Shoreditch Inn

Shoreditch Inn

Traveller (49)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Shoreditch Inn
360
Panoramas (6)
Triple room
Room & Suite (112)

View prices for your travel dates

₹7,334
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#13 of 181 small hotels in London
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated from 5-minute walk from Shoreditch, Hoxton Overground Stations and 5-10 minute walk from Liverpool Street, Old Street Stations The Shoreditch Inn offers budget soundproofed rooms, 24-hour front desk, and air conditioning. Each room at The Shoreditch Inn features an en suite bathroom with free toiletries and a hair-dryer, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, a safety box, and tea/coffee making facilities. A complimentary continental breakfast is available.. Restaurants, shops, and bars can be reached within a 5-minute walk. Located just half a mile from Old Street, the hotel is also 5 minutes' walk from Hoxton Station. Bus stops, which operate a 24-hour bus service, are 1 minute's walk away. London's iconic Big Ben is 3 and half miles from the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1 Austin Street, London E2 7NB England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
Shoreditch High St
6 minOverground
445Reviews8Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 169
  • 54
  • 13
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Antony wrote a review Jul 2021
Wanborough, United Kingdom180 contributions143 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is really well located in Shoreditch, but I wasn't disturbed by any street noise at night. The room was large (as was the bathroom) and very clean; I appreciated the water in the room after a long journey prior to arrival.

I found the beds to be very comfortable, although the curtains were slightly too small so let in quite a lot of light in the early morning.

The hotel has taken its Covid precautions very seriously which is great to see, however the proliferation of laminated signs does detract slightly from the ambiance and makes the place look a little downmarket; the breakfast has similarly suffered by being reduced to taking your pick from a laminated list of 10 items (sitting on your bed scoffing a babybel and cereal bar just lacks something somehow)

Was glad of the free WiFi and I'm sure I'll be back again at some point.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Dear Antony, Thank you for staying at Shoreditch Inn and we hope you had pleasant stay. Thank you for your review. To maintain the highest standards in regards to the safety of our staff and for the guests it is required to display the sign boards in the hotel premises. Once the pandemic comes under control we are sure you would enjoy our complimentary vegetarian buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vino7 wrote a review Mar 2020
Rettendon, United Kingdom318 contributions113 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Reading other reviews we had no problem with this hotel myself and a friend stayed for one night in separate rooms which were both clean and tidy the bathrooms looked like they had only just been renewed staff were very helpful and pleasant we also had a continental breakfast in with the price . This hotel was in an excellent position in the centre of Shoreditch plenty of bars clubs and attractions in the area which suited us as we were on a stag do but I might add we were in the older section of participants we would stay here again. The guy mate someone’s got here they’ve given him no one out of five hotel from hell
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 19 Jun 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcome you to Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Raam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry B wrote a review Nov 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom22 contributions48 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location in a very lively and busy part of London with plenty of pubs, bars, and clubs about which is what I love and I liked having great nightlife right nearby. Lady who checked me in (can't remember her name) was lovely enough very helpful and friendly, she even arranged for an iron and an ironing board to be brought up to my room on the afternoon I arrived and arranged for a curtain to be fixed in my room as I noticed that some of the clips had come away when I arrived. Room was spacious and very comfy and clean, shower good too. There was a small stain left on one of the bed sheets, nothing major but a stain nonetheless and things like that should be sorted BEFORE guests arrive etc... Wasn't much option for breakfast though to be fair I was told by the hotel beforehand that this had a lot to do with COVID restrictions that they currently have in place. I was also slightly annoyed that on the morning/afternoon of my second day there I telephoned reception and I asked them for replacement towels and toilet roll in my room and also requested for my bins to be emptied. Despite assurances that my request would be taken care of, when I returned to the hotel that evening I found that none of the things that I had requested had been done. I was assured that if I needed anything like that then all I had to do was ask reception so it was rather disappointing when this wasn't done.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: This hotel is in a great lively location with great nightlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Dear Terry, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We have noted all the cons you have identified and we promise that we will address them on the priority basis. We promise you that we will make sure that you will have a pleasant stay on your next visit with us Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ella P wrote a review Jul 2022
Abingdon, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room and hotel common areas were clean and nicely decorated, although we were greeting with a strong bleach smell?

Checking is a bit of faff. The receptionist didn’t seem to rush. Receptionist also took a scan of my driving license which made me feel a bit uncomfortable (not sure if this is good practice because of GDPR and the amount of sensitive information my driving license has on it!?) £50 deposit was a bit of shock as it is in VERY VERY small print on booking confirmation, the person on the front desk made paying it more complicated that it needed to be, to the point where I had to ask “what to do want me to do”

Good location for what we were in London for.

Room was slightly drafty and could hear noise from the street but not bad for the price you pay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for your review. We have noted the points that you have raised about the check-in process and we will work on that to make it much more friendly and easy. We look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch Inn team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RebeccaNich wrote a review Mar 2020
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom19 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were advised beforehand that the carpet on the stairwell of the property was being replaced on the day of our arrival, but not on all floors. We exited the lift on our floor to find several grown men lying across the floor alongside rolls of carpet and tools strewn everywhere.

There were several trip hazards, the hotel are lucky we were not OAPs. We could barely make it to our room. We clambered down the corridor to find out room door was wide open with bits of cut up carpet all over the floor, rolls of carpet stood against the door. The floor was an absolute mess. The men did not care. The Manager was called up to see and attempt to sort the problem. He looked totally embarrassed and ashamed, we were speechless.

Never have I arrived at a hotel room to find the door wide open with labourers, tools and carpet excess, all over the floor. He just ran over the floor with a hoover and threw the carpet out in to the corridor. A quick fix. Surely they were expecting us? No care for the guests. Just want our money. We paid upon checking in.

Since our stay, we have emailed the Manager, as advised by the receptionist. He declined the course of events, stating that they did not happen, basically calling us liars. We were not offered any compensation or a full/half refund. He has since acknowledged the occurrence and has offered a 10% refund and 10% off our next stay with them. This is pathetic.

I would strongly discourage anyone from staying at this hotel (if it can be called one), terrible experience. Please stay away. Refer to their other 1.0 reviews, they are simply horrifying and frankly disgusting to read.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicky W wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very welcoming after a long delayed train journey, security very good, had to swipe into building
reception staff always offered a friendly smile.
Reception entrance tight and tricky to get luggage through but we managed in the end.
Room clean and well presented, comfortable mattress
Breakfast area also felt little snug but staff very polite and attentive, even gave me a box of chocolates when they realised it was my birthday- lovely touch!
Short walk to Liverpool Street station, close enough for convenience but tucked away to allow a decent nights sleep.
Plenty of eatery’s nearby
There is a £50 deposit holding fee which wasn’t obvious on booking, however saw this in reviews so didn’t come as a surprise
Reasonable price.
Would visit again 😁
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Prepare for £50 holding deposit on check in (they don’t keep) included breakfast simple...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 22 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Shoreditch Inn and for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to hear that your experience at our hotel was enjoyable. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff and the security measures we have implemented to ensure the safety of our guests. The gesture of offering a chocolate box is our way of expressing gratitude to our valued guests. We would like to note that the security deposit requirement was mentioned on our website during the booking process. However, we will make efforts to improve its visibility and clarity for future guests. Your feedback is valuable to us. Once again, we sincerely thank you for your kind words. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rod M wrote a review Feb 2020
Derby, United Kingdom178 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with work. I was worried about this with the location but I need not have worried. The area is fine. The receptionist was welcoming and the room was decent. Great location as I walked to my event on Bishopsgate. There is a decent bus service right outside if its raining and although there is no restaurant on the premises, there is a good mix of places to eat within walking distance. We went to the Cornershop Bar which was 50m away where they did a vegan meal for my colleague and then there was open mic stand up comedy on in the evening. Breakfast was average and the room was very cramped but it served a purpose. The hotel was in the throws of being re-decorated and so it is looking quite nice generally.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 19 Jun 2020
Dear Roa, Greetings of the day! Thank you for your review and we look forward to Welcome you to Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte C wrote a review Jul 2022
Paris, France4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room looked exactly like the pictures on the site, it isn't modern or fancy, but it is clean. The receptionist was really friendly on arrival (although the process was a bit of a faff) and they did take a £50 deposit per room on check-in, but they refunded it the same day of check-out - it wasn't a problem for us but worth noting as we weren't aware of this beforehand! There was also water in the fridge in the room. Great location, tucked away off the main Shoreditch high street & with a little bar on the corner too. They offer breakfast (juice/coffee/croissant included or more for a fee) but we didn't take this as we went out instead. There's also a little coffee bar in reception (but we didn't use this either). No hairdryers or ironing facilities in the rooms, but I called reception to ask for an iron & was brought one up. Would definitely recommend as a low (for London) cost option for a quick stay in Shoreditch.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank You for your stay at Shoreditch Inn. We would like inform you that we have mentioned about the deposit in the website you had reserved our hotel. We will try to increase the awareness for the guests about the deposit policy. Our rooms do come with hair dryers and we will investigate why it was not there during your stay. In general we keep them in the desk. We look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn. Once thank you for your stay and review. Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcus D wrote a review Mar 2024
7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly, helpful and comfortable.
If you go for the full English breakfast it is well worth the extra £7
Small B and B and in a pretty good location.
Nice comfortable beautifully clean. Returning customers also get a helpful 7.5% discount on next booking.
Old Street tube is about a 10 minutes walk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Dear Marcus, Thank you for staying at Shoreditch Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our paid full English breakfast is indeed very valuable, and our motto is to satisfy our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Well it’s better then a hostel or having a shared bathroom I guess. In my opinion it’s a step up from this, but from the start it wasn’t great. I booked through booking.com and paid up front. The description said soundproof rooms and no pre payments. As I haven’t been in a hotel in a few years I firstly went to check the ID requirements. I explained in a message I did not have a passport/ drivers license I asked if my photo card work pass would be okay. The message I got back was ‘you can take a photo of the valid ID’ as it wasn’t clear and as it didn’t mention they wouldn’t accept the work pass, instead of taking a photo of it , I bought it in with me. This was the first problem, after a stressful check in and me trying to explain how I had booked it and all I had we eventually were able to check in. However they basically accused me of booking the room at a different time and that I had been told about ID. Which as discussed with them I didn’t have. Then they charge a £50 damages fee which is on hold for 3-5 days now. First time in years I’ve had to pay anything like this. If it is stated it’s probably in the email that never arrived

The room was clean , apart from ware and tear. The bed was fine , the pillows are one a piece with a spare one in the wardrobe.

The description stated the room was soundproofed. Which is one of the reason we booked this over another one in similar location and price. The room was not. There was constant noise from outside , you could hear the toilet / shower upstairs and TVs in other rooms.

The bathroom it’s self was clean on the tops but the drain was blocked up with hairs as we noticed when it started to overflow while taking a shower and the toilet was held up by a block (pictures added)

Breakfast was bought on the time requested and was simple grab and go stuff.

I personally wouldn’t stay here again more on the noise and misleading information.

The check in was partly my fault for not chasing it up more and checking all the fine print.

I wish I had I stopped somewhere better as putting the £50 to cover a damage deposit could have been used for a better overall experience , but you live and learn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 25 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Shoreditch Inn. We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Due to the COVID we are requesting all the guests to carry their ID card and it is mandatory for the hotels to have this information in line with the government instructions. Our rooms are well soundproof and there are chances of sound coming from sirens. It is clearly stated in the website you have made the reservation about the deposit and which was released duly by us upon your checkout. The points for the shower are duly noted. We look forward to welcome you for a better experience with Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ianjan1989 asked a question Oct 2017
Salford, United Kingdom19 contributions38 helpful votes
just booked for liam gallagher at finsbury park is it easy to the venue and what best way to get there
Answer from Ramesh S
London, United Kingdom
Thank you for choosing Shoreditch Inn for your stay in London. In order to get to Finsbury Park, you can central line from Liverpool street station to oxford circus and change to Victoria line for Finsbury Park. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Answer from Ramesh S
London, United Kingdom
Dear Guest, Our double rooms are smaller when compared to our executive rooms. We look forward tonwelcome you at Shoreditch Inn Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Answer from Ramesh S
London, United Kingdom
Dear Guest, Very sorry for the delayed response. We do provide hair dryers in our rooms.. Hope you had a pleasant stay..
Answer from Ramesh S
London, United Kingdom
Dear Jessica, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! Unfortunately we do not have any parking onsite. But the nearest car park is 3 mins walk away and this car park is closed on saturday. On street car park is free on Saturday. Regards, Shoreditch Inn Team
Answer from Ramesh S
London, United Kingdom
Dear Frank, Greetings from Shoreditch Inn! Thank you for your question. Please accept my apologies. Unfortunately we do not serve any English breakfast. All we serve is Vegetarian Continental breakfast. Regards, Raam
rob1159 wrote a tip Yesterday
Kettering, United Kingdom11 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go by public transport "
Read full review
markgb1965 wrote a tip 18 May
Whitchurch, United Kingdom33 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is limited nearby. Better to park on the outskirts of London and get the tube in."
Read full review
Anja B wrote a tip Nov 2023
Malta6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If they do not do anything about it I would highly not recommend it"
Read full review
Vicky W wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Prepare for £50 holding deposit on check in (they don’t keep) included breakfast simple continental, okay for me but pay extra if want big"
Read full review
Passport45500407575 wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I don't know, my daughter says she didn't think anything was bad that needed improving, it was all the she needed to enjoy her trip."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,663 - ₹21,826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonShoreditch / East End / East London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHOREDITCH INN (London) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Shoreditch Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Shoreditch Inn?
Nearby attractions include Escape Plan (0.4 km), Alcotraz London: Cell Block Two-One-Two (0.4 km), and Shake, Rattle and Stir (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shoreditch Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Shoreditch Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shoreditch Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Shoreditch Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudy's Pizza Napoletana - Shoreditch, The Cocktail Trading Company, and Blacklock Shoreditch.
Are there any historical sites close to Shoreditch Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (4.5 km), Tower of London (2.1 km), and Churchill War Rooms (4.6 km).
Is Shoreditch Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Shoreditch Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire