We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Austin Street, London E2 7NB England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (112)

About

#43 of 880 in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated from 5-minute walk from Shoreditch, Hoxton Overground Stations and 5-10 minute walk from Liverpool Street, Old Street Stations The Shoreditch Inn offers budget soundproofed rooms, 24-hour front desk, and air conditioning. Each room at The Shoreditch Inn features an en suite bathroom with free toiletries and a hair-dryer, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi, a safety box, and tea/coffee making facilities. A complimentary continental breakfast is available.. Restaurants, shops, and bars can be reached within a 5-minute walk. Located just half a mile from Old Street, the hotel is also 5 minutes' walk from Hoxton Station. Bus stops, which operate a 24-hour bus service, are 1 minute's walk away. London's iconic Big Ben is 3 and half miles from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Romanian
393Reviews8Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 157
  • 51
  • 11
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
L. A. wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The beds slant in a downward fashion causing you to slide down hitting the foot boards and hitting your toes. You get no sleep! The reception was rude, accommodations were in a deplorable state such as stains on carpet. Not a pleasant place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. As you have booked a twin room with two separate beds the length of the bed may not be good for your height. When you have approached the reception for the room change we have honored your request and changed the room. We also gave you the discount for the night that you are not comfortable. We have also told you about the carpet that the previous guest ruined and we have given that night as a complimentary stay for you. We have noted your points at the time of checkout and we have changed our carpets. We look forward to welcome you back at Shoreditch Inn for a better experience.
Read more
Jonathan wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
stayed here for a family trip start of january. Came home everything fine a few minor problems with the rooms during stay. 5 days later i get an email accusing myself that I've taken an iron board from the room and if i had id be charged. Said iron board was handed to us by male receptionist and asked us to take it to our room which we did and left there and didn't even use. And when i phone to tell them we didn't take it and to check CCTV, then to be told they have already charged me for it. Ask to speak to a manager about it and none available! Shocking service and way to treat people! Would advise people not to stay here as shocking treatment and no response!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for staying with Shoreditch Inn during your visit to London. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. When you checked-out from the hotel our staff noticed a missing iron board from your room and emailed you on the same day informing about that and requested you to respond to our email within 48 hours. As we did not get any response from you even after 72 hours we had charged your card and you have replied to us on Thursday. As soon as you replied denying we have refunded the amount on the very same day itself with out any hesitation with an apology. It is very sad you chose to mention only charging your card but you did not mention that we have refunded you. Once again please accept our apologies for this and we look forward to welcome you at Shoreditch Inn. Regards, Shoreditch In. Team
Read more
Lucy wrote a review Dec 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved our room! Small but just what I wanted! Well kept, modern and cosy and bathroom was top spec too!! Very hot, powerful shower and everything felt clean. I felt most comfortable during my stay here, staff were lovely and accommodating too. Would definitely stay again. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Pub next door however heard NO noise overnight or out the windows onto the road! A quiet night!!...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Hope you are staying and keeping safe. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We look forward to Welcome you at Shoreditch Inn again. Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Read more
rachel B wrote a review Dec 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom195 contributions88 helpful votes
Obs not a Grosvenor or Hilton but a great find. Friendly reception, clean COVID friendly rooms with hand sanitiser. Air con worked, 3rd floor quiet. Area is urban but is safe-It’s quite trendy. All good rooms with normal facilities. Recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Hope you are staying and keeping safe. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We look forward to Welcome you at Shoreditch Inn again. Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Read more
The1canwonder2019 wrote a review Dec 2021
15 contributions20 helpful votes
To be honest I stayed in this place for 38 pounds so was skeptical but I found it to be a very nice place and a great little breakfast, actually was like a hotel u would pay 100 for as the room was very clean, large plus had many towels etc plus kettle coffee etc. Nice flat screen tv and Netflix plus good WiFi, tbh for the price and location this is a very very good hotel to be fair.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramesh Siram, General Manager at Shoreditch Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Hope you are staying and keeping safe. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We look forward to Welcome you at Shoreditch Inn again. Regards, Team Shoreditch Inn
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonShoreditch / East End / East London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shoreditch Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Shoreditch Inn?
Nearby attractions include Escape Plan (0.4 km), Shake, Rattle and Stir (0.3 km), and Ballie Ballerson (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shoreditch Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Shoreditch Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shoreditch Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Shoreditch Inn?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shoreditch Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cocktail Trading Company, Blacklock Shoreditch, and Gloria.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shoreditch Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Shoreditch Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (4.6 km), Tower of London (2.1 km), and Houses of Parliament (4.5 km).
Is Shoreditch Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.