We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Devonport House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Devonport House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,236: English reviews
Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I spent 5 nights here starting 30 June, 2015. For the price, I was very pleased - comfortable bed, clean, modern bathroom, coffee and tea available in room, also ironing board and hairdryer, flat screen tv and variety of programming. It was quiet and picturesque, with charming shops and restaurants nearby, handy to transportation. The staff was friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Tim G, Operations Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Ruth B, Thank you very much for your kind review of Devonport House. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards, Tim Gehrke

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Devonport House. The Pluses- it is fantastically well placed for exploring Greenwich WHS; our room was comfortable and overlooked pleasant gardens which incorporate the burial place of Admiral Hardy; we ate some meals in a very pleasant courtyard in the building; service at breakfast was absolutely excellent. The Minuses- very expensive (a summer weekend in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elspeth B
Tim G, Operations Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Elspeth P, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry you feel the rate you paid was a little high. Do keep an eye out for the loads of different promotional rates our company offers throughout the group. London rates tend to be always a little bit more than anywhere else. Hopefully we will be able to...

Tadworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed for my husbands birthday and a concert at the 02. Great location, near to the Pier and the river bus. Read previous reviews and only 1 pillow so requested a 2nd at reception. Room was basic but clean. Being really picky no ordinary tea in room! The room was so hot and no air conditioning but hubby found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrsmc008
Tim G, Operations Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Mrsmc008, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We will be looking into the type of the tea bags we supply, as this has come up more recently again. Kind regards, Tim Gehrke

Tadworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Arrived to find that it was £10 to park for the two night, after paying over £150 for the two nights was some what surprised. Room included free wi-fi which was great but no safe for security. Unfortunately the rooms are looking a bit tired and in need of redecoration with peeling paint around the windows. The biggest disappointment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Tim G, Operations Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

dear Gary M, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The car park is charged at a specially discounted rate of £ 5.00 per day by the operating company. Sadly due to being a Grade 1 listed building on a world heritage site, we are unable to install air...

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my mother for two nights to attend my graduation at Greenwich university. Location was perfect as it is adjacent to the uni - this was the best attribute of the hotel, as the actual rooms were fine but nothing special. Shelf was broken on my bedside cupboard, no flannel provided, no mini fridge, more storage would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillian92
Tim G, Operations Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear liliian92, Thank you very much for your feedback. I have shared your comments with the team and we are looking into the causes. I am delighted to read that you would return to our venue still. Hopefully we are able to welcome you back soon to impress you again. Kind regards, Tim Gehrke

Cambs
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This hotel is just a short water taxi ride from central London and ideally located for business or pleasure. The staff are helpful and rooms comfortable but it is the food that excels. I strongly recommend a visit as we had an excellent three course dinner followed by relaxing drinks in The Officers Mess. Greenwich itself is lovely for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hrdsarah
Tim G, Operations Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Hrdsarah, Thank you for your kind review of Devonport House. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and were clearly impressed with your dinner. Hopefully we will see you soon again. Kind regards, Tim Gehrke

buckinghamshire
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed here for one night on the 27/06/2015 as we were going to watch The lion king at the Lyceum theatre. We were in room 120 which was a great room for us. It had everything we needed for a one nights stay. It was lovely and clean and had a good sized bathroom. it had a view towards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmr
Tim G, Operations Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear mjmr, Thank you very much for your review of Devonport House. I am delighted you enjoy staying here however I am sorry to read that you were not as impressed by the food quality of the breakfast service. I will look into the made comments and hope to have things improved for the next visit. Kind regards, Tim Gehrke

tilbury essex england
Reviewed 9 July 2015

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on the 8th july and must compliment everyone of the staff for their exceptional welcome and profesionalism. They were all so cheerful and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was large, spotlessly clean and bright. It had everything you could need including tea, coffee biscuits, ironing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosina c
Tim G, Operations Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear rosina c, Thank you very much for your kind review of Devonport House. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and commented also on the great staff we do have working here. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards, Tim Gehrke

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Was looking forward to my stay and finally got booked up. Confirmed my booking details on the phone the day before and got verbal communication from the woman taking my call that I was booked in for bed, breakfast and dinner. I asked about confirmation and was told "no problem just ask for me on arrival, all sorted" On arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
Tim G, Operations Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Bob N, I am sorry to read of your issues you encountered staying here. I am looking into this to establish what went wrong after the phone call. We are sending confirmations out normally by email to avoid situations like this. I am very sorry this has clearly spoilt your stay with us, but do hope you give us...

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

A fantastic location for a work trip. I cannot fault our experience on this overnight course. The room where our course was ran from was spacious and provided stationery and unlimited tea/coffee was in a nearby lounge. Lunch and dinner were excellent. Rooms comfortable and well furnished. Great location. Staff more than accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
Tim G, Operations Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review

Dear Hannah W, Thank you very much for your kind review of Devonport House. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay for your business trip with us and do hope to be able to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards, Tim Gehrke

362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Garden View (29)
Viewed
Standard Twin (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#402 of 1,086 in London
1,102 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#239 of 1,086 in London
1,811 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Greenwich

Neighbourhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the World Heritage Site in Greenwich and steeped in naval history, De Vere Devonport House offers you the perfect way to enjoy the London buzz, without the bustle.Bedrooms: 94 en-suite, complimentary WiFi, flat screen TVs with Sky Channels, DDI Telephones, hair dryer, tea and coffee tray, iron & ironing board, full length mirror and desk space. Meeting & Syndicate Rooms: 14 meeting rooms & 9 syndicate rooms with main rooms offering natural daylight and a maximum capacity of 120 Food & Drink: Restaurant & bar, internet cafe, and a selection of hot drinks available off the coffee menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Devonport House

Address: King William Walk | Greenwich, London SE10 9JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Price Range: ₹ 7,562 - ₹ 14,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Devonport House 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your De Vere Devonport House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonport House Hotel London
Devonport Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#249 Business Hotel in London
#283 Luxury Hotel in London
#312 Romantic Hotel in London
#349 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Devonport House staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Devonport House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rear rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles joebloggsSouthStaffs, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beware of the ironing board. It fell out twice, nearly catching our feet.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisMarianne, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet as not near any roads, but some overlook little courtyard gardens and a little cemetery with bee hives.”
 of 5 bubbles Starnurse2, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See review above.”
 of 5 bubbles Jonesyboy63, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor, heard upstairs waling around most of the night, Squeaky floorboards”
 of 5 bubbles srpatrick, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5