We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Grosvenor Hotel

Show Prices
#201 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Grosvenor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,981: English reviews
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Had a lovely stay in the Grosvenor. Hotel in tip top shape. Had lowest graded room, which was huge, wonderfully ecorated, excellent bathroom, light, with a view. Communal areas excellent and service smashing. Reasonable prices for such a venue in the bars, restaurants etc. Cant find any faults at all really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milla222
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your excellent post. It’s always very satisfying to receive such great feedback from our guests which maks our jobs so rewarding. Your review will be proudly displayed on our team noticeboard for everyone to enjoy. We do hope you will pay us another visit soon. Kind regards, Ian

Mt. Vernon
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Although a bit pricey, well, London is pricey, this hotel is located such that it is easy to get to and from, anywhere around the city. Buses, trains and underground all within 2 blocks. Concierge folks were very friendly and helpful. Desk was also very friendly. Hot water is inconsistent, so be careful. Purchased breakfast one morning, and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameshT196QE
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. The Grosvenor is centrally located to get around London really easily with transport links right on our doorstep which makes us an ideal choice. Along with our friendly, helpful team and excellent choice of breakfast options you can’t go wrong. We do hope you’ll stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Ian

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

My parent booked for me and my partner to stay here for 3 nights over new year. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very friendly going out of their way to advise us on the city and give us directions and travel routes when needed! The Chinese restaurant is fantastic, we are here in New Year's Eve and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dottyc01
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post and five star review. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your New Year with us and will definitely be returning. Our team are proud to work here at the beautiful Grosvenor and will bend over backwards to assist our guests with any recommendations and requests they may have. Thank you for your compliments...

Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016

A beautiful looking hotel and a great location. However NOT worth the price that Mum and I paid. We stayed a week there. We arrived at the hotel at around 5pm after a 23 hour commute from Australia. We ordered room service when hungry at 8pm, and we remained hungry that night. We ordered sandwiches with fries, they came over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bunny P
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post which made disappointing reading. I regret you had an issue with your room service experience and have made our Food & Beverage Manager aware of this shortfall in service along with your feedback regarding the breakfast service. Thank you for your comment regarding the Wi Fi, it must have been really frustrating that you...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Really good accommodation and really handy for walking to see the sights or to grab a tube or taxi to other areas like the West End. Def stay again. Breakfast is great with wide choice but getting a table for nor than 2 can result in a bit of a wait but worth it to set you up for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I was delighted to read your review and that you would definitely return to us. A perfect location, really good accommodation and a hearty breakfast are just some of the many reasons we welcome back returning guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Ian

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The Grosvenor is absolutely stunning and the location is perfect. It is within walking distance to many of the major tourist attractions and has direct access to Victoria Station (for tube, train, or bus). Floor to ceiling windows let in lots of light but doubled panes on the windows kept out the majority of street noise. Room and bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glynisc365
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your gorgeous post of The Grosvenor. It’s always a pleasure to receive five star reviews and I never tire of sharing them with our team here. Situated in the corner of Victoria mainline station with travel options just steps away The Grosvenor is a stunning jewel in the crown of this perfect location. Offering a high...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We visited the Grosvenor hotel to enjoy a traditional afternoon tea thanks to a voucher deal. The hotel is conveniently located just next to Victoria station, great place for bot business and leisure trips. The afternoon tea is served in a very nice lounge, just off their grand lobby. Overall we have had a very good experience with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Resiak85
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I was pleased your enjoyed your traditional afternoon tea and will certainly pass on your comments to our team. Our convenient location in the corner of Victoria mainline station makes us the perfect choice for business and leisure travellers alike, whether they are staying with us or just visiting. Thank you for letting us...

Pooler, Georgia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Our stay at the Grosvenor was fantastic! Beautiful hotel in great proximity to Westminster and all the attractions of the city center. Hotel is located right at Victoria station, with a back entrance into the station itself. You can get to the Tube without ever going outside, which is perfect for those rainy London days. The hotel itself is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post and five star review following your stay at The Grosvenor. It was certainly a pleasure to read your comments which will be shared with our team. We are proud of the service and standards that we extend to everyone who walks through our doors and it is through comments such as yous and the...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This was our second visit to this hotel. The room was quite nice but rather small and the floors were slanted--but i expect that. The staircase going up to the second floor was beautiful. Wifi was complementary, which was nice. The breakfast was lovely as always, but the manager of the breakfast place was rather abusive to the staff--who worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAKeeney
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your lovely post and for returning to The Grosvenor. Built in 1862 the hotel really is steeped in history and our recent renovations have highlighted the Victorian period features. Modern appliances and complimentary Wi Fi are some of the many benefits of staying with us. I was upset to read your comment about our Breakfast Manager...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

My employer booked this as an overnighter. Pleasantly surprised. Grand hotel in su[erb location. Very traditional and well maintained. Staff helpful. Single room modest well appointed, with TV, empty minibar, en suite. Walked to Buck Pal and surrounds. Had a meal in the bar but my burger was disappointing due to cheap stale bread roll but the atmosphere made up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speigal
IanFletcher, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your post. I was pleased you were pleasantly surprised with our grand, traditional hotel. Our superb location here on Buckingham Palace Road is an extra bonus along with free Wi-Fi; a must in these modern, busy times. I’m sorry you were disappointed with your burger and have made our Chef aware of your feedback. We hope...

1,426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (937)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (394)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Single Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Room (38)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,077 in London
1,383 reviews
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#91 of 1,077 in London
3,844 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#228 of 1,077 in London
3,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#25 of 1,077 in London
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 101 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: ₹ 12,997 - ₹ 25,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor, London Hotel London
Grosvenor Hotel London
Thistle Victoria
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in London
#110 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Business Hotel in London
#153 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grosvenor Hotel staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question
Plano TX
6 months ago

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from The Grosvenor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to work with Namita in reservations; she works directly for the hotel-not central reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles lucyd517, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Builders at Railway Station but double glazing meant we barely noticed it. If very sensitive to noise avoid being close to the Station.”
 of 5 bubbles NormanM800, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to the deluxe double as I expect standard will be even smaller”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneH25, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep the windows closed at night and you will sleep well otherwise you will awake to announcements from the station close by”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite instead of a room if possible. Even a junior suite.”
 of 5 bubbles rajs498, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay