We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This place is a fantastic place to stay. Great location near tube stations and great accomodation and breakfast. The staff are lovely and can't fault the place at all. Will definitely return as it great value and great service. I loved my trip to London and this place made it truly wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie K
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Sophie, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - particularly our location, friendly staff and great value/service. We really hope you return to London and LSE Carr-Saunders again in the near future. Thanks, LSE Vacations

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This is university student lodgings open during summer holiday and Christmas break for public stays. It is basic with shared facilities. Very clean, in a great location away from all the bustle but close to public transport and facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRule10200
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi SRule10200, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed the great location and our clean rooms in particular. We hope you return to London and LSE Vacations again soon. Thanks, The LSE Vacations Team

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Really, really impressed with this place. If you want well run and managed budget accommodation, highly recommend this place. We had a basic double room with a shared bathroom and paid £56, with breakfast. The room was simple enough and as expected. It was immaculately clean. We arrived in London much earlier than anticipated and the guy on reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MG100_10
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi MG100_10, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay - particularly our customer service, clean rooms, breakfast and convenient location. We look forward to you returning to London and LSE Vacations soon. The LSE Vacations Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Good location (right next to Goodge street station) and the staff are brilliant - every single member of staff I spoke to was friendly and helpful at every single occasion. Rooms are clean and modern. Problem with this place is they have ongoing issues with locks on the bedroom doors. I spent two days in this place and was moved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Impoverishedstudent
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and the customer service during your stay. However, we apologize for the bathroom lock issues you had during your stay and will investigate into ensuring they work in the future. Furthermore, we are sorry...

Blackpool
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed for one night on August 1st, Had one of the refurbished rooms which had A single and A double bed in it. Great Location and my room looked out on to Post Office Tower. Great kitchen area to make coffee and tea which is supplied, also fridges etc so you could make sandwiches, lunches etc if you were going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackpoolbazza
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Blackpoolbazza, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed your trip with us, particularly our kitchen facilities, our customer service and our breakfast service. Thank you again, we hope you return to London and LSE Vacations soon The LSE Vacations Team

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stayed here for four nights on my recent trip to London. I loved it! It is centrally located - we walked to the British Library and Museum. There were pubs and stores nearby as well. The breakfast was nice - good pastries, fruit, and yogurt every morning. My husband also had sausage, pancakes, etc. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon S
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and saw the amazing sights of the capital such as the British Library and Museum. We throughly hope you return to LSE Vacations the next time you return to London. Thanks again, The...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Pros Best value, the place was perfect for the budget conscious traveler in UK. Wash basin in the room. Shared bathrooms was cleaned. Central location. 5-10 minute walk to Warren Tube. Cons Had a hard time getting into the wifi network, but once that was cleared it was a breeze remaining in the network. Had some problem in the showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanetiq
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Bryanetiq, Thank you for taking the time for leaving your thoughts, opinions and impressions of your study with us at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, LSEVacations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Great value, plenty of choice for breakfast, clean rooms and could still smell fresh paint when we stayed. Would have no hesitation in returning. Very central location just beside Warren Street station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atg90
Suffolk
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Up in London to see a gig, and stayed for just 1 night. Was upgraded to a refurbished double. This was not unlike a Premier Inn room, bit smaller, but with showers and toilets in a shared room opposite. There is a kitchen room per floor with coffee and milk provided. The breakfast was very decent, and in a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Twello, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 April 2016

+ Nice and clean rooms for a reasonable price, good breakfast buffet (we haven't noticed the 6 item rule), excellent location in the centre close to the metro. Great hotel to stay with a group of friends for one night. - Traffic noise in the rooms on the street side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathijs2014

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
#663 of 1,089 in London
166 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#484 of 1,089 in London
890 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#520 of 1,089 in London
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
LSE Passfield Hall
LSE Passfield Hall
#107 of 827 in London
287 reviews
Covent Garden
LSE High Holborn Residence
Fitzrovia
Central London Serviced Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carr-Saunders Hall provides bed and breakfast accommodation in central London near Oxford Street.Carr-Saunders is also within easy reach of many famous attractions such as Madame Tussauds, and the British Museum as well as London shopping areas such as Covent Garden and Regent Street.Rooms at Carr-Saunders are available at Christmas and New Year, spring and summer, with low rates year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

Address: Carr-Saunders Hall 18-24 Fitzroy Street, London W1T 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: ₹ 4,516 - ₹ 6,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LSE Carr-Saunders Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, SpeedyBooker.com and HostelWorld so you can book your LSE Carr-Saunders Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carr-Saunders Hall Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LSE Carr-Saunders Hall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from LSE Carr-Saunders Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try and get top floors it will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles W9756CIandrewm, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JackLakeDistrict, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“BT tower side for view”
 of 5 bubbles TIMELORDLeicester, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is worth to pay for the renewed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mannanamma, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the fifth floor which was fine for me there is a lift bed fab slept like a log”
 of 5 bubbles 818angela99, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5