We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Battersea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Battersea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The room that I was given was right next to the lift. I didn't get much sleep due to the noise of the lift going up and down. Seriously unimpressed with this travelodge! Parking for 24 hours for residents was £9 which is a good rate. Battersea social scene is a very close walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyyyym
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Desk communication was professional at it's best. This was the main reason I would go back, knowing that people matter. The hotel chain has earned my respect and appreciation. Certainly I recommend anyone travelling to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My train was delayed on the day my reservation was initially booked due to the strikes - Having called the hotel, a lovely man by the name of Andrew assured me that he would check me in to avoid my room being negated by the system so that I can make use of my room tomorrow morning without any problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cerise C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the cheapest travel lodge we could find and there is good reason, it's pretty grim, prison style rooms, dirty bedding, zero customer service, road noise (depending on what room you get!). Don't make the same mistake and spend £20 more and stay in one of their newer hotels, such as Clapham Junction. Which also has much better transport...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555jessicao
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best experience possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

london
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for the weekend whist visiting friends and family. Room/ building was poorly maintained bathroom was dirty, sockets broken in bedroom and bad smell of damp and felt damp. Location and cost was fine but would not recommend as place to stay. Pay a bit extra and get somewhere nice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam_2012London
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Typically layout for a Travelodge hotel but it is in dire need for an upgrade, painting over old fixtures is making the rooms look tired. Poorly cleaned rooms and all have a musky smell. We swapped 3 times before making do with a reasonable room. First room had recent wet dogmess or sick stains on the carpets and the second...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandatrac
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our London Battersea Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a family room which was very spacious and clean,it's a shame they don't have a bar.The bus stop is just a minute walk away from the hotel to get into London and runs regularly it takes about 20 mins or clapham junction is a 10 minute walk if you would rather get the train which takes you directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iananjo
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looked dirty from the outside (moss and grime on the floor) and I felt uncomfortable going in. Anyway we had a family room and we all kept our socks on as I felt unclean. Maybe it's just the average hotel. The good thing was the beds were comfy and the room was warm. Also staff seemed approachable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with our hotel's initial condition and you felt unclean during your time with us. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. Furthermore, we're pleased you found your bed comfortable and warm, along with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is showing its age overall, but the rooms have been refreshed. Beds are very comfortable (standard for a Travelodge). The significant cost difference when compared with a Central London hotel and the fact that it is only 30 - 45 minutes away from Victoria mean that this hotel must be seriously considered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights over New Years We were greeted by a friendly member of staff who helped us with a place to eat 10mim walk is a weatherspoons which serve a loverly breakfast for £3:25 and bus journeys We had a family room which was just what we asked for was clean and tidy and warm All staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Chelsea Guest House
#318 of 1,080 in London
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: Southampton House 200 York Road, London SW11 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 4,406 - ₹ 7,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#104 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Cornwall, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is business use but we were a family was loverly and quite (building works are being carried out right next door)”
 of 5 bubbles 982jennyt, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book via the web, then ring the hotel, ground floor rooms at back, back onto carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles lindawR4921RU, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles 800George, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A lit bit of extra effort to make it homely would help.”
 of 5 bubbles donalo340, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the road as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles 44owenw, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay