We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W12 Rooms

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W12 Rooms
W12 Rooms
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of W12 Rooms
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was so cosy that makes it really hard to leave the bed. The view from my room was the W12 shopping centre and the busy Uxbridge road. Strategic location; 2 minute walk to the huge Westfield shopping mall and Shepherd's Bush Tube station. Staffs were friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yonnesky A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Amazing clean rooms. Perfect location and the staff were lovely! Would definitely stay here again! Working shower, comfy bed. Although the room was small, it suited our needs 🙂

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina B
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Bianca Manea

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

W12 Rooms is such a quaint, tiny hotel that offers rooms. Each rooms being decorated beautifully, are all different. You must know the rooms are incredibly small, hard enough for two people to move around. Although, we knew this arriving and it was definitely doable. Plus you're in London, I wouldn't have expected much more space! Beds were so comfy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mckenna Ashton ... B
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed review . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca Manea

scotland
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Location of hotel - couldn't have been better - 30 second walk from the underground. From the moment we arrived we were met by very friendly staff. We were offered help to carry our bag and personally shown to our deluxe room. The room was beautiful with a fantastic bathroom and shower. The bathroom also had underfloor heating. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgey78
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed review . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca Manea

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The W12 Rooms are ideally located just steps from Shepherds Bush tube station. Whilst the hotel literally just supplies rooms, with no bar/restaurant etc there are plentiful options within 5mins of the hotel for dinner and drinks. I had a room overlooking the station and Uxbridge Rd and so it was a little noisy but the room was clean, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peppy C
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Bianca Manea

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The photo is more than a little misleading, so much so we walked right past it. The hotel is completely covered in scaffolding - bad enough but we were put on the first floor where it would have been easy for someone to climb up the scaffolding and open our windows which don't have proper locks just catches. We complained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin7049
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at W12 Rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in our hotel. Kind regards, Bianca Manea

Reviewed 4 February 2017

For a short trip to Londen I stayed at this location and was pleasantly surprised. Altough the room was small, it was clean and the bathroom was nice. The Starbucks almost next to the hotel, the Thai restaurant and even Mickey D almost next door made sure that there was enough to chose from. Friendly staff and almost next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peanut1685
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Bianca Manea

Atlanta
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We first stayed here in January 2014, choosing the hotel after a web search. We returned in January 2017. It's still great. You can't beat the location for access to buses and the Underground. There may be street noise early in the evening if you're on a lower floor. Another drawback: there is no elevator, though the doorman very cheerfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atltripper
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Bianca Manea

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I can say that staying in this hotels is amazing because you have everything around you. And i mean everything. Shopping centre, underground station, bus restaurants cafe £1 shop. The hotel is nice and cosy as well,the only downside is the if you are facing the street then it can bit a little noisy. But its honestly not that bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moreninhaa
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your most kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in many future occasions. Kind regards, Bianca Manea

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed for two nights here recently with my husband and daughter. We were travelling from South Wales to London Paddington by train, for a show at the Empire Theatre Shepherd's Bush. W12 Rooms was very easy to get to by 'Tube' from Paddington, the hotel being just next to Shepherds Bush underground station and the Empire just 5 minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
AdminW12, Guest Relations Manager at W12 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a detailed review . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards, Bianca Manea

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Accessible Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#217 of 1,086 in London
1,859 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#46 of 572 in London
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 572 in London
505 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#20 of 572 in London
118 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Shepherd's Bush Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to W12 Rooms, sensibly-priced luxury in one of London's most exciting and convenient locations. Our 19 vintage-inspired bedrooms with a modern twist are the perfect base for you to make the most of this fantastic city.Right on your doorstep, literally, is the world-renowned Westfield Shopping Centre. Portobello Market, Holland Park, Earls Court and famous music and sports venues are close by. Most of London's major tourist attractions, including the London Eye, Buckingham Palace and the Shard are also easily accessible.All our rooms are comfortable, guaranteeing you a great night's sleep. Well, with so much to explore and enjoy in London, you'll need it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W12 Rooms

Address: 54 Uxbridge Road | Shepherds Bush, London W12 8LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: ₹ 6,453 - ₹ 11,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W12 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your W12 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W12 Rooms staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from W12 Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front desk will carry your luggage up and down the stairs for you, as there is no elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles mckennaashtontaylorb, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even if we had not had the security issues the hotel is not good for the money the rooms are tiny even by london standards”
 of 5 bubbles Martin7049, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“301 and 302 are connecting if you need it. But if you don't you can hear everything through the locked doors!”
 of 5 bubbles Wendyhippo, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go for the deluxe with extra room space.”
 of 5 bubbles chloec428, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“CALL THE HOTEL DIRECT, on 0203 6758 551. By doing so, they will put you in their best available room, and add whatever touches they can.”
 of 5 bubbles emailusdirect, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5