We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia White House

Melia.comUS$ 176*
View Deal
#288 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 219*
US$ 176*
Great Deal
US$ 186*
US$ 186*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,503: English reviews
Start your review of Melia White House
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for two nights while attending events at the British Library and it was a great base. My room was compact but really nice, with everything I needed, and the location was good - lots of places to eat nearby and walking distance to the British Library and Bloomsbury. I used the bar both evenings, which had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has an excellent location , literally next to Regent's Park and the Royal College of Physicians. Very nicely decorated with fancy lift control, there is a little WoW factor. The room had a very elegant black colour theme and a sense of class. Thee breakfast was very good too ! Helpful and smiling staff, the check in could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytuppence
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear mytuppence, First of all we would like to express our gratitude for trusting Meliá White House in your recent stay in London. We are really proud to know you enjoyed our fantastic facilities, excellent location and specially the attentive care of our friendly staff: your nice words will be transmitted to all of them. We hope to have the...

Solihull
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights on 5th May 2017. We booked a level room as we are melia rewards members. Check in was fast, easy and very professional. We were told all we needed to know for the duration of our stay. The room was lovely, very clean and had everything we needed, the bed was huge! The food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, We really appreciate that you have shared your recent experience with the all the travellers on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for your time and your nice words. It is truly a pleasure to read such positive and motivating comments regarding your stay at Meliá White House. In addition, your compliments on our wonderful Team are highly...

Trinidad
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i really came away feeling pleased with my choice of Hotel. London Hotel rooms can be full of surprises. I got an executive room because all the reports suggested that they were roomy and comfortable. I was not disappointed. An Added bonus was that breakfast in the Level Lounge was included as well as afternoon drinks. The buffet breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinity09_11
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear trinity09_11, Firstly, thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for sharing your feedback with the rest of the travellers on TripAdvisor. It is truly a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a very relaxing stay with us at The Level service. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel and with decent sized rooms for a London hotel. My frustration was with checking in, I arrived early and checked in however my room wasn't ready, no problem with this. Then when I went to go and get my key it still took ages. I was there on business, I do not want to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonvenni
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear simonvenni, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you liked the hotel and found our lunch buffet and your room particularly interesting. However, we are extremely sorry that you had a negative check-in experience and would like to express our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. We have reported your comments to...

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This should be 5* I paid for my daughter and son in law to stay here as part of their 40th birthdays the staff were amazing the hotel was amazing made my family celebrations special champagne and birthday cake were waiting in their room and excellent location for sightseeing in London

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Angie B, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. All the team is delighted to read your wonderful review and to know that we contributed to make the occasion so special! At Meliá we love the WOW moments, we love to surprise our guests and exceed their expectations. Should your plans ever bring you back to...

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The room was tired and small with a strange wardrobe cupboard. The air conditioning unit was noisy. The bed was hard, the pillows poor quality, the bed linen thin. There was no space in the bathroom to put my makeup. On the positive side, the bathroom seemed to have recently been renovated with new tiles etc but there were only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley-Ann M
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Lesley-Ann M, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us via TripAdvisor. We are extremely sorry that you felt disappointed during your stay with us due to the room. The situation described is not in line with our usual high-standards of quality and service, please rest assure that we have addressed your comments to...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for about 5 days. Rooms are very spacious and very clean The service is exceptional and the breakfasts are excellent and there is plenty of selection Highly recommended Very good location close to the metro station about 2 minutes walk There are restaurants nearby that are very nice to eat there in the evening

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit R
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Amit R, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay at Meliá White House during your 5 days trip to London. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your room experience, the service provided by our friendly staff...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend any day! Beautiful and quiet rooms, I had the best sleep! The food was great (breakfast) with lots of selections. Please keep it up. You make some of us want to move to London!

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lusycurl
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Lusycurl, Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic review with us! We are delighted to read you had an amazing stay with us and that you would love to come back! We are very glad that you enjoyed so much the buffet breakfast which indeed offers a wide variety of options, including gluten-free ones as well as the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

overall the experience was fine but be prepared to wait for some time to check in and out. The room was clean and coffee, tea well stocked. Staff were friendly, the lifts were quirky, took half an hour to walk to Oxford Street

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8173IHmargareth
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear 8173IHmargareth, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that your experience was very positive and that you found the room, the location and our staff to impress you the most. Despite this, we regret to know that you had to wait some time to check-in and check-out. Your comments have been...

1,196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1019)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (253)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (392)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Classic King Room (20)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#273 of 1,063 in London
3,023 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Place
The Place
Cuisines: Spanish, European
Dry Martini by Javier De Las Muelas
Dry Martini by Javier De Las Muelas
Cuisines: Bar, Spanish, Pub
L'Albufera Restaurant
L'Albufera Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia White House

Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Price Range: ₹ 11,369 - ₹ 27,622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia White House staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Melia White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book level rooms”
B3329IEsarahb, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Book an executive room”
trinity09_11, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the smallest rooms”
seventyoneplace, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“small rooms”
X9885CSmichak, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“I would not stay here again under any circumstances.”
111clairegg, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
US$ 176* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 186
TravelocityUS$ 186
ElvolineUS$ 219
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates