We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

PubLove at the White Ferry House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
PubLove at the White Ferry House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hostel is placed in very good location - 20 minutes from Buckingham Palace, which is great for tourists. Unfortunately it's ony one upside of the place. During two night stay toilets (which btw are coed) were blocked twice, and stinking. On Saturday morning my friends had bad luck - they saw naked couple in one of beds. Moreover, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ala419
Alin I, front desk at PubLove at the White Ferry House, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review! We are sorry to read that you had a bad experience with us and that you didn't find our facilities up to your standards. We have a housekeeping team coming every morning to take care of our hostel and on top of that we have a 24h reception so our staff is always here to... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

- Originally booked hotel near Euston but they had overbooked and stuffed up my booking so they had to move me to the other side of london. I got 10 pounds off but still very unimpressed. - Cramped rooms, luckily i didn't bring a huge bag but for a 9-person room, there isn't enough space for all 9 people to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
Alin I, front desk at PubLove at the White Ferry House, responded to this review

Hi Claudia, we are sorry to hear about the issues with your reservation. It's totally understandable that you were annoyed and we want to apologise for all the hassle of moving from one place to another. We have different kind of dormitories, some smaller some bigger and we also have a luggage room where you can store your bags free... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The concept of situating a hostel over a pub is pure idiocy. I can't believe I fell for it! All my clothes smelled like burgers and chips after staying here. There is no quiet area to work and no kitchen. Entry with one own alcoholic beverages is prohibited.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hunchan
Alin I, Front Desk at PubLove at the White Ferry House, responded to this review

Dear Hunchan, We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The 24hour bar for our hostel guest tends to be a popular feature with our guests (but we ensure there is little to no noise upstairs). However, we understand that pubs aren't for everyone. We've never heard of the smells front the kitchen escaping up the two... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the guests stole my cell phone what was very said because all my pictures was on the phone The staff of the hostel were very nice, polite and helpful. The place was what you expect for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beyondpower
Alin I, Front Desk at PubLove at the White Ferry House, responded to this review

Hi, once again we are so sorry to hear your phone was stolen and that you lost all your photos. While we cannot take responsibility for property or the actions of other guest. We do our best to provide safe spaces to store items: either in our luggage hold or in lockers placed in each of the rooms. We are... More 

San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good staffs, reasonable price. Easy access to many places. Only 10 minutes away from Buckingham palace.Can't beat price with breakfast included. Only 5 minutes away from Victoria coach station.Central location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
Alin I, front desk at PubLove at the White Ferry House, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. We're glad to read you like the place and we hope to see you again in the future! More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The property has two pubs on the first floor, not too expensive. The food is good. The door locks for the rooms are bit complicated to open sometimes. They kind of have a trick to them. The bed is pretty comfortable. It's really close from Victoria Station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jroble_678723
Alin I, front desk at PubLove at the White Ferry House, responded to this review

hi, thanks for your nice review! It's great to know that enjoyed our food and hanging out in our pub. We understand that opening the doors with the codes might be a bit annoying but we hope you understand that we use the code system for security reasons! We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a solo female traveler and stayed just one night. I felt very safe, everything was clean, and the people were friendly and helpful. Made friends with one of my hostel mates. It's a cozy little pub and I'd definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank smerci_982040
Alin I, front desk at PubLove at the White Ferry House, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that you would choose to stay with us again! We hope to see you soon More 

County Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

i liked this hostel i had stayed here before so i knew what it was like, although it is above a bar there are 2 doors to go through then the one to your room so you cant hear everyone down at the bar which is great its basic but also a hostel so you get what you pay for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sapphire M
Alin I, front desk at PubLove at the White Ferry House, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review! We try to keep the noise down as much as possible to ensure our guests have a good sleep and we are happy to hear that you found the place quiet! We have a selection of toasts, cereals, coffee, tea, juice for breakfast and in addition to that on weekends we have a nice brunch... More 

Tulln, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cute and cozy stay. Rooms were really nice with new furniture and always very clean. Bathroom and common areas were nice and clean as well. Breakfast was a bit poor, coffee juice toast and a bit of cereal were available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nonameL2549XH
Alin I, front desk at PubLove at the White Ferry House, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's good to hear our facilities were up to your expectations. We are always trying to improve our hostel and we will keep in mind your comments about our breakfast! We hope to see you again in the future More 

Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was pretty good the pub downstairs, you have a discount in the pub just by been in the hostal, If you like Hostal it would be a good place, they have individual showers, the bedspread was really warming, even with the window open, the burguers was really really good, I miss them allready. Just a few minutes from London... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank arietn
Alin I, front desk at PubLove at the White Ferry House, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your lovely review! It's good to hear you had a good stay and we will pass your nice words to our chefs!! We hope to see you again in the future! More 

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Astor Victoria Hostel
Astor Victoria Hostel
#76 of 792 in London
439 reviews
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#128 of 792 in London
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Backpackers
#199 of 792 in London
116 reviews
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#42 of 792 in London
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
London's Legendary Backpacker Experience...is a night in a PubLove pub in the heart of London. Party in the bar, raise a pint of London ale and feast on London's top five burger. The White Ferry is the PubLove for being within waving distance of Buckingham Palace and Victoria Bus Station, the gateway to backpacker's Europe. PubLove at the White Ferry is an award-winning backpacker hostel above a traditional London pub. We have comfortable beds, in-room security lockers, 24 hour reception, and a great team of PubLovers to make your London experience the time of your life. We also have an on-site burger kitchen serving London's top five burger, a 24 hour bar exclusively for hostel guests, and a wide range of damned good drinks waiting for you in our glorious London pub. Continental breakfast, fresh linen, and Wifi are all included in your stay. We also offer complimentary luggage storage, free walking tours, and exclusive guest discounts in our pub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PubLove at the White Ferry House

Address: 1a Sutherland Street | Victoria, London SW1V 4LD, England (Formerly The White Ferry House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: ₹ 818 - ₹ 4,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PubLove at the White Ferry House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your PubLove at the White Ferry House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PubLove at the White Ferry House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from PubLove at the White Ferry House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need a bit of heater. Otherwise excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles lisav888, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can leave your laugague after check out, eat in the pub, is a classic London Pub and the food is really good, also de beer, for a good and competitive prices.”
 of 5 bubbles arietn, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Long climb up steep stairs but room spacious. alas, no bed lights; only one central light. Three tier bunk beds. ”
 of 5 bubbles garvald, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For what you pay really you get much more! Thanks again”
 of 5 bubbles 291antonioc, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It might would have been great if The bathroom was right in The floor where i was staying ”
 of 5 bubbles Shoscho, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay