We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windsor House Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 60*
US$ 52*
Great Deal
US$ 60*
US$ 60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Windsor House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windsor House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Trier, Germany
Reviewed 12 September 2016

´Hotel´ below any standards. Stinking, mold in bathrooms, dirty blankets, spiderwebs on the walls, rat-trap on the floor without any protection, no hot nor warm water in the ´shower´ in the room. The dirtiest place we´ve ever seen in our lives. Honestly, I´d never go there again even if somebody paid me to do so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anatrevir
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Bad impression since you enter the 'hotel'? For that price is ridiculously expensive poor dormitory. No TV, no socket to charge phone, nobody at reception. We got cheaper choice to stay before with good quality. Not suitable for family as we had to climb 3 floors with buggy and highly possibly to get stolen your stuff as warning at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikakas
Beefair, Manager at Windsor House Hotel, responded to this review

All of our family guests with children are happy in their stays and the free use of our hotel kitchen for warm-ups for the family and the secure garden are very much appreciated. We are sorry to read your comments and we do think that communication with our reception managers ( who Are there at all times ) would have...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is by far the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. We stayed in five budget hotels on this particular trip, and all of them met or exceeded our expectations - except for Windsor House. The location is good, but the facility itself is far below any reasonable standards. The room was dirty, the in-room shower was moldy and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllbyB
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Firstly I would like to say that the location is fantastic! Close to tube, supermarkets, cafes, restaurants etc... Also lovely street and surrounding streets! Friendly staff. But, you will be greeted with a narrow staircase that goes up and up and up - no lift! A long way when you are on the top floor carrying luggage! Our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psbabbage
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Ah but to wake up to the lovely aroma of putrid milk. To wake up to the breeze from the leaky windows, and to sink your teeth into the barely toasted pieces of white cardboard they call bread. Besides the general stench, the smoke coming out of the drains, the poo stains on mattresses, the mould, mildew and incomparable quantities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qwertycheez
Auckland
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The hotel website says "Super-clean, Super-comfortable and Super-affordable". Affordable it was, especially with a zone 1 location and 2 mins from the tube station. However it was neither super clean nor super comfortable. Our room overall was clean when we arrived, however the shared bathrooms were not. I advised staff of an issue with hair in the bathrooms but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fleurt99
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Good facilities, lovely comfy bed. The room was very clean. Very helpful staff, I felt looked after as a solo traveller. Long walk to room but what does anyone expect, its a huge hotel. I liked it. I found it very suitable. I would definetly use this hotel again if I needed too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louloumm
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed 5 ladies the first 6 days of April and happy.First the people there very kind helping luggage as many stairs and giving us bus map and helps. Then rooms painted nice and colour and we found clean and slept good and shower hot. Garden is lovely and quiet and we used kitchen evening as cafes not cheap. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senilla
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Definitely a hotel to avoid. If we can call that a hotel. Poor service, poor amenities, terrible cleanliness. I have experienced two different rooms. None of them had a TV. The wifi connection is so low that you can only connect on the - 1. You pay for what you have. Do not expect anything from this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emipolska
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We booked here for our 2nd anniversary and did so too quickly, apparently. When we got here a little after 11 am, they told us our room wasn't ready and we had to come back between 1 and 2. Fair enough, right? Well, we came back after 1 and had to wait some more. After waiting an hour, we got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan3467
Beefair, Manager at Windsor House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dayton Ohio guests - we were very sorry to read of your complaints and also that you did not approach our very kind managers who could instantly have rectified. It does sound as though, on a very busy day, our cleaning staff may have been rushed in their work however this is unusual as they are normally very meticulous...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Bowden Court
Bowden Court
#789 of 1,063 in London
69 reviews
Venture Hostels
#686 of 1,063 in London
130 reviews
Viking Hotel
#851 of 1,063 in London
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#732 of 1,063 in London
415 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#522 of 1,063 in London
426 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#833 of 1,063 in London
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Windsor House Hotel

Address: 12 Penywern Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: ₹ 3,621 - ₹ 11,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Windsor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windsor House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Windsor House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“steep flight of steps and there are three floors to choose from ;-)”
  • view from balcony
  • room No6 ; view from entrance v1
  • room No 6 - double bed (?) in six bed room
  • full balcony view of garden
  • no mixer adaptors for hot and cold no shower head or adaptor
  • detail of double bed provided, bedhead loose n falling
  • room 6 - left side from entrance n entrance to wc v3
  • room No 6 - six bed room v2
svperera, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a 2nd floor room - No lift”
julianas511, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you want a shower vs a bath tub, make sure to ask. Some rooms have bathtub only.”
729shaneg, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“accesibilty is amazing”
E_Vermaas, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay clear of the basement rooms.”
983karld, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 52* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 60
Hotels.comUS$ 60
Expedia.comUS$ 60
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates