We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bentley London

Save
Share
Traveller (348)
Room & Suite (440)
Dining (67)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
489
193
79
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
489
193
79
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne afternoon teawhirlpool bathcoronation chickencakes and sconesgloucester road stationbeautiful hoteljunior suitethe natural history museumluxury hotelquiet streetan upgradestandard roomhyde parkkensingtonharrodstubefurnishings
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 829 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I brought my family of 6 with 2 15 year olds for Afternoon Tea. We reserved on Open Table but they didn't have our reservation when we arrived. Fortunately, not an issue as there was only 1 other table dining at the time. The basement...More

Thank thumby37
Response from Eva L, Manager at The Bentley LondonResponded today

Dear thumby37, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Peridot at The Bentley. We were naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We take great pride in providing five-star service in...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went here on a Virgin Red letter day gift for afternoon tea. For London, I guess the price was reasonable and the house champagne was decent enough. The menu said that the meal was freshly prepared and it might well have been. The only think...More

Thank Andrew P
Response from Eva L, Manager at The Bentley LondonResponded today

Dear Andrew P, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Peridot at The Bentley. Whilst I am pleased to know that you enjoyed parts of the service , I was naturally disappointed to see that some aspects of your experience...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We booked through Last Minute.com for Afternoon Tea at The Bentley for my friend's 50th Birthday. The food and teas are lovely with a nice selection of cakes and pastries. The tea room that you sit is very pleasant although it's a shame there isn't...More

Thank Natalie A
Response from Eva L, Manager at The Bentley LondonResponded today

Dear Natalie A, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience at The Bentley. I am delighted to hear that we were able to create nice memory on your friend's 50th birthday. Your complimentary feedback for team...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here the weekend of July 20th for 2 nights. Booked through American Express Fine Hotels. Showed up super early at 9 am and room was not ready - totally understandable given the London summer rush. The front desk took me upstairs to the spa...More

Thank Canuck S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I had booked the Washington Mayfair Hotel for a two night stay but due to circumstances (which I will detail in another review), we were transferred to this Hotel. When we arrived at The Bentley we were met doorman who opened the...More

Thank Rakicat
Response from Eva L, General Manager at The Bentley LondonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rakicat, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It fills me with great joy to learn that you had such a wonderful experience and in particular it was the staff that made...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$ 263 - US$ 502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#48 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#172 Luxury Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 263 - US$ 502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#48 Spa Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
#172 Luxury Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (348)
Room & Suite (440)
Dining (67)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (73)
Nearby
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque
white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's
easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with
superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and
Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely
child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to
mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall)
such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kyrsten A
12 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Eva L | Property representative |
Dear Kyrsten A, We offer Continental breakfast at £18.50 or Traditional English inclusive of continental with choice of few items from the menu at £22.50. Please visit our website to check the rates inclusive or exclusive... More
0
Votes
Holly F
4 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GuestRBH | Property representative |
Good day and thank you for your question. We are able to provide parking at nearby car parks. We offer a valet service too. Our closest tube station is Gloucester road and we are a 5 minute walk from there
0
Votes
ChunYenOoi
18 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Chiara V | Property representative |
Thanking you for contacting the Bentley London We do charge for the Wifi £16.99/- for 24 hour use unless if you are IPreferred member which give you privilege of complementary Wifi. you can enroll for the free membership at... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All are excellent."
stevewR5513UG
2 million years ago
Read review
"Even though it's without doubt a luxury hotel, it's still reasonable."
prs491491
2 million years ago
Read review
"Go for a table with sofas if you can"
SenoraSmithBerkshire
2 million years ago
Read review
"close to the museums and south Kensington"
danieljY8387AT
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing