We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Meridiana

Booking.comUS$ 96*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Meridiana
Hotel Meridiana
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 522: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Meridiana
 Click to rate
Newcastle-upon-tyne
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I've stayed in many of the small hotels around King's Cross (the station where my train to London arrives). It's been a while since I was at the Meridiana. It's still a budget hotel, and excellent value for money. This time around, I was in a twin room with shared bathroom, and it seemed more spacious per person than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhysPhil
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and happy you visited our hotel once again. The hotel is under new management and we are glad you noticed overall improvement. Our hotel offers both budget rooms with sharing facilities and rooms with private bathroom. The continental bfast is also very good value for money with a wide selection of food, beverage and...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

5 mins walk from Kings Cross, kept our bags for us. Bedrooms small but clean, shower nice, tea and coffee facilities. Paid extra for breakfast, only continental but nice, plenty to choose from, coffee machine excellent and staff around to help and kept refilling. The breakfast room is lovely and bright and clean even though it was in the basement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to your satisfaction. We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you once again.

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This is a budget hotel. Let me repeat it's budget. This means shared bathrooms and small rooms however the staff are friendly and the location can't be beaten. My room was on the third floor but I was able to store my bags(except for a small one) so I didn't have to carry it upstairs. Yes there is no lift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss Wheeler C
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Apart from budget rooms ( shared bathroom) at a fairly low price, our hotel offers rooms with private showers in the room. It depends on what room you book - you have a choice. Abou the beds, I'm surprised because all the mattresses have been changed a few months ago and are of superior quality. I am glad that overall...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Ideal for a quick overnight stay. Clean and reasonably comfortable. Didn't take the breakfast option but it looked fine and competitively priced. Third floor only had one working shower on my visit (11th Jan). I've knocked a blob off for this. They really need to get that sorted as the nearest alternative shower appeared to be a long way away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Halcyon
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Next time round find time to indulge in our breakfast which is very good value for money. We are undergoing maintenance on the shower, however there is another functioning shower about 4 meters away.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We spent one night at the hotel Meridiana and while the room was small, for what it cost it was good value, especilly being only 200mtrs from Kings Cross Station. We had to catch the 8.19 Eurorail to Paris so this was the perfect place for us. We're staying here again prior to flying out on 5 Jan. Once again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozbob101
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We value your comments and hope to welcome you once again.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Great location, 8 min away from Kins Cross and St Pancreas Stations. Clean hotel, staff is friendly. Note it is shared bathroom and toilet. Room we stayed is ok, clean, there is coffee and tea making facilities and basin to wash. Beds were super comfortable. We didn't have breakfast as we were leaving early. Keys can be dropped in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki K
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Kindly note that the hotel offers en suit rooms too. We appreciate and thank you for your review.

Soborg, Denmark
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I once again had a room with private WC/bath with views to the small park, this time on the second floor. I heard hardly any other guests, most days when I ate breakfast so I was the only one in the diningroom. I think it is because they no longer serves English Breakfast and it is a shame because that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevenOlsen
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your comments. English breakfast is no longer served but we have improved our breakfast and now offer a variety of food, with healthy options, and hot beverages. We have also extended breakfast time to avoid overcrowding in the breakfast room. We hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Didn't expect a lot, having booked rooms for a similar price I genuinely feared the worst, but given it's price and proximity to the gig I was attending I thought what the heck. The reception staff were all friendly and welcoming, the room itself was better than I expected for the price, extremely clean and for a single room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamDarroll
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

Cleanliness and comfort are our top priority. We are glad you were very satisfied with your stay and hope to welcome you again.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was a fairly economic hotel, that my wife and I stayed at the end of October for three nights. First the bad. We booked this hotel through Booking.com and got a good rate, you had to pay 1/3rd of the price of the hotel upfront. I don't mind that at all as our dates were locked in and for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlangner
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

I thank you for your review and we will take your comments on board to improve our service. We hope to welcome you once again.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed here for one night and it was lovely. It is a fine hotel with all of the amenities that you would expect from a hotel in London. Compared to other hotels of the same star rating it was a cheap option. The food and bars were very expensive by our standards, so we didn't try the breakfast or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodie B
Lorenzo D, General Manager at Hotel Meridiana, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you once again in the near future.m

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Basic Single Room (16)
Viewed
Basic Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Double Room En-Suite (22)
Viewed
Family Room En-Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Single Room Ensuite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room En-Suite (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#521 of 1,089 in London
928 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#543 of 1,089 in London
878 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#31 of 567 in London
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#74 of 567 in London
550 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#49 of 567 in London
558 reviews
Bloomsbury
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#99 of 567 in London
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Meridiana

Address: 43-44 Argyle Square | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: ₹ 5,151 - ₹ 9,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Meridiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridiana Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Meridiana staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dedham, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Holmfirth, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Meridiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a problem with narrow/steep stairs, let the staff know.”
 of 5 bubbles PhysPhil, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The lower floors are better due to no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Ozbob101, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not handicap accessible as there are many narrow stairs”
 of 5 bubbles StevenOlsen, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“back of the hotel for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dlangner, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would need to book a ground floor room if stairs are difficult for you.”
 of 5 bubbles LittlePaddock, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 96* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 96
Hotels.comUS$ 96
PricelineUS$ 96
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates