We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London St Pancras

Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (194)
Dining (21)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good50%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“euston road”(38 reviews)
“british library”(38 reviews)
“bunk beds”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from YHA London St Pancras
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
Offers from YHA London St Pancras
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for YHA London St Pancras
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
149
236
86
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
236
86
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuston roadbritish librarybunk bedsyouth hostelself catering kitchentv loungegreat locationfemale dormbedded roomking crossperson roomcross stationluggage storagefirst floorfamily roomshared bathroomlight sleeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Room was too warm, only one of two windows opened. The entire building as too hot. Bedding too warm considering temperature of the room. Terrible nights sleep as a result. Will think twice before staying again. Location fantastic. Staff friendly.More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank 2016Traveller2017
Response from Cal W, Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 13 December 2017

Good evening, Thank you for your feedback, we're really sorry you felt uncomfortable in your room due to the heat. The air conditioning units in some of our rooms are operated with a remote control which we have at reception. We would like to apologise...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Great secure location across from St. Pancras. We were able to leave our bags in a secured locker until checking in. Room was basic as was the breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great view.

Thank vicriver
Response from Cal W, Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 10 December 2017

Hi vicriver, Many thanks for your feedback! Come again any time. Cal

Reviewed 1 December 2017

The staff at the reception are extremely kind, nice and helpful. I hope they are getting the worth of their value as well. Hostels can be noisy, dirty, uncomfortable but YHA is quiet, calm, offers good utilities and also makes you feel secure. The lounge...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank demetd149
Response from Cal W, Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 10 December 2017

Hi demetd149, Thank you for your great review! We're always glad to hear when our guests find us nice and helpful :) We hope to see you again soon! Cal

Reviewed 27 November 2017

I've been on a solo trip to London spending nights in different hostels and visiting the city.The best night was by far at YHA St Pancras, this perfectly-located (near King's Cross Station or Euston Station, both just a couple minutes of walking away) gem of...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank PrecisionTime
Response from Cal W, Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 28 November 2017

Hi PrecisionTime, Thank you for your great review! Great to hear that we're your top rated London Hostel :) The competition is quite strong tough! See you next time, Cal

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Great central location, a few minutes walk from both Kings Cross and Euston stations. The amenities are basic but clean and more than adequate, staff very friendly. Good VFM. The only minor complaint for me was that room check in time is 2 pm, and...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank AECF2017
Response from Cal W, Manager at YHA London St PancrasResponded 28 November 2017

Hi there, Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a nice stay here. For security we do indeed charge £2 or £3 to store luggage in our secure lockers, we hope it wasn't too long until you could finally check-in! See you next...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 33 - US$ 244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 33 - US$ 244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (194)
Dining (21)
Amenities (47)
Shared Bathroom (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bernie1182
30 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Itsawhizz | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I stayed in the St Pancras Youth hostel in October 2017 when you certainly do not require air conditioning. Please bear in mind that this is London, UK where very few places have air con and basically do not need it... More
0
Votes
TravelerThere
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from vicriver | Reviewed this property |
It depends. We also arrived about 11:00am. They have lockable storage so we locked up our luggage, went for lunch then came back and checked in. They let us in a little early as our room had been vacated early that morning... More
2
Votes
sightseercumrambler
2 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BenAtwell | Property representative |
Yes we do, non residents are welcome to use the bar and cafe between 7am and 10pm.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Private rooms definitely the better option for me"
Read review
"En Suite room it's a must, main road view is good for those who can lived with noise from street which is..."
Read review
"Depends on budget as there is a wide choice of dormitories/private with or without en-suite facilities."
Read review
"book a private room (has ensuite) well in advance, they sell quickly"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing