We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Marble Arch by Montcalm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Marble Arch by Montcalm
The Marble Arch by Montcalm
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Marble Arch by Montcalm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Brilliant little hotel in central London. Stayed for five nights in August on my first trip to London travelling solo. It was perfectly close to transport including the tube, buses & the Marble Arch hop-on-hop-off pickup/drop off point. It is also walking distance (about 10 minutes) to Paddington Station if you're headed out of town on a day trip or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allie D
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Marble Arch by Montcalm, responded to this review

Dear Allie D, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review, and such a nice one on top of that! I am delighted that we managed to exceed your expectations and you had a nice stay. I hope that the temptation of Oxford Street did not take too much of a toll on your credit...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here for one night on Friday the 3rd of January. I booked the Marble Arch as I had stayed at the larger Montcalm sister hotel across the road a couple of years and was assured the rooms would be of the same standard, I loved the Montcalm so I went ahead booked. Mandeep Chib in reservations was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Marble Arch by Montcalm, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you had such an amazing stay and our welcome amenities were well received. Rest assured that your kind words have been shared with Mandeep (and of course the team here at the hotel), who also wished to express...

London
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We Went To London For a Mixture Of Business And Pleasure Staying For Two Nights,10th To 12th December.All Prices Were Very Expensive But We Chose This One Due To Its Location And Connection With The Montcalm.On Arrival The Staff Were Friendly And Efficient And Were Kind Enough To Upgrade Us To A Club Room Which Was Modern And Spacious.Breakfast Was...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Marble Arch by Montcalm, responded to this review

Dear Gordon S, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Marble Arch by Montcalm. Rest assured that your nice comments will be shared with the team accordingly. Should your travels next take you to London, please do not hesitate to get in touch...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We booked a deluxe double room including child from dubai for 5 nights in the hotel website. Myself, my husband and my 8yr old daughter. After a day,we receive a mail from hotel reservation that we have to pay 80 pound per night for extra bed for the child+book club double room. This is rip - off as the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pal_from_dubai
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Marble Arch by Montcalm, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing this review and sharing your experiences about the reservation process at the Marble Arch by Montcalm. I am very sorry that this expeirence with our reservations department led you to cancel the booking completely and not stay with us in the end. I would hope that maybe one day you will give us another...

London
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were moved to the sister hotel opposite the road. Lovely friendly staff. Room on the small size for the money, but clean. Staff all very friendly and even provided me with a bottle of champagne for my birthday, which was a lovely touch.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Marble Arch by Montcalm, responded to this review

Dear Tracey H, Please allow me to hereby extend a, albeit belated but nonetheless heartfelt, 'Happy Birthday'! I am glad that you were happy with the upgrade to the Montcalm and that the friendliness of our team met your expectations. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you next wish to make a booking, and it would be...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My fiancé and I stayed on 29th Nov and were blown away with the service from the minute we arrived at the hotel. We stay in 5* hotels whenever we travel and this hotel has to be one of the best for service. Everyone of the staff were helpful, smiley and could not do enough for us. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alishia G
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Marble Arch by Montcalm, responded to this review

Dear Alishia F, Thank you so much for your kind words and I am thrilled that we managed to exceed your expectations! Please allow me to also extend my congratulations for your birthday once more; at the Montcalm we try out utmost to customise our guests' stay whenever we can, and it is fantastic to see that this did not...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Like others we had booked to be in the Shaftesbury Hotel in the West End but "technical problems"(if you believe that) meant overbooking and we were moved on to the Marble Arch by Montcalm. We were pretty cross as we had organised everything within 5 minutes walk of the Shaftesbury. But we were given complimentary taxis between the Marble Arch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy_Old_Couple
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Marble Arch by Montcalm, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that, despite the shaky arrival, in the end the upgrade worked well for you and you were happy with your stay and the service provided. I do hope the change of location wasn't too much of an inconvenience for your...

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here at the weekend and the service we received was shocking!! We got in our room to find that the back of the remote was off and had no batteries in it, the complimentary water bottle was half drank and the tv wouldn't turn on. We complained and was told that they would be down...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paige W
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Marble Arch by Montcalm, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paige, I was terribly sorry to read about your negative experience at the Marble Arch and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls in service experienced during your stay. I would cherish the opportunity to talk to you in person about the series of issues and have sent you a private message. I hope to hear from...

Shropshire
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had booked to stay in the West End but on arrival were told the hotel was overbooked and we were to be "upgraded". This is a pleasant hotel, good shopping location but not a good West End location. The room was very small, the bathroom was incredibly dark, never seen anything like it. On a positive note staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edenfolk
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Marble Arch by Montcalm, responded to this review

Dear edenfolk, Thank you for having taken the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that the service provided and the quality of the bed met your expectations and great news that you received the upgrade. I am sorry that the bathrooms were too dark for your liking and that the temperature was too low on the...

Wiltshire
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just a short distance from Marble Arch tube, a very successful stay. Was in town for an event so there for 4 nights. Lovely room, perfect for 1, would be a squeeze for 2 but top quality - great bathroom, excellent shower, nice towels, comfortable bed, linen, tea/coffee tray. A real delight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara b
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at The Marble Arch by Montcalm, responded to this review

Dear sara b, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the room and the facilities provided met your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time your travels take you to the West End; it would be...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Club Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#67 of 1,080 in London
1,223 reviews
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#302 of 1,080 in London
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Marble Arch by Montcalm

Address: 31 Great Cumberland Place, London W1H 7TW, England (Formerly Palace Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: ₹ 13,655 - ₹ 28,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marble Arch by Montcalm 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Marble Arch by Montcalm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marble Arch By Montcalm Hotel London
Palace Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#269 Romantic Hotel in London
#345 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Marble Arch by Montcalm staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Marble Arch by Montcalm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I cannot. Sorry. For the price they are charging the quality does not match”
 of 5 bubbles 791hanai, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very well appointed but the Suites are ultra-luxurious.”
 of 5 bubbles 443judye, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“some of the rooms sizes on line 20m but when we get to the hotel we found them only 15m .”
 of 5 bubbles aabbeeh, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room 105 its not at the front so nice and quiet for a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles outrunmal, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“i was in room 007 , its an underground room but so close from the spa”
 of 5 bubbles 317bandara, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay