We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
#266 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,413: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015

a wonderful stay for the family close to London, with the bus boat to the mid city a few minutes walk away . Good service, large family room with bath. Nothing to complain about. Parking available at hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolettez426
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Putney Bridge, I'm glad you had a wonderful stay and that you were able to enjoy our excellent location! I hope you had a lovely time during your visit to London and we will hope to welcome you back soon, Kind Regards, Amber Carr amber.carr@whitbread.com

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Despite outward appearances, this hotel was adequate for our short stay in London. The rooms look recently renovated and were clean, tidy and functional. However, would perhaps recommend staying above ground level (as some rooms are below ground and are rather noisy/dark). Staff were friendly. Needs a tidy up on the outside. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Putney Bridge. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice time on your visit to London. We will hope to welcome you back in the future, Kind Regards, Amber Carr amber.carr@whitbread.com

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Not much to look at from the outside but do not be put off by that. This is the best Premier Inn my husband and I have stayed in. Great staff, room felt, and indeed was, very fresh and clean. Bed very comfortable and lovely pillows. Would happily have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _mbatie
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Putney Bridge, I'm pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and you were able to have a great night's sleep on our lovely Hypnos beds! I'm glad that the team were able to help you with anything that you needed and we will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015

My Stay at premier inn London Putney Bridge was really good. staff are welcoming and friendly. I recommend it to everyone. Been to different Premier Inn in different locations. My favorite hotel with affordable prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayaan19
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us at Putney Bridge, I'm thrilled to hear that you had a brilliant stay and would recommend us. I'm pleased the team were able to help you with any queries and we will hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amber Carr amber.carr@whitbread.com

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Nothing fancy, but rooms were clean. Breakfast was good quality. Especially the fresh fruit was highly appreciated. Staff was very friendly. Parking place available at reasonable price. Agreable breakfastroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilde_CCT
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at Putney Bridge, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed the breakfast that was available. We will hope to welcome you back again in the future, Kind Regards, Amber Carr amber.carr@whitbread.com

Pauatahanui, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Stayed at the hotel from Saturday till Monday, staff where very friendly and would look after my bag , as i was 4 hrs early. Had a room on the 1st floor and looked out over the car park and the road. Can be a slight bit noisy on a Saturday night with a police and ambulance sirens. Break fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jchnz
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team were friendly and helpful! We have a free luggage service and are always happy to store luggage for you if you ever need to store it whilst you go and enjoy...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I visited London during my the Easter break with my family. We stayed at London Putney Bridge, as we had stayed there for a similar trip last year, due to two minute walk from the tube. There are a couple of excellent restaurants a few minutes walk away from the hotel, such as Carluccios. If you want a hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Putney Bridge, I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that this is the second time you've chosen to stay with us. I'm glad that you have been able to enjoy our location and that the team were able to resolve any...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Stayed three nights over Boat Race weekend. Hotel almost on the Thames so could not be better for position. Usual Premier strengths ie excellent staff, clean ,comfy beds and pillows etc. But the outside looks grim and I mean really grim ! They need to sort this out as first impressions count .Ps appreciated the free wifi now provided by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robtt
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn, I'm glad to hear that the team were excellent and you were able to enjoy a great nights sleep. We are in the process of cleaning the exterior of our building so on future stays this should be much improved. Kind Regards, Amber Carr amber.carr@whitbread.com

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 14 April 2015

The hotel looks dilapidated from the outside, and that sets the standards low. Luckily, the rooms are recently renovated and it seems like they're trying to make the restaurant more popular. So you end up being pleasantly surprised. The location of the hotel is great, nearby tube stops and decent pubs and restaurants nearby. The value for the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at Putney Bridge. I'm pleased to here that the rooms were to your liking and exceeded your expectations, and that you were able to enjoy our excellent location. We hope to welcome you back in the future, Kind Regards, Amber Carr amber.carr@whitbread.com

Milano, Italia
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Standard 3-stars hotel, very well linked to the city centre by buses and tube. The room and the bathroom are of basic level but perfectly cleaned. Tea-coffee facilities inside the room. Wi-Fi free of charge. It is a low-price solution for London unfortunately without any British atmosphere, nice view on the Thames, quiet path for running, good restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MI_cla_12
Lidija S, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Putney Bridge. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to find everything that you were looking for. We will hope to welcome you back in the future, Kind Regards, Amber Carr amber.carr@whitbread.com

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Quad Family Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Triple Family Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#350 of 1,077 in London
1,090 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently refurbished ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 5,558 - ₹ 9,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#71 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at least on the fourth floor with a view of the river - its better than looking at concrete!”
 of 5 bubbles Jane187, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the 1st floor but Premier Inn sell themselves on the quality of all rooms and they did not let us down.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesWW, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles annmarieKrsko, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 114 was a great size”
 of 5 bubbles wall14, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms quite a way from reception desk”
 of 5 bubbles Travelbag123456, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay