We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I was with my family, two adults and two kids in a two bedroom apartment. The location was fantastic. Sainsburys was just right beside the apartment. Gloucester Road tube station was a few minutes' walk away. The apartment was clean and a good size, we were there for more than a week and the housekeeping came once to clean our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PCTKL
PW1_London, General Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks very much for your feedback which is highly appreciated. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory and that the accommodation and service provided met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Greenville, SC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We rented multiple units for a large family trip. It was perfectly appointed for my family. It was convenient to the Tube station and in a nice area that felt safe. There is a grocery store next door as well. It is Europe, so the kitchen and bathrooms were small but we had laundry (a combo washer and dryer that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5tigerZs
PW1_London, Guest Relations Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Such fantastic staff here expect Rebeca who was my point of contact. She went out of her way to insure our stay was wonderful and it has been great! Perfect rooms with views of the London sky line. Very clean apartment. Great beds. Location is perfect with everything you need close by. This is our fourth time here and will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
PW1_London, Guest Relations Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thanks very much for your review in regards to your latest stay at our apartments. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that your accommodation meet your expectations. Our team will always aim to improve and make sure that our guests can have the best possible experience while staying at our apartments. We...

Reviewed 9 December 2014

I traveled here with my girlfriend and her family (6 of us altogether). On arrival there was a bit of confusion as i booked with booking.com and we was all looking for a place called My Apartments not knowing the place is actually called Point West. It does not state anywhere whilst booking that the place is called Point West...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuelsharp
PW1_London, General Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks very much for this review, however, according to our records, the reservation was not made through our company Crownlawn but through another provider. Please contact your provider so the review can be submitted for the right company. Best Regards, Crownlawn Apartments

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment in July this year. This was our third stay since 2004 (each stay in a different apartment within the block). Service had improved hugely with a dedicated 24 hour phone number for housekeeping. As with the other apartments we'd stayed in, this one was extremely spacious, in good condition, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanlola
PW1_London, Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review

Dear Jeanlola, Thanks very much for your feedback which is highly appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our apartments and that your stay was satisfactory. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to improve our services constantly on behalf of our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Point West is in a very good location to visit and travel in London, but compared to other serviced apartments it's not really up to standard We are in a 2 bedroom apartment, which is quite large with good closet space, but after being here for seven days had to request that the apartment was serviced (told that happens on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
PW1_London, General Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We always try to accommodate our guest in the best possible accommodation to make sure that the stay is as comfortable as possible even if this means to upgrade to a different apartment which we are always happy...

Bangkok
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Despite having paid the deposit for well over 4 months in advance, we were told 3 days before our arrival date that the Point West apartment that we booked was no longer available and we simply had to move to an apartment in Mayfair instead. It was either take it or leave it. With only limited time available before our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VNC11
Angela W, Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your review and we were also disappointed that we had to re allocate you to our sister property in Mayfair. However as per our terms and conditions we do state that if we cannot accommodate a guest for any reason we will offer you an upgrade which as you can appreciate the area of Mayfair...

Singapore
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our family of four stayed there for a week in the summer. The good Location - Very close to two tube stations and right next to the supermarket, Sainsbury. Apartment size - We had a two bedroom apartment with one bed and bath on the lower level and another bed, bath, kitchen and living area on the upper level. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anshu A
Angela W, Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis as per our terms and conditions however we will certainly look at the housekeeping service provided prior to your stay.

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed a week on the seventh floor and had mixed feelings about the apartment. First the good points: * Very spacious for London, the bedrooms are not huge, and the second bedroom's wardrobe is taken up with the hot water tank, however the lounge, dining and kitchen areas are very large and roomy. Perfect for a family of four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandgroper12391
Angela W, Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you so much for your feedback.

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Point West Apartment Hotel during 21 May to 2 June 2014. Last May, we stayed there and we really enjoyed. So we booked again this year. Room is nice and clean, location is the best, many transport access, and 3 local supermarkets (Sainsbury's is just next door, Waitorose is just next to tube station,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazchom
Angela W, Manager at Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback, we 're delighted that you enjoy your stay we will take your points into consideration.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ashburn Court Apartments
Ashburn Court Apartments
#622 of 1,089 in London
34 reviews
South Kensington
Grange Strathmore Hotel
Grange Strathmore Hotel
#513 of 1,089 in London
710 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#380 of 1,089 in London
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#592 of 1,089 in London
1,222 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#424 of 1,089 in London
513 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#166 of 1,089 in London
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These deluxe studio, one and two bedroom Kensington serviced apartments, recently refurbished in 2010, are situated just a five minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station and a twenty minute drive from London Heathrow airport. You can find a variety of quality restaurants and bars on nearby Gloucester Road. These Kensington serviced apartments are fully equipped with a spacious living area and full kitchens as well as a bathroom and bedroom, there is everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing stay. There is a weekly maid service included in the rates. On-site parking is available at GBP 20.00 per night per vehicle and each serviced apartment has freeview television, DVD players and stereo systems. We also provide free Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn

Address: Point West 116 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: ₹ 9,327 - ₹ 15,954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point West Apartments By Crown Lawn Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Point West Apartments by Crown Lawn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all seem pretty quiet - the build is good so no noise gets in.”
 of 5 bubbles hgo7627, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The trains/tube runs near the building, if you feel that would bother your sleep request a flat away from the trains.”
 of 5 bubbles CMDA, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“maybe you should request; room with carpet, quiet side (Sainsbury's side, not front of tube rails), easy access from the reception (too complicated building like the labyrinth, as it used to be a headquater of British Airways)”
 of 5 bubbles Kazchom, 5 Jun 2014 | Read review
“DON'T pick this apartment”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanyw848, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Simply ask for something that suits their needs.”
 of 5 bubbles madmax909, 20 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5