We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

YHA London Earl's Court

38 Bolton Gardens, London SW5 0AQ, England
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Tardis Police Box
    0.3 km
  • 4 star hotel
Reviewed 2 days ago
Short Stay
Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights while visiting London... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights while visiting London. Location is perfect since the Earls Court tube station is only a five minute walk, just take the Piccadilly line and you can get off close to most sights in the center without having to change line. We decided to have the 'continental breakfast' that is offered by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh_Sevilla
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would hope given the time of year/availability that the service would have been focused upon the guest as opposed to the convenience of the staff/house keeping routine. It is not my first visit to YHA Earls Court

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2turkey
Caroline H, Team Leader at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. As this is a quieter time for us in regards to availability we have been making efforts to focus on improving certain aspects of our back of house operations, however if you felt that we fell short on other aspects of service we are sorry for that, We hope that you will return to YHA...

Munster, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really liked the hostel. It's close to the tube Station Earl's Court. Friendly staff. There are enough bathrooms for everybody and they were clean. The kitchen is also well-equipped. I shared a room with 5 other women. The lockers under the bed were too small. Besides my roommates were quite loud and inconsiderate.

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank salad2017
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your great review. Pleased to see that you noticed our attention to the cleanliness and that we had a positive experience from our friendly staff. We will look to improve our lockers. Thanks for your suggestion. Hope to see you in the near future. YHA Earl's Court

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Earl's Court YHA with my mother and 8 year old daughter just before Christmas. The hostel staff were very welcoming and helpful, and the hostel was clean and generally attractive. My only quibble would be that the kitchen is very tucked away and hard to find, it is also not terribly well stocked, the electric hobs in particular...

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank higgledycottage
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your review, I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay, particularly that you found everything clean and the staff were so helpful - I'll make sure I pass your comments onto the team! :) We are currently restocking all the items in the self catering kitchen. Thanks for mentioning anyway. Hope to see you in...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in hostel 2-3 times a year, and since 2005! You can't fault its location or the bedrooms. The biggest issue continues to be the restricted kitchen hours. But the one area I'm seeing a slow decline is hiring more foreigners at the front desk who don't know much about London themselves and hence aren't helpful (they're very kind...

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikram
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on two separate occasions with a break to Copenhagen. If I didnt already paid for my second stay I might actually consider the nearby easyhotel which I also stayed before. A bit more expensive but gives a better value. If you are after location and basically just a roof over your head, this hostel is okay-ish. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h c
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay. I'm sorry to read that you felt our hostel was not up to your expectations. We value all the points you have mentioned and we are currently planning maintenance to take place in the New Year. I can only apologise that the light did not work...

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We were in London for a week-end, visiting with friends, and we chose this hostel because of its prices and because of its location. We were actually quite pleasantly surprised : we had booked a three persons room and we thought we would have to use a common bathroom... But it turned out we had our own. It was small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sn0wF3
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Great to hear we exceeded your expectation of a hostel, thanks for taking the time to leave a review...it's very much appreciated!!

Port Douglas
Reviewed 9 December 2016

On the day before our arrival I had email confirmation of booking from somebody at YHA ( Daniel...I'm still chasing him up). I also e-mailed YHA Earl's Court directly to confirm. They received my email but didn't bother replying. The receptionist admitted this. Maybe if they've replied we wouldn't have flown all the way from Bangkok with 2 kids to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lost66
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for providing us feedback about your most recent experience. I am extremely sorry to here that the booking was not in place when you arrived. From my understanding it seems there was some miscommunication between the booking agent you used and the confirmation received. I can only apologise that your direct email was not replied to and...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I enjoyed 4 nights at Earl's Court while sightseeing around London. There were of course some world-class snorers in my room which at times made sleeping difficult, but that was the only nuisance. One other thing: breakfast. I had the hostel breakfast the first morning and it is unfortunately crap and not worth the money. Much better to buy cereal,...

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hi Rob Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. It sounds like you had a great time whilst staying here. We shall look at ways of improving the breakfast and ensure our guests have better value for money. We hope to see you again YHA London Earl's Court

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We had an opportunity to spend Thanksgiving week in London and needed inexpensive lodging. This hostel is in a beautiful old mansion in a great neighborhood. We got a family room with 2 sets of bunk beds. The place has been recently updated and the showers, toilets and room were all in excellent condition. The front desk staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brx_DFW
Caroline H, Manager at YHA London Earl's Court, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your awesome review. I'm glad our friendly staff made you feel welcome and were there to help when needed. We are lucky enough to have a great location and provide affordable accommodation with great customer service. I hope you had an enjoyable stay and you choose to stay with us again YHA Earl's Court

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
4-Person Garden Dorm (28)
Viewed
Private Room (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
YHA London Thameside
#141 of 802 in London
255 reviews
YHA London Lee Valley
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
60 reviews
City of London
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
#49 of 802 in London
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#17 of 802 in London
1,066 reviews
Bloomsbury
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#24 of 802 in London
616 reviews
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great backpackers hostel, the modern facilities in this lovely Victorian building make a convenient base for a cheap city break. Whether you’re in London to explore the attractions or just attending a gig at the nearby Olympia or Earls Court exhibition centres, the location is perfect. This west London Youth Hostel offers cheap accommodation near to the vibrant city centre. The area has a cosmopolitan feel and is close to Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park, the Natural History Museum and the Royal Albert Hall - great for a weekend break ... more   less 

Additional Information about YHA London Earl's Court

Address: 38 Bolton Gardens, London SW5 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: ₹ 2,026 - ₹ 8,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London Earl's Court 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your YHA London Earl's Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Earl`s Court Yha Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA London Earl's Court staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from YHA London Earl's Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for a room facing the internal court.”
 of 5 bubbles Lauretis, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bother rooms we have stayed in have been quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles tonyandanng, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Perfect location for Museums!”
 of 5 bubbles 85DanW, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go down to the basement!”
 of 5 bubbles 113DavidJ, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't take room b107 as it directly below check in and you hear people walking above you all night”
 of 5 bubbles alan1012015, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5