We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grange Holborn Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grange Holborn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,063 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grange Holborn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,871: English reviews
Belgrade
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights. Staff is friendly and gave me a free upgrade upon arrival. Breakfast is ok, but nothing to brag about. Location is excellent, walking distance (max 30min) to most of the stuff you want to see in London. The issue is that it is an old hotel of urgent need of renovation, especially the rooms. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moncic
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall and found our staff friendly and our location conveniently located, however disappointed that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion. All your comments have been noted.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through last minute.com for a 2 night stay (room only). Was upgraded. Very well placed for Euston station and a walk into central London for shopping/theatres etc. Good sized swimming pool with sauna / steam room. Nice bars. The best bar was closed due to high winds (Storm Doris) but it has lovely views over London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our swimming pool and sauna/steam room and liked our convenient location. We hope you will stay with us again.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Location is ok. Decor is like time travel back to 80/90's, non digital tv reception is poor, fridge in room slightly noisy, however its easily drowned out by the racket being made by air con, or traffic, despite being on the 4th floor. Synthetic pilows and duvets didnt make for great nights sleep. Add in that you select a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhrdg
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is important to us and we are disappointed to read you were disappointed with your stay and the that the decor of the hotel was not to your liking. Your comments have been taken on board and we hope to welcome you in one of our other hotels on a future occasion.

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed here on a mid-week night so we could enjoy a theatre visit and it couldn't be in a better position, perhaps 5 minutes walk from the British Museum. The room was dated but very comfortable with a small bathroom and perfectly serviceable for 1 or 2 nights. The bed was superb, very comfy and we slept like logs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liquidator421
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and you found our beds comfortable and our location conveniently located for the West End, sightseeing and getting around London. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I stayed here yesterday and was frankly disappointed . Having stayed in 2 other Grange Hotels in London and was looking forward to experiencing this one The hotel website described it as a 'sophisticated 5* hotel ' The overall visual impact of the hotel was that of tired and jaded despite some beautiful Art Deco influence woodwork . My room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tish N
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your comments have been taken on board and we will do our best to improve on them. I am pleased though that you found the bed comfortable and you were satisfied with the services provided by our staff.

Friesenheim, Germany
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I have stayed here before, as it is close to work. The hotel is outdated and old and in much need of modernising and updating. The rooms feel tacky and grubby. There is not one room available with just a shower. The receptionist confirmed that ALL rooms have a bath with shower above. What do the less mobile or the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunnybird15
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion, although we are pleased that you found our food delicious and you were satisfied with the services provided by our staff. We do have accessible rooms as required by law, which have grab rails in the bathroom and slightly lowered water closet/toilet and basin and we also...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

perfect business hotel for central london, ease of access to transport, shopping, offices etc. Metro routes, bus routes, taxi transport, eating places, places to shop all very conveniently close by. Service is good, breakfast is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay G
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review. I am glad to know you found our hotel perfectly suited for your business needs and for getting around London and that you were satisfied with the services provided by our hotel staff. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

liverpool, uk
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately we travelled to London on the day Storm Doris hit the UK and this completely messed up our travel plans. We kept the hotel informed of our ever changing arrival times (Virgin were excellent on customer service ) and we were continually reassured by hotel staff that our eventual arrival time did not matter our room would be ready...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank traveller6164
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is important to us and I am disappointed to read you experienced problems with your journey to London due to Storm Doris and on arrival at our hotel. I extend to you my apologies for any inconvenience caused. I understand we have already replied to you by e-mail.

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Great location for theatres and Covent Garden It's definitely not worthy of five stars Very clean and tidy but old fashioned and jaded. We were given an upgraded room and the bathroom was absolutely tiny with no ventilation so was permanently steamed up. Bed very comfy Mini bar locked (how very cheap)! Booked on last minute.com secret deal and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieC587
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion, although we are pleased that you liked our Sky Bar and our convenient location and found our beds comfortable. Minibar is only activated when a deposit is left by guests for incidentals.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

My room was down a back corridor, overlooking a scene of grubby brickwork. It was cramped and cold, and the central heating was broken. However after calling the desk, that was quickly fixed. I then had the choice of either a noisy fan or a cold room. No spare blankets. The bed was comfortable enough, but no socket beside the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ProfThoughtful
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Holborn Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. All your comments have been noted and we hope that you will consider staying in one of our other hotels on a future occasion.

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (163)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#286 of 1,088 in London
776 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#462 of 1,088 in London
511 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#337 of 1,088 in London
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#319 of 1,088 in London
4,069 reviews
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegantly composed Grange Holborn Hotel is uniquely placed to satisfy the most discerning visitors to the capital; whether enjoying the local theatres, shops, museums, galleries and parks or maximizing time in the financial heart of the City, the Grange Holborn Hotel, provides the perfect location for any visit to the Capital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grange Holborn Hotel

Address: 50-60 Southampton Row, London WC1B 4AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: ₹ 12,527 - ₹ 23,810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange Holborn Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Holborn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Holborn London
Hotel Grange Holborn
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in London
#246 Family Hotel in London
#268 Business Hotel in London
#275 Luxury Hotel in London
#345 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grange Holborn Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
canada
over a year ago
Carmel Valley, California
2 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
Ripley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Grange Holborn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You'll be lucky if you get the room you booked!”
riof235, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are a good size”
missds2016, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor, city facing.”
  • Sweet treats!
  • writing area
  • What a treat! 2 sinks!
  • View from Room
  • Bath and shower area
  • Bedroom looking out
Kris_Ang, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A tip for what to avoid . I was in 424 which was not only v small but had a wonderful view into the office block at the back of the hotel”
TishN, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good view from the eigth floor”
emmoforever, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5