We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia White House

Show Prices
#284 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,422: English reviews
Start your review of Melia White House
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The selection of food for the self serve breakfast was a very wide range, I recommend the scrambled eggs they are the best I have had in a long time. Overall we were very impressed with this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7057NDdenisem
Kuala
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location and I like the hotel environment. The food is good, the staff are friendly and helpful. Bed is comfortable. The toilet is very small but it is very clean. the toilet flushing is leaking and no one repair it. (we don't report though)

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wee Keat G
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Wee Keat G, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us about your recent experience at Meliá White House. We are delighted to read you had wonderful stay with us especially as a result of the hotel environment, food, friendly staff and bed comfort. At Meliá we aim to create unforgettable experiences and we truly hope this...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A warm comfortable well appointed hotel with attentive staff. Check-in, lunch and check out went smoothly. The art on the walls in the elevator vestibules is interesting and one is steps away from Regent's Park

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timmR6390NB
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear timmR6390NB, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review! We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay with us! We do particularly appreciate you highlighting the service provided by our staff, who are one of our strongest assets. Also, thank you for your mention about the art on our walls. Did you know...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Situated next to Regent Park is the perfect location for strolling through the park to Primrose Hill and Camden. It´s close to Marylebone Hight Street, a most adoring street that leads down to Oxford Street. Small and nice restaurants in the area. The hotel is good+. The check-in takes time, but the rooms are fine, try to avoid rooms facing...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bl2706
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear bl2706, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay at Meliá White House especially due to our convenient location. Indeed the hotel is near the main touristic attractions, the beautiful Regent’s Park around the corner and 3 tube stations (Warren St, Great Portland St, and Regent’s Park) and bus...

Toronto
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is great. The customer service is awesome. The rooms were ok. There was a lot of noise from the main road. The check in and check out was very efficient. Overall a very good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nullp2017
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear nullp2017, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are very glad to hear you had a fantastic stay with us! We are particularly happy you found the service provided by our staff to impress you the most. We feel passion for service and we consider our staff to be one of our strongest assets at the...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this lovely well situated hotel for 2 nights in a level junior suite which was an upgrade as we belong to the Melia loyalty programme. The hotel is on the edge of Regents Park which was beautiful. We booked a Level room which you pay slightly more for but includes breakfast and entry to the Level lounge which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill R
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Gill R, Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience at The Level, our 5 star luxury property that allows our guests to indulge themselves with our luxurious amenities and access to the Level Lounge, an executive private area for guests...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here on business visiting UCL, Crick Insttiute and Wellcome Trust. Hotel was quite luxurious with good size rooms and very close tot the Tube (Great Portland Rd/Regents Park). Great Dry martini bar and brekfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony P
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear anthony P, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House during your recent visit to London and for such a fantastic review! We are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found particularly attractive our location, the room, our cocktail bar Dry Martini and our varied buffet breakfast served at The Place...

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

4 of us stayed at The Level this time around (we stay at the hotel a lot but first time at the Level). Not overly impressed by some aspects. The rooms were the same as regular; I had mistakenly thought that the rooms would be better/larger and on a 'club' floor like in other hotels - the bathroom was very...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssJayWhy
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear EssJayWhy, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay at Meliá White House. We are concerned to read that you felt disappointed about your last stay with us and we apologise for the inconveniences caused. Our The Level service aims to provide our guests with a...

Oslo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Melia is centrally located close to Regent's Park and Great Portland Street tube station. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern and clean, not the biggest sizes, but more than enough for sleeping. Breakfast was included, and was plentiful. Might be some queue in peak time. Nice bar, but a bit costly. Free well functioning wi-fi. This must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gourmettrollet
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Gourmettrollet, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House during your recent visit to London. We are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found particularly attractive our location, staff, complimentary WiFi connection, room and breakfast. If you did not have the opportunity during your last stay, we would recommend you to...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was prepaid but hotel took money again-5 calls so far to resolve still not refunded. Furniture in part of the breakfast room looks like what you would find in a junk yard as thrown away. Late evening parts of hotel look like a building site eg around lifts and in toilets. Paid for upgrade which was an awful room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C M
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear C M, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Meliá White House with us. We are extremely sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience at the hotel and we do apologise for the inconveniences caused. We would like to investigate the extra charge case that you have...

1,161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (984)
Viewed
Room/Suite (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (367)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Classic King Room (20)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#250 of 1,089 in London
2,950 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Place
The Place
Cuisines: Spanish, European
L'Albufera Restaurant
L'Albufera Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Dry Martini by Javier De Las Muelas
Dry Martini by Javier De Las Muelas
Cuisines: Bar, Spanish, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia White House

Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Price Range: ₹ 9,874 - ₹ 22,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Jetsetter, LateRooms, HRS, Reservation Counter, Prodigios Interactivos SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
#210 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia White House staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Melia White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the toilet is very small. Overall the stay is very comfortable and I do recommend to stay in Melia.”
 of 5 bubbles weekeatg, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed here twice, once on my own, this time with my spouse. The larger rooms are much preferable to the smaller ones when travelling with a partner.”
 of 5 bubbles timmR6390NB, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Could have been a bit more dust free”
 of 5 bubbles nullp2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bathrooms a bit small - maybe check out the superior rooms if you get a chance to upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyP89, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 229cm, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5