your bed scoffing a babybel and cereal bar just lacks something somehow) Was glad
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Dear Antony, Thank you for staying at Shoreditch Inn and we hope you had pleasant stay. Thank you for your review. To maintain the highest standards in regards to the safety of our staff and for the guests it is required to display the sign boards in the hotel premises. Once the pandemic comes under control we are sure you would enjoy our complimentary vegetarian buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
₹7,792 - ₹22,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonShoreditch / East End / East London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHOREDITCH INN (London) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor