We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New Linden Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
New Linden Hotel
New Linden Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location for London standards as the distances are so big. Your close to everywhere so it is ideal. It is also in a nice area so there are a lot of things to do close by. I was disappointed with the rooms they were very small and we had an attic room so kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliza M
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback, too, and we hope to welcome you back one day very soon. Our best wishes, Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, the customer service of the staff at the hotel could not be faulted - we were warmly greeted and offered London brochures. We checked in very quickly and threw our bags into the room as we were on a tight schedule so had no time to have a look around the bedroom. However, I had requested for a terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella G
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your very informative review. It is brilliant to read such a detailed report; we expect it is also great for Trip Advisor readers for their research before taking a London holiday! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay - we also appreciate the feedback. Customer comments are what help us evolve and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was small, really warm (not possible turn off the hiter), the shower was dirty as well the room ( hairs of other people, crumbs on the floor ). But the position is really good and the receptionist really polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giulia D
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel whilst attending a conference on behalf of work. The hotel itself wasn't the easiest to find without having GPS on my phone to guide me to the front door as I don't know the area. Once inside all of the staff are friendly and approachable. The room was very large and clean and tidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you so much for your honest review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback - please next time do tell us during your stay so we can do our best to improve the quality of your time with us. We hope to welcome you back one day soon. Our best wishes,...

Defford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The hotel was reasonably priced for London and included breakfast. The welcome when we arrived could not have been better and the service throughout our stay was excellent. The room was ample and the bedlinen some of the best we have found. Also short walk to tube station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deffordalan66
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for you'r review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Our best wishes, Management

Reviewed 10 December 2016

First they used our names. Second, the hotel manager ( Mohammed Saloojee ) himself arranged a car to pick us up at the airport. Then, Mohammed gave, not one - but *both of us* the choice of staying in our assigned separate rooms or both of us share a 2 LEVEL SUITE.! You read it correctly... A 2 level SUITE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
Mayflower M, General Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Thank you for the glowing review (you make me blush!). It was a pleasure to make your stay such a comfortable, pleasant experience for you and I will look forward to welcoming you back one day soon! My very best wishes, Mo

Glasgow
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Had the misfortune to stay at this dreadful hotel, thanks to 'Booking.com' or similar last minute, supposedly good-deal, site. Paid £95 for a double room plus breakfast. On arrival we were shown into a room next to the lift on the ground floor. As a result of reading reviews on TA which warned of this room we quickly returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheekybits
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for getting in touch. Firstly we are truly sorry to have offered you an experience that could possibly illicit this level of disappointment. This is way below our customer satisfaction goals, to say the least. We'd like to speak to you about this directly - if you could please find a way to give us your...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for one night whilst visiting London. In my opinion I think its very reasonably priced, very clean rooms, quirky hotel, friendly staff and great location. The rooms were nicely decorated but a little smaller than expected, our bath tub was so small you couldn't actually lay in it! Breakfast was ok, the restaurant was again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gemma, Thank you for your review - we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we welcome your feedback with an open mind. Hope to welcome you back one day soon, Management

Preston
Reviewed 21 November 2016

From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the place. Wonderful building which is full of character and charm. The staff made us feel so welcome I felt very at home. To add to this the room was spacious and beautfully kept , with high ornate ceilings, and a bed , sofa, and shower to die for. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kgm7977
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith, It gives me great pleasure to read your review - we are elated you enjoyed your stay so much - can't wait to welcome you back one day soon. Best wishes, Management

north west
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This is a well located hotel. Inside it is clean and well appointed, the exterior is grand and impressive! The staff were welcoming, polite and knowledgable. The continental breakfast was simple but fresh and interesting. We would love to return and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to others. :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clarepinoz
Mayflower M, Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are extremely happy to hear how much you enjoy our hotel and we cannot wait until we can welcome you back! Our best wishes, Management

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Terrace (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#377 of 1,081 in London
1,337 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#552 of 1,081 in London
195 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#284 of 1,081 in London
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langorf Hotel
#519 of 1,081 in London
630 reviews
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#693 of 1,081 in London
459 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#456 of 1,081 in London
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New Linden Hotel belongs to the Mayflower Collection, a family-run collection of properties which have been part of London's hotel scene since 1995. The unifying factor across the Collection is design. Each property boasts a strong East-meets-West theme, conveyed through sumptuous fabrics, luxurious colour schemes, and many pieces of stunning antique furniture. At the New Linden Hotel, these striking design features blend seamlessly with state-of-the-art modern conveniences in the rooms. The hotel offers 50 en-suite rooms, including some luxury suites complete with high ceilings, expansive windows, beautiful bathrooms, and gorgeous views, as well as Egyptian cotton sheets, luxury mattress toppers, and large HD LED flat-screen TVs. The hotel itself is a stylish boutique gem in a spectacular Victorian townhouse, and offers a comfortable Eastern-inspired lounge area and an open roof terrace where guests can relax. New Linden is located on a peaceful residential street off trendy Westbourne Grove, in the heart of London's West End. We are a short stroll from Notting Hill and Bayswater Underground stations, providing quick access to all that London has to offer. Around the corner from the hotel is the world-renowned Portobello Market, alive with stalls, cafes, and restaurants. View famous faces at Madame Tussauds or relax at the many cinemas and theatres that are available. This is one of London's most thriving districts, situated on the edge of Hyde Park. There is easy access to Paddington station, Marble Arch, Oxford Street and the well established area of Marylebone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Linden Hotel

Address: 59 Leinster Square | Bayswater, London W2 4PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: ₹ 6,028 - ₹ 20,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Linden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your New Linden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Linden London
Hotel New Linden
Hotel Style:
#346 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Linden Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
norwich norfolk england
3 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Fort Walton Beach
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from New Linden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you get a lower floor to avoid attic rooms.”
  • the street view
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't opt for ground floor as noise resonates quite easily.”
 of 5 bubbles 675ellag, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go with the suite if you can get it.”
 of 5 bubbles C6602EEcarlb, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different Hotel !”
  • Could be used as a catalogue for an IVF clinic !
  • Do you come here often ?
  • God help you if you had a funny turn whilst on the throne !
  • No words to describe this !
 of 5 bubbles Cheekybits, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice terrace area, wish it wasn't raining when I stayed!”
 of 5 bubbles gemmaw753, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay