We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Stratford

LateRooms.comUS$ 50*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 193*
US$ 50*
Great Deal
US$ 113*
US$ 193*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 974: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Bad customer service, staff were unhelpful. Had issues with the room which we reported to members of staff but no action was taken. Overall experience was terrible and will not recommend this hotel to anyone else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779anisahd
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

england
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Initially a bit difficult to find as we were expecting it to be near Westfield, it's about a 10 minute walk away. The room was clean but basic. No hairdryer and no toiletries and quite a small room. The breakfast was good with decent quality food. When we visited there was only one hot drink machine working so there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayneyB
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear you found it difficult to find the hotels location, and that you were disappointed with the lack of toiletries. Hairdryers and toiletries are not standard in our rooms but they are available from reception if needed. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our food in...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed in a family room (2 adults, 2 children 6 and under) at this hotel for 2 nights just before Xmas and had a fantastic stay. The hotel was an easy was from the tube station, which was a blessing after long days on our feet. The cafe was also indispensable, provided food around the clock and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the travel lodge as we were both coming from opposite ends of the country it was an ideal location as it was close to the train station and didnt take long to get into the city center. The room was a decent size and very clean. We ate at the travel lodge twice after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Spent one night in this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The rooms ensuite facilities were clean and adequate. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful. The hotel was a easy10 minute walk from Stratford train station, which was perfect for me.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was clean and comfortable for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy and the surrounding area was nice and quiet. I left my Bose headphones in the room, and the staff (especially Kate) in reception found them in the room afterwards, and have offered to send them to my house. Brilliant will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It's also great to hear you enjoyed clean, comfortable and accommodation during your visit. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Beds uncomfortable, duvet was thin like the sort you get when you go abroad to a hot country, pillows were lumpy. Bathroom was absolutely vile - very unclean. Contemplated driving home instead of staying in the hotel!! Lots of noise from surrounding rooms during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenjade15
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Stratford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff at reception made this an excellent stay for the price. I stayed in a king size room which was very comfortable and clean equipped with TV and some desk space to log on to the internet. (You do have to pay an extra £3 for internet access beyond 30mins) Downsides - The bathroom is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our London Stratford Travelodge. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel...

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Was impossible to stay in a Bar or Restaurant even for couple minutes as everywhere were sleeping some people. Looked like some group of travelers were trying to stay another night without booking. They were bringing smelly food from outside. Seemed that hotel does not care whats going on with them or any other guests. At the morning same situation,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andis L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues caused by our other guests. Please be assured that we do not permit food bought from off the premises to be consumed in our bar cafes so we would...

Orange City
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Very clean and well-maintained hotel. Location is within walking distance of Westfield shopping center and stratford station, but I was disappointed that the nearest parking was at the parking garage at Westfield. My only complaint about my room was that the shower curtain stuck to my body while showering and since the shower was so small I couldn't get away...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our London Stratford Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank you...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#451 of 1,063 in London
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG , England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 5,881 - ₹ 9,823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, getaroom.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in London
#306 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Stratford staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the higher floors, they are further away from the road noise.”
JonP794, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
jayjH5033DJ, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book early for great rates. Ask for high rear facing room for a quiet stay.”
Rokerman73, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tenth floor quiet zone”
NIGELRADCLIFFE, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a higher room if you're on the front of the building”
KenM31, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$ 50* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 113
AMOMAUS$ 193
TravelodgeUS$ 51
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates