We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis London Blackfriars

Show Prices
#235 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis London Blackfriars
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,057 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Blackfriars
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,475: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 November 2016

1st the hotel is not too bad, although price is on the higher side even though consider London pricing as it off central. But is walking distance to the underground which is plus but most London easily within walking distance to underground though. fast check in and check out, no-frill just bed and shower.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildarms
Ibis London B, Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Frederic Le Bras Assistant General Manger

Wuppertal, Germany
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Walking into the Ibis, have to say that it's nice and stylish. A good first impression but then you get to the room and realize they didn't have any money left over. Compared with other Ibis, have to say it's better but not by much. For this price I'd spend the £10 and upgrade to a nicer hotel. Things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthew_vanderheide
Ibis London B, Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Frederic Le Bras Assistant General Manger

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We had a one night stay at the Ibis. For the price it is in a good location less than a 5 minute walk to the Southwark tube station. The staff was friendly and quickly checked me into my room. The room itself appeared fine - I love the blackout curtains that covered up the entire window. Unfortunately the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbhst3
Ibis London B, Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis London Blackfriars. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about hairs, which I can confirm that all sheets are changed after guests departure. Kind regards, Frederic Le Bras Assistant General Manager

Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Booked this hotel because of its location and price and we were not disappointed. Took advantage of the early check in option (extra £10) and the room was ready as promised. Rooms are functional and very clean. The bathroom is modular akin to a larger version of what you see on a ferry but and again very clean with decent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NigelG2000
Ibis London B, Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Frederic Le Bras Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night as we were going to the theatre. The hotel was a good location (walking distance from Waterloo station and very close to Southwark tube station). For a one night stay it was fine as clean rooms, easy checkin and value for money. The room was large with all the basics TV, tea and coffee and spare pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27bumblebee
Ibis London B, Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Frederic Le Bras Assistant General Manager

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We've stayed at the ibis Blackfriars on numerous occasions. Being a member of their loyalty club we get sent various special offers and although to get the best price you have to pay up front (non refundable), the savings are quite considerable. It has become so easy to stay here. Basically because you have already paid you get handed your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Ibis London B, Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis London Blackfriars. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Frederic Le Bras Assistant General Manager

England
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I often stay at hotels and I am disappointed generally and ask myself how hard can it be to provide a decent room and food offer? Well the Ibis here have cracked it. Fast efficient check in, clean modern look and feel, nice clean rooms and a great food offer for breakfast and dinner. And all the staff are polite,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akm3434
Ibis London B, Manager at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Good morning, My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis London Blackfriars . Kind regards, Frederic Le Bras

Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 285marc
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Szolnok, Hungary
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The check-in was fast and effective ( the checkout was more fast :-) ). The location Some steps from the nearest metro station (Blackfriars). It is on the Silver line which brings you to the lots of attractions of London and has good connections. 2 minutes walk to the Thames and 5-10 minutes walk to the Borough Market and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kalaposember
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments and compliments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Ibis hotel Blackfriars is a great hotel for a business traveler. They provide a very good breakfast and is in a great location if you are working in central London. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice. The rooms are not large, but are fine for one person or two people who are only staying one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mak3348
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,

575 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (479)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (62)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#191 of 1,086 in London
2,015 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#334 of 1,086 in London
3,739 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#217 of 1,086 in London
1,859 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#105 of 1,086 in London
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With free Wi-Fi throughout, a 24 hour reception and a 24 hour meal and drinks menu, the Ibis London Blackfriars offers modern rooms in central London. Just 5 minutes’ walk from Waterloo Station, the Tate Modern is within 10 minutes on foot.Each bedroom comes with an en suite bathroom, a flat-screen TV and an iPod dock. All rooms have city views and come with ironing facilities and free toiletries.Fogg’s restaurant at the Ibis London Blackfriars serves modern and creative meals throughout the day, with Continental and cooked breakfasts available each morning. The area is also dotted with gastro-pubs and chic restaurants, as well as many bars and eateries located along the banks of the Thames.The London Eye and Big Ben are within a 20-minute walk, while 10 minutes on the Jubilee line from Waterloo to Bond Street Tube Station provides access to the shops of Oxford Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Blackfriars

Address: 49 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Price Range: ₹ 7,351 - ₹ 13,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Blackfriars 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis London Blackfriars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in London
#145 Romantic Hotel in London
#181 Business Hotel in London
#183 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Blackfriars staff and other travellers.
103 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (103)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Blackfriars staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor we think is best”
 of 5 bubbles 659is, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to add”
 of 5 bubbles Y5818KWjohnm, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the first floor was absolutely silent at night with black out curtains.”
 of 5 bubbles Milly1941, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Can only speak for the room I was in which was ok”
 of 5 bubbles 280juner, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every room is nice! No complaints at all!”
 of 5 bubbles 294tabathah, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5