We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

YHA London St Pancras

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for YHA London St Pancras
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Key card took 3 attempts of re-coding and having to return to the front desk to get into dorm room. Despite the fan in the room, it was exceptionally hot, which made it hard to sleep. The beds are meant for small children, not adults (I am 5'8 and found it very small). Paid for an en-suite and the shower/toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamiltsj
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi hamiltsj, I'm so sorry for the problems experienced with your keycard. We have now installed a new network card into the entry system and have run some updates so the problem should be rectified, helping future guest - but I definitely understand how frustrating it must have been for you to experience this issue during your stay. Thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Very clean and in a really great location. Near a main Underground station with many lines, also near St Pancras, which was great as I was using the Eurostar early the next morning. Shared with a friend and was in a room with 4 strangers but were no problem whatsoever. Good air conditioning in the room, which was necessary. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M-gwen_19
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hey M-gwen_19, Really great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for leaving us a review - we look forward to welcoming you again in the future :) Hope you had an enjoyable trip on the Eurostar! Ciao, Fizz

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Stayed here because I was due to get the train to Edinburgh from King's Cross the next day. In that sense, it's well-located, near the train stations and tube connections are also very good. The rooms are clean and new-looking, and well-maintained. My room faced Euston Road, which was extremely noisy at night, with lots of ambulances going to UCLH...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thiswesternfeeling
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hey thiswesternfeeling. Thanks for reviewing us. You're absolutely right that it can be a bit noisy due to our location - but also that our location is one of our best features due to the amazing transport links it affords us... Glad to hear you enjoyed your room though :) Best wishes, Fizz

Fortaleza, CE
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Very close to St Pancras, which was my reason for choosing it as I had many bags to carry. Very helpful staff, always willing to help. Nice room, but found the bed a bit too small, it felt a bit claustrophobic. Cleanliness is fine, found the street a bit noisy so ear plugs are recommended for light sleepers. It satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natália A
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Natália A, Thanks for your review! I see you stayed with us in September 2014 - lots of exciting changes and improvements have been happening since then. I hope you'll be able to come and visit us again sometime to see the difference (and that you enjoyed the rest of your travels!) Fizz

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Reasonable price if you want to stay in London at the weekend. Recommended to get the room with private bathroom. Near station 2 mins walk. Pub food next to the hostel. Easy to find if you first time to London. Few stations to china town. British library is opposite to the hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tsz Man N
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hey Tsz Man N, Thanks for the great review! Really glad you enjoyed your stay in London - we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Fizz

Angouleme, France
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I spent a night at the YHA and thought it was a very good hostel. The rooms are clean, and good enough. The mattresses and pillows are not too bad for a hostel and I could sleep fine. The common showers and toilets were very clean and I never had to queue or wait as there are enough for everyone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKazimir
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi PKazimir, Thanks for your feedback. I'm delighted to announce that we're currently replacing all mattresses in the hostel, and will have all beds completed by the end of October, so even though you describe the beds as not too bad, they should be even better next time! :) All the best, Fizz

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The best of YHA St Pancras is its location and the common areas, but the rooms are not very comfortable. In our case, the staff had to open the door to the lifts as our card wouldn't work and would get reset each time we tried. Wifi only available in the common areas, that's not very convenient. Staff members are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JorgeSanchezHdez
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Jorge, thank you for your feedback. I'm really sorry you had problems with your keycard - I'll take your comments back to our IT team so we can try and find a solution as quickly as possible. Additionally, I really appreciate your comments regarding wifi. We are currently looking into options to improve in this area, and I hope...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We only had a day/night to spend in London and we chose YHA St Pancras for its location to Central London sites and access to transport (half a block away from King's Cross/St Pancras Underground stop). We ended up with a third-floor room, three-bunks for our family of six. Also very grateful for the AC/fan that cooled down our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stringd
Fizz F, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Stringd. We were really glad you and your family could come and stay with us - even if only for one night! Thank you for the lovely review - I'm delighted top report that Tony is still doing an amazing job! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels, and we look forward to welcoming you again next...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

My travel plans changed at short notice and I needed a reasonably priced bed for the night. Having visited Premier Inn and been quoted 180 and a seedy looking B&B for 95, I paid 85 for an en suite double to myself at the YHA. It was basic but very clean and comfortable. Not particularly good value for one person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet9079
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Dear janet9079, Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate your kind words and we are totally delighted knowing that we were a great option to stay for a last minute change of plans. We are currently try our best to be able to offer wifi in all our rooms but since it is an external company the one provinding us...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I only stayed here overnight to be close to the international train. If I was staying here to explore the city, I consider it to be abit far on the outskirts of the touristy area, but was perfect for catching both the public metro and international/regional trains. Clean, simple, comfortable accommodation. Felt safe and experienced very approachable and pleasant staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Cal W, Manager at YHA London St Pancras, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hostel, we are glad knowing that you had a comfortable and overal positive stay. As you mentioned the hostel is very close to the King Cross - St Pancras International stations with great train or tube connections as well as plenty of buses taking you to the popular attractions like...

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double En-Suite Room (24)
Viewed
Four Person En-Suite Room (26)
Viewed
Four Person Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Shared Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Six Person En-Suite Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Triple En-Suite Room (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,089 in London
2,194 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#19 of 828 in London
1,103 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#69 of 828 in London
372 reviews
City of London
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
#46 of 828 in London
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hostel makes a fantastic base for weekends away, budget family breaks and sightseeing holidays. Please note, we do not have a self-catering kitchen available for guests at this hostel, but meals and snacks are available in our cafe-bar. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about YHA London St Pancras

Address: 79-81 Euston Road | King's Cross, London NW1 2QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: ₹ 2,124 - ₹ 10,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London St Pancras 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your YHA London St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London St Pancras Hotel London
London Pancras St
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA London St Pancras staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from YHA London St Pancras staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring ear plugs to block out the shouty people on the street at 5am!”
  • How kindis this?
 of 5 bubbles ogfadams, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are single rooms but more expensive. I chose to share a room.”
 of 5 bubbles BrigittaH_13, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room on the top floor, furthest away from the traffic!”
 of 5 bubbles XWCornwall, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 102 which had wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles Travellingmeand3, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's a hostel, you get what you ask for.”
 of 5 bubbles hostelfly, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5