We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Booking.comUS$ 107*
View Deal
#238 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 992: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis London Shepherds Bush
 Click to rate
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just came back from a 1 night stay with friends for Heroes & Villains fan fest @ the Kensington Olympia which is a 15 minute walk from this hotel we were checked by the lovely Alice she check us in with a lovely enthusiasm as she was the next morning for breakfast served buffet style Alice is definitely a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe-Scott-1989
Norwich, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is in such a great position, close to the Tube and for the Shepherds Bush Empire. Check in was a breeze with helpful staff (Tip - it might be worth joining the Accor loyalty programme for the little perks when you have enough stays such as a free drink and late check out). The room was clean and lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank subridere
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Raphaella Y, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review

WOW Subridere , Thanks a lot for the 5/5 and the nice comment. I am still really sorry about your issue with the TV, and hope you will come back and let us a choice to better serve you in the future. I will definitely share your comment with my team, it is really nice from you to give us...

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The AC in the room does not work so it is too hot to sleep unless you open the window, but if you do, you won't be able to sleep because of all the noise from the nearby road. Sirens, ambulances, police cars, motorcycles. The USB socket by the PC is completely destroyed and unusable. The beds are impossibly narrow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jargafan
Raphaella Y, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review

Hello jargafan, I am sorry to heard about your experience with us. It would have been a pleasure to check your A/C or provide you a fan. I feel so sorry that your stay was not as good as you were expecting because of this. Would it be possible to contact me directly in order to get more information and...

Ein Vered, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

I choose this hotel because of its excellent location, near the a Central Line station and by Westfield shopping mall. The location is still there, but the room is depressing.. No fridge, no safe, very low quality towels, sporadic change of sheets and as a finale - they forgot our wakeup call.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dyalon
Raphaella Y, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review

Dear Dyalon, Thanks a lot for your comment. I am really sorry that your stay with us was not as good as you were expecting. We do have Safe available for our guests in our luggage room. As our team is present 24h, you can access to the safe at any time. As a worldwide company, AccorHotels and Ibis are...

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This property is close to the Shepherds Bush underground and overground stations, as well as the large Westfield shopping centre. Being a 3 star "economy" style property, you'll find the rooms compact and the bathroom not particularly soundproof, and there's not a safe in your room, but the room was modern, clean and generally comfortable. We were attracted by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbvictory
Raphaella Y, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review

Hello melbvictory, I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Also I am really sorry that our hotel didn't reach your expectations. As you were explaining and as a 3 star hotel we do have Safe available for our guests. They are located in our luggage room and not the room. Regarding the £5 voucher you...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785gilliann
Raphaella Y, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister recommended this hotel to me. I have been here with my friend. Everything was great! The room was clean, receptionist were helpful and freindly. I took the cap from the heathrow airport to hotel that cost me 70 pound (a little bit traffic because that night had snow) I think the location is great ,it is very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliltraveller
Raphaella Y, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review

Hello Aliltraveller, Please come back next time you are in London. It is a real pleasure to receive your nice comment! Thanks a lot for 5/5 it is really nice from you! I will share it to the team! Hope to see you again Laureen

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in this very good value for money hotel. Fab location for the tube to go sight-seeing,breakfast good and wonderful staff. Room good standard,very clean and even received a voucher for the bar/restaurant when wanted a lie in and asked for no cleaners! Only downfall was a dripping noise at night but no signs to where it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
Raphaella Y, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Nicola D for your lovely comment ! This is really nice, and I will share it with the team. WI will also forward your comment to our maintenance to check where does this noise came from. Thanks once more for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you soon again. Laureen

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location close to Westfield and loads of shops and restaurants. Quite noisy but to be expected from the area. Breakfast was okay but was often not hot after 8am. Faulty air conditioning unit made for a very cold room and towels smelt bad - damp. But bed was fairly comfortable and wifi was good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjhbknjmk
Raphaella Y, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review

Dear gjhbknjmk, I am sorry to learn about your experience with us. I have share your comment with our laundry service and will make sure that they end us correct towels. I do apologize for the inconvenient. Also, I will share you comment with our chef and maintenance manager, this is our desire to always provide the best quality of...

Nice, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st night - 15 mins waited that someone comes to serve for dinner....nobody came, so left the place. 2nd nighyt - 15mins waited and then asked what's the issue that employees are not coming to serve....empty restaurant as during the 1st night. Response, sorry... we are bit occupied...hmm, nobody in restaurant??? MANAGEMENT PROBLEM!!!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veltsu K
Raphaella Y, Manager at Ibis London Shepherds Bush, responded to this review

Dear Dr Velipekka Kuoppala, Thanks a lot for your comment regarding your stay in Ibis London Shepherd’s Bush. Please accept my sincere apologies. This is not reflecting our quality of standard that we want As per our phone conversation today, I am really grateful for all the information you gave me and will me sure to follow up and be...

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#109 of 1,063 in London
2,947 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#246 of 1,063 in London
3,176 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to ibis - feel good at a great priceIbis London Shepherd’s Bush is our latest London hotel, located few meters to Westfield Shopping Centre, close to BBC TV Centre, Hammersmith and Noting Hill.The hotel offers 128 inviting modern rooms (100% non smoking) with comfortable beds "Sweet Bed" by Ibis TV with freeview, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, bathroom with shower.Enjoy a treat in our innovative restaurant concept "Fogg's" which serves modern and international dishes from “around the world” or in the bar which is perfect for coffee, pre-dinner drink with our “tapas” daily counter or light meal in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Shepherds Bush

Address: 3 - 5 Rockley Road, London W14 0DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: ₹ 7,887 - ₹ 13,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Shepherds Bush 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis London Shepherds Bush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in London
#86 Best Value Hotel in London
#161 Family Hotel in London
#176 Romantic Hotel in London
#195 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Shepherds Bush staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
Overmere, Belgium
Exeter, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Shepherds Bush staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are a little less noisy - but a lot of AC plant noise at lower levels”
malgorzatam684, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor overlooking playground was very quiet”
BexEee, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room some distance from the lift is recommended for a quieter night.”
DaveE17, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is on a residential street but the even numbered bedrooms are to the rear of the hotel.”
PMDCork, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are pretty much uniform as far as we could see - keep the window closed to reduce the sound in the morning”
Rossergruffydd, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 107* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 119
ibisUS$ 108
Expedia.comUS$ 108
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates