We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1,077 hotels in London

Castleton Hotel

576 reviews
#903 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (217)
Dining (37)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good30%
  • Average34%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (576)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Castleton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
61
124
109
59
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
124
109
59
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk to paddington stationsussex gardensheathrow expressrooms are smallbeds were comfortablesingle roomfull english breakfastbudget hotelexcellent locationtea coffeebedside tabletwo night stayshort staynice breakfastbreakfast staffbreakfast was includedoxford street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We got in to our room after checking in and the flush on our toilet didn't work. We informed reception about this. Their response was that maintenance was coming tomorrow and every time we wanted the loo we would have to walk down to reception...More

1  Thank PeteWJ
Response from TheCastleton, General Manager at Castleton HotelResponded 22 March 2017

Hi PeteWJ Thank you for your review. We believe that you have been in touch with us via email and also through our contact page. We will be in touch with you shortly. Thanks. Best regards, Kathleen T General Manager

Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed as a family of 5, we had a double and a triple room.both rooms were clean, rooms were of a fair size, Shower rooms were small but fully usable. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included,Well cooked, limited choice but adequate, plates were small...More

2  Thank Tina F
Response from TheCastleton, General Manager at Castleton HotelResponded 22 March 2017

HI Tina F Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us recently. We are delighted to know that you and your family have had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Have a lovely day....More

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Where do I start!! On arrival we got a "double room" in the basement, room was very small, damp, hadn't been hovered and dirty stained curtain, cobwebs everywhere and as for the bathroom all we could do was laugh, portaloo with a shower comes to...More

1  Thank kizzyj-21
Response from TCH_MGR, General Manager at Castleton HotelResponded 6 February 2017

Hi kizzyj-21 We thank you for your review and regret that we have not been able to meet with your expectations during your recent stay with us. We have investigated your feedback and we are not able to trace that the rooms has any issues...More

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Nothing fancy but it's a nice hotel and does the trick. I was impressed with how clean it was, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was decent and staff were friendly. Wifi was ok but a little bit spotty. Overall I was satisfied with the hotel and...More

1  Thank jencoco
Response from TCH_MGR, General Manager at Castleton HotelResponded 6 February 2017

Hello Jencoco, We thank you for your kind review and for your recent stay with us. We are indeed glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We strive to make all our guest happy and to ensure that all your needs are...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip and honestly could not have stayed any longer! I couldn't fault the staff - they were very friendly and helpful on reception - but the hotel itself is just awful! I walked into my room+walked...More

1  Thank L0uise28
PreviousNext
13456781
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (217)
Dining (37)
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Bathroom (38)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 74 - US$ 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 74 - US$ 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite