We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure London Kensington

Hotels.comUS$ 154*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mercure Hotel was never this terrible, this trip was such a disappointment. - small room - no fridge - no bathrobe - no slippers - took half an hour for 2 bottles of water to reach the room, they even misheard it as "there was something wrong with the water in the toilet" -requested for a toothbrush, this time it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lemonnnn W
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and making our guests feel at home. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. I can assure you this was not our intention. Thank you for your feedback following your experience, please note we offer a wide range of bedroom categories and types to suit the needs of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Met my needs. Small but clean room. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommended . Prices not over top. Great location. Had late meal in room after arrival. Good value continental breakfasts. Reception helped me get onto internet which had been tricky.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judyth W
Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms need to be checked that job is done properly.mugs weren't cleaned everyday . Bar and reception staff very friendly and very helpful.Happy hour and breakfast very good adding to our stay.I would tell other people to stay at this hotel as plenty of room in bedroom for luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmU1460EO
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very glad that my room had been upgraded thanks to the fact that I am a Platinum member of ACCOR! The people at the hotel were extremely nice. Unfortunately a couple in the room next to me started arguing very early in the morning....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franklE4471ZI
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Your comments are extremely well received by the whole team, It is a pleasure to hear you were delighted with your room upgrade. Our boutique hotel offers an unbeatable combination of contemporary design, comfort and convenience for your stay. The hotel also has very good access to public transport and proximity to top tourist sites and exhibition centres. We look...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located within walking proximity to the National History, V&A Museum, Science Museum and walking distance to Hyde Park and restaurants in South Kensington. The hotel has a cozy lounge area where drinks and other nibbles are served. Staff was very helpful in providing information on the surrounding areas. Room was clean and comfortable and wifi access was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aruna-Norge
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear you found the staff great and the facilities excellent. The Mercure London Kensington offers a combination of contemporary design, comfort and impeccable service in the sought-after, fashionable Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Our hotel is ideally situated for the main...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay in the Mercure London Kensington was a very pleasurable experience. From the checkin, to breakfast to the room. We were checked in by a very helpful, professional member of staff who made a great impression. The room was very nice and spotlessly clean, and had everything that we required. We also had breakfast, which had a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us. Start your day with our delicious breakfast range. Wake up to freshly baked croissants, muesli, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruits and juices for a healthy breakfast or for a hearty start of the day, why not try our full English breakfast with all the trimmings – eggs,...

england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband uses an electric wheelchair and we discovered that this hotel is not very wheelchair friendly. I booked a standard room, upon arrival the receptionist advised that she was going to upgrade us without even asking us or us requesting it, This was a very pleasant surprise and they couldn't be more helpful. My husband just squeezed into the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keeny
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent feedback following your stay with us. Unfortunately, we are constrained by the nature of our building. Our team are always on hand to assist in anyway possible to improve your experience throughout. Your feedback on the wheelchair access is well received. Please be assured we do our upmost to ensure...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was truly outstanding, with excellent service, the location was superb. The rooms were clean, the staff were polite, the whole experience was uplifting, would highly recommend this hotel, will be returning very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capco2016
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay at Mercure London Kensington. Our location is fantastic for exploring the great City of London, visiting the sights, attractions and shopping district of the local neighbourhood Kensington and Chelsea. Your comments on the truly outstanding hotel, excellent service and polite team are all very well received. It is...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel & staff were excellent, breakfast was nice with a wide selection to suit all. Good position for shops & museums. The breakfast was good with an excellent choice. Driving up to London was a mistake as car parking is difficult & expensive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

We take great pride in ensuring all guests have a positive memorable experience when staying with us. Your comments on the excellent hotel and brilliant team are very well received. I am delighted you found the location perfect and the breakfast good. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sonya Young Operations Director

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early to the hotel and our room was not ready, not a problem as not due to be ready until 2pm. We decided to go out as had pre booked plans. We booked a room upgrade when booking. We came back to the hotel to check in we was given a small double room, when we checked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew G
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and endeavour to act upon all comments received in order to constantly improve our guest experience. I apologies profucly for the issue with the incorrect room category, I can assure you this was not intentional. Unfortunately as explained to you upon...

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Standard King Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#371 of 1,090 in London
1,954 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#604 of 1,090 in London
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#594 of 1,090 in London
1,241 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We currently have off site parking next to the hotel at £30 a day.(T&C- Subject to availability) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure London Kensington

Address: 1A Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park , Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: ₹ 9,491 - ₹ 17,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure London Kensington Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#326 Luxury Hotel in London
#341 Family Hotel in London
#348 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure London Kensington staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure London Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was adequate for our stay with tea & coffee making facility plus a fridge. Hotel is ideally situated for the museums & shops. The downside was the car parking not enough at the hotel & roadside parking was expensive.”
R3292LUdavidb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
MathewG544, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not go for Cosey Comfort. Ask for a quiet room.”
Cashalot, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard room for 2 ”
lenobu, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When you ask for a room, ask for a big room.”
katieweezavisser, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 154* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 153
HotelQuicklyUS$ 197
MercureUS$ 153
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates