We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
23
27
9
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
27
9
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomforts of homevictoria and albertgloucester stationminutes walkinghome away from homehyde parkwaitroseappliances
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Point West is in a very good location to visit and travel in London, but compared to other serviced apartments it's not really up to standard We are in a 2 bedroom apartment, which is quite large with good closet space, but after being here...More

Thank Elaine M
Response from PW1_London, General Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown LawnResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We always try to accommodate our guest in the best possible accommodation to make sure that the stay is as comfortable as possible...More

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Despite having paid the deposit for well over 4 months in advance, we were told 3 days before our arrival date that the Point West apartment that we booked was no longer available and we simply had to move to an apartment in Mayfair instead....More

1  Thank VNC11
Response from Angela W, Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown LawnResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Client, Thank you for your review and we were also disappointed that we had to re allocate you to our sister property in Mayfair. However as per our terms and conditions we do state that if we cannot accommodate a guest for any reason...More

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our family of four stayed there for a week in the summer. The good Location - Very close to two tube stations and right next to the supermarket, Sainsbury. Apartment size - We had a two bedroom apartment with one bed and bath on the...More

Thank Anshu A
Response from Angela W, Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown LawnResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis as per our terms and conditions however we will certainly look at the housekeeping service provided prior to your stay.

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed a week on the seventh floor and had mixed feelings about the apartment. First the good points: * Very spacious for London, the bedrooms are not huge, and the second bedroom's wardrobe is taken up with the hot water tank, however the lounge,...More

Thank sandgroper12391
Response from Angela W, Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown LawnResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Client, Thank you so much for your feedback.

Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Point West Apartment Hotel during 21 May to 2 June 2014. Last May, we stayed there and we really enjoyed. So we booked again this year. Room is nice and clean, location is the best, many transport access, and...More

Thank Kazchom
Response from Angela W, Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown LawnResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback, we 're delighted that you enjoy your stay we will take your points into consideration.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$ 253 - US$ 497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 253 - US$ 497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
Nearby
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque
white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's
easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with
superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and
Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely
child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to
mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall)
such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daniella W
1 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Lisasimpson81 | Reviewed this property |
The building has 24 concierge. You should let Crown Lawn know. They will be able to organize it. I can only say that as I am not CrownLawn’s agent. Please tell them that. They also have their duty manager, across from the... More
1
Vote
Gee39
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Lisasimpson81 | Reviewed this property |
As far as I understand - yes. You can go through Crown Lawn. I think it's 15 pounds a day or if you go through Point west -20. Street parking is free on Sunday and Sainsbury, next door has 2 hrs free. Please confirm with... More
0
Votes
luvabreak
28 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PW1_London | Property representative |
Hello, Apologies for the delay, we have been having issues with our Trip Advisor system. If you are still looking for accommodation we do have some apartments in the building that feature a king size bed. Please do advise me... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not book appartment 304"
Read review
"the flat can fit up to 6 people, with 2 big toilets."
Read review
"They all seem pretty quiet - the build is good so no noise gets in."
Read review
"The trains/tube runs near the building, if you feel that would bother your sleep request a flat away from the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing