We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London House Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 102*
View Deal
#314 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 171*
US$ 102*
Great Deal
US$ 120*
US$ 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
London House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for London House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,345: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

the quality of the room is above average, clean comfortable bed. Clearly still a work in progress builders on site etc lack of amenities outside of room ie no bar or lounge. Over priced given current facilities. Check in staff including management surly and unhelpful, seemed to think it appropriate to be having heated discussion about IT matters in preference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekm1986
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Superb Location. Rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable. Beds are good but had feather pillows and duvets so not good for asthma/ allergy sufferers. 3 friends in a basement family room (2 double beds) which was quite spacious enough, although the addition of hooks in the bathroom for towels etc would be a great help. When the renovations are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanakathie
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My stay at the London House from May 7th till May 10th was excellent. The room, though small, was very clean. The front door staff were very helpful and the hotel was located near the center of London. Overall a very happy experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Close to Bayswater tube station, the London House is great for exploring Notting Hill and Portobello Road area, but also if you like to take the tube to other parts of town,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heraa
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Spotlessly clean small double room for single occupancy. Good shower en suite...and very helpful reception staff allowed me an extra hour for checkout to save me hanging round for my train from nearby Paddington. Five minute walk to Queensway, Bayswater Rd, Hyde Park...and easy walking to Paddington. Bit on the pricey side at £130 for a small double, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen S
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hotel is in a nice location quite central with plenty of choice for restaurants and bars. Rooms are clean but a bit small. Service is good and staff very polite. Price is acceptable and good value for money in London

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgrici
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Neat and clean rooms, nice enough breakfast, perfect location, friendly staff! Are definitely coming back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannele055
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! we will be more than happy to see you here again.

Brazil
Reviewed 14 May 2012

A good option in Notting Hill area, great location! Close to 2 underground stations (just 5 to 10 min walk) and to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, besides being a few minutes walk to Portobello Road. The attendants were very nice, can't complain about anything. The rooms are quite small, but comfortable and really, really clean! But be aware that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 193Adriana
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. However there is only one point i must clarify . you wrote that there is no mini fridge in the room however all the room are equipped with Mini fridge either inside the cupboard or in a...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My friends has recommended me this hotel. I stayed for a week. The bed sheets and bathroom was clean, and that is more important than having a big bedroom, as I spent the day out. The staff were very kind and helpful. Close to a tube station and shops, in a pleasant neighbourhood I will definitely stay there next time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pennelope77
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights last week. The two girl at the reception when we arrived were so unpolite, not even a smile! The room was very small, impossible to wash your face as the sink was too small. Stains on the bedcover. And noise all night long because of the ventilation system of the bathrooms! Couldn't sleep at all....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliasuzann
LHHManager, Manager at London House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for writing your review. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay in London house hotel and that the experience did not meet your expectation. Our reception team are always friendly, helpfully and polite with the guest as written in most of the reviews here. I am sorry if you felt you have...

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (537)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Double Garden View Room (21)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Garden Twin Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Simple Twin Room (20)
Viewed
Single Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Triple Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#282 of 1,063 in London
1,588 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#423 of 1,063 in London
285 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#242 of 1,063 in London
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#358 of 1,063 in London
403 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#350 of 1,063 in London
1,437 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming , newly renovated Hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All room are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London House Hotel

Address: 81 Kensington Gardens Square | Bayswater, London W2 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: ₹ 7,446 - ₹ 16,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your London House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel
Hotel Style:
#259 Family Hotel in London
#321 Romantic Hotel in London
#323 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London House Hotel staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from London House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try Phoenix House across street for friendlier service.”
  • Room vu, furnishings, tiny TV
luci-the-cat, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quieter not facing the street.”
148WilliamH, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a garden-level room and it was fine.”
UncleCaveBear, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe request a room not directly beside the elevator, or use a white noise app”
946twylah, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take twin room if possible.”
TravellerSince1960, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 102* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 120
Hotwire.comUS$ 120
TripAdvisorUS$ 103
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates