We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/3/2018 5/3/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    International Students House

    229 Great Portland Street | Marylebone, London W1W 5PN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/3/2018 5/3/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LondonSee available hotels in London
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (1)
    Other hotels you may like
    See all
    Nearby Hotels
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good41%
    • Average15%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Other hotels you may like
    See all
    Nearby Hotels
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (94)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 70 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Just stay at this place if you don't have any other option. Staff is very rude, the place looks like a hospital, and in the middle of the winter the room was freezing cold and there wasn't hot water when I wanted to take a...More

    Thank Leandro G
    Response from James M, Manager at International Students HouseResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Leandro, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at ISH. I am disappointed to hear that you experienced several issues during your stay. I'd be grateful if you could get in touch via email on J.morgan@ish.org.uk, with further information so that we...More

    Reviewed 17 September 2017

    I rarely stay at hostels, but this time I thought I'd save a bit of money and this Hostel is certainly central and cheap. A warning is, as probably expected at a hostel, you have to deal with people snoring and stinking. I cannot say...More

    Thank stinet2015
    Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

    A few things happens during my stay here. First, the person that was supposed to be cleaning the rooms threw my sleeping clothes onto my room mates bed. Second, my suitcase was moved to the other side of the room. Thirdly, the housekeeper stole my...More

    2  Thank travelling_anonymous
    Reviewed 28 July 2017

    I lived on the 3rd floor of the GPS building. I was on a 40 week student contract, moved in September 2016 and out in June 2017. Since October I had been complaining about not getting any wifi in my room, no one took me...More

    3  Thank BJ2996
    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    This is the worst 'hostel' I stayed at. After the coldest check in ever in the main building I was told to go to another building. The are is lovely, very posh but the second building is old and the room I was in had...More

    1  Thank Sara S
    Response from ISHcentralLondon, Manager at International Students HouseResponded 21 August 2017

    Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at ISH. We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the International Students House. We aim to ensure that all of our guests feel comfortable but...More

    PreviousNext
    12345614
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 24 - US$ 59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Fitzrovia
    • Also Known As
    • International Students House Hotel London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (1)
    Nearby
    Fitzrovia
    This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central
    London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest
    fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is
    conveniently located between the major retail
    thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and
    Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of
    well connected Tube stations dotted around the area
    for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite
    ...More
    Nearby HotelsSee all 1,081 hotels in London
    Melia White House
    7,307 reviews
    .14 km away
    The Level at Melia White House
    235 reviews
    .16 km away
    Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
    2,395 reviews
    .19 km away
    Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
    987 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kibele Restaurant & Bar
    294 reviews
    .22 km away
    Iberica Marylebone
    823 reviews
    .14 km away
    Demartino London
    411 reviews
    .23 km away
    Istanbul Cafe & Bistro
    242 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    BT Tower (The British Telecom Tower)
    45 reviews
    .46 km away
    Royal College of Physicians
    25 reviews
    .20 km away
    Royal Academy of Music Museum
    33 reviews
    .48 km away
    Royal Institute of British Architects
    33 reviews
    .25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kingcris
    16 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from James M | Property representative |
    Hi there, I have sent you a message with the details you require. Kind regards, James
    0
    Votes
    Subramaniam1992
    30 December 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Maria S | Reviewed this property |
    I do not remember if you can check before 2.00 pm you better ask at the reception or send them an e mail. telephone:+44 (0)20 7631 8300 Fax: 020 7631 8307
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Choose the suite room on the fifth floor."
    Read review
    "En suite is nicer than a dorm room, and if you are an album, you have access to the Goats Flat"
    Read review
    "Sleep in a room with friends if at all possible. I didn't sleep in the dorms, but whatever room you do..."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the top floor were nice with a splendid view to the park"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing