We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis London Stratford

Show Prices
#481 of 1,078 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis London Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Frigiliana, Spain
Level Contributor
318 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice large, modern and quirky room, interesting reception area and charming reception staff. Great if you arrive on foot and dont mind being out of town. The LARGE problem is there is no parking without a 10 minute walk. We had a dog which meant we even couldnt park in Westfield, so had to park at the International station with... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpanishTinto
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Spanish Tinto, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the parking facilities but unfortunately we do not have parking available in our hotel. Hopefully, we look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The visit was dampened a bit by the ongoing construction work- this will finish, if I recall correctly, some point in January. Rooms are functional: double bed, chair, tv, some storage space. ensuite shower toilet and sink. There was a kettle but oddly no hair dryer. Of course, it's not the best in the world, But at the same time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex I
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and I am sure that Tanya will be delighted to hear your remarks. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you faced due to refurbishment work going on in the hotel but it will be completed on 12th of December. We look... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel reception looked like a pub.... the room was dirty and a standard ibis bubble. The whole place needed a good clean. Corners were being cut and I was not getting a good rate. There are better options, use as a last option. My record was 6 ambulances !!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to London. Kind Regards Amit Purohit More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has construction going on seven days a week , so just avoid it stay somewhere else,You must walk through dust sheets, extension chords,Power tools are on at 8 am to make sure your cannot sleep,Also we had a construction call to our room from a construction worker to ask can they do maintenance work, Really, We complained to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kieran m
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Matthew Kieran, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We also had already refunded 50% of your stay and hope that might have been in your account by now. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in room 331 last week for two nights and there was a terrible smell coming from the bathroom It is not the first that I had this unpleasant experience in this hotel with other rooms and I have reported it before Therefore i will try to avoid this hotel as far as possible. Please note that room is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank lucvN7458AC
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear lucvN7458AC, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned department. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to London. Kind Regards, Amit Purohit More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely staff and helpful. Clean and good standard. The wheelchair accessible room is a good standard. It hard to find the flexible rooms and staff always willing if you need advice for extra services. Enjoyed lots of nights. I alway recommend IBIS especially Stratford & Greenwich.

Helpful?
Thank mariebryant
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Marie Bryant, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Kind Regards, Amit Purohit More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During my visit the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The only thing that let the hotel down was that they had construction work going on, which meant walking through corridors which had tape and dustsheets down.

Helpful?
Thank robg1232016
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear robg1232016, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. However, with regard to the refurbishment works going on in the hotel, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and for the impact this had on your stay. While the refurbishment work is... More 

Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in the heart of Straford, very nice and clean hotel. Ideal place to stay when you visit London. Very close to underground and railway station. Good breakfast and nice employees. Wifi available. Good prices. I can recommend it for tourist and for business trips.

Helpful?
Thank Grzegorz N
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Grzegorz N, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Amit Purohit More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Good located hotel if either visiting O2 or Olympic Park and cannot get home. Good size room (2nd Floor) clean and comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Friendly staff. easy check in and out. Did not have breakfast but places near by for food..Please note hotel is on a busy road junction but found with window closed we did not hear traffic.

Helpful?
Thank GARY H
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Ibis London Stratford. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Funmi onafeko More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and simple suited us as a place to sleep for the night. We didn't arrive until late (about 10pm) and we felt a bit uncomfortable walking from the tube station to hotel due to location. In the morning the area was like a different place and all was well! Wouldn't venture far from hotel if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
IbisStratfordGM, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis London Stratford. Kind Regards, Funmi Onafeko More 

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Travelodge London Stratford
#374 of 1,078 in London
992 reviews
Epsilon Hotel
#573 of 1,078 in London
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#93 of 1,078 in London
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: ₹ 4,619 - ₹ 10,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in London
#101 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the 2nd floor unless you like construction going on 7 days a week from 8am ,”
 of 5 bubbles 270kieranm, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For Indian guests, request for Indian food and they will happily prepare a few dishes.”
 of 5 bubbles Ymanoj, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers ending 19 are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Hopstepper, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beware that the rooms are quite noisy (thin walls)”
 of 5 bubbles Goretti80, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the back, view wasn't the best but is was the other side of a busy main high street”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrI3898YM, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay