We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rydges Kensington London

Show Prices
#343 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rydges Kensington London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rydges Kensington London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 900: English reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Was a little disappointed in the room we were assigned in the basement... Was very smelly down there but staff were quick to put us in a another room. Continental breakfast was included but I was surprised that I was charged for an espresso coffee. (I just assumed coffee was part of breakfast). Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoniaEquizi
JoannaCRydges, General Manager at Rydges Kensington London, responded to this review

Dear Sonia, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value guest's feedback immensely. Its great to see that you really enjoyed the location of our hotel. It's great to be located so close to London's amazing attractions. I am please to hear that my team here helped you with your concerns of being locate don the...

Paris, France
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

only good thing about the hotel is its location; everything else disappointment and disaster. All my usual hotels having been fully booked the reservation at Rydges Kensington was a quick decision based on couple of websites pictures and convenient location. well the pictures taken with white on the camera can be very misleading. The room is 7' x 8' and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scipion-Paris
JoannaCRydges, General Manager at Rydges Kensington London, responded to this review

Dear Scipion-Paris, We are very saddened to hear of your disappointment in Rydges. We would very much like to speak with you further about this over the phone if possible. If you are able to email our Front Office Manager, laura_strathern@rydges.com to organise a time to discuss this further, that would be appreciated. Kind regards, Briana Hill General Manager

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Excellent location. Friendly staff . My room was a superior single. It was very small and in the basement. clean. Luckily it wasn't the middle of the summer . The window looked out on the air conditioning unit. I could feel the springs thru the mattress . The restaurant was understaffed and the one waiter was slow and spent too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
JoannaCRydges, General Manager at Rydges Kensington London, responded to this review

Dear Leslie H, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is very valuable feedback, which we have taken into account. We are pleased to advise that we are in the middle of upgrading our Wi-Fi due to a few mentions from guests. We will always do our best to keep our guests happy and our...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Nicely decorated room at front of hotel with comfy bed. Shower tiles discoloured. We were lucky enough to get an early check-in. Staff helpful. Convenient location for museums and tourist us stops at door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atlantic-crossing
JoannaCRydges, General Manager at Rydges Kensington London, responded to this review

Dear atlantic-crossing, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We sincerely appreciate and value your comments. We are ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We certainly are lucky to be located so close to such great attractions. An early check in is always great when you want to get out and explore...

Estero, FL
Reviewed 5 June 2015

This hotel was nothing special; it was a nice hotel with nice rooms in a good location. The staff was very friendly and made it a point to be as helpful as they could. We had an issue in one of the rooms we reserved and the solution worked out nicely and was handled in a very professional manner. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hopebh
JoannaCRydges, General Manager at Rydges Kensington London, responded to this review

Dear Hopebh, Thank you for your review and taking the time to make us aware of particular concerns you had during your stay. We appreciate this. We are pleased your had an overall good stay. Please be assured we are addressing the Wi-Fi issue and are installing fibre to make it much faster for our guests use. We have passed...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 June 2015

From the minute we got there to the minute we sadly left, the whole staff was on their toes. Every thing you asked for was done instantly. Help with directions and transportation were given with a smile. Our wish was there command, from down pillows to wine glasses, to whatever we needed. The room was beautiful but small. You had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen G
JoannaCRydges, General Manager at Rydges Kensington London, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your great comments and thank you for sharing them with us. I am really glad that we were able to meet your needs when you stayed with us. We hope to welcome you back Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Prepaid and booked months ahead for a one week stay. Experienced a delayed check-in which was not good after travelling for 30 hours. First room we were given was far too small and wouldn't have accommodated 2 suitcases. We asked for another room as per the photo shown at the time of booking. This room was larger but had damage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shan S
JoannaCRydges, General Manager at Rydges Kensington London, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Summerfield, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to read further to our conversing via email that you are still disappointed. I have been confirmed through the agent that a refund was processed for the breakfast as mentioned, and I very much hope this information is correct. Please may I ask that if...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Absolutely loved my stay in this hotel last month!! My sister and I spent 1 night here but we wish we were there longer! We stayed in an executive twin room and it was lovely and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of space to get ready for a night out in London!! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamcdonnell28
JoannaCRydges, General Manager at Rydges Kensington London, responded to this review

Dear Lalamc28, Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us, with you enjoyed with your sister. We love to hear all the great comments in which you made about our hotel. I will pass this feedback onto the team. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2015

- Excellent Location: The hotel is 1 min walk from Gloucester Rd Station - Friendly staff - My suite is really small and hidden outside the firedoor next to the stairs, not ideal - The is no power outlet at the nightstands or near the bed, which means I can't put my phone close to the bed or use my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 96joshuap
JoannaCRydges, General Manager at Rydges Kensington London, responded to this review

Dear Joshua P, Thank you for your review. We are pleased your made the most of our wonderful location. We are certainly fortunate to be located so close to everything. We are sorry that you found your room smaller than expected. All our suites are located towards the back of our Hotel. They have a lot more privacy and tend...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Just returned from our first stay at Rydges hotel, we stayed for two nights. It was a nice hotel but location was the real bonus. Two minutes from Gloucester Road underground and a five minute walk to the natural history and science museum. We booked a executive studio room with a sofa bed for my niece but was upgraded to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly D
JoannaCRydges, General Manager at Rydges Kensington London, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for spending the time to review your recent stay with us. Firstly, I would like to apologies for the issues that you occurred at breakfast, I have passed this feedback on to the relevant people, who will be dealing with is so that it doesn't happen again. Our location is great isn't it? So close to...

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Executive King Room (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
54 Boutique Hotel
54 Boutique Hotel
#406 of 1,080 in London
603 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#427 of 1,080 in London
493 reviews
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#314 of 1,080 in London
873 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rydges Kensington London is a four star deluxe design inspired boutique hotel which has been fully refurbished in 2011. Facilities include wired and wireless internet, fitness suite, Restaurant & Wine Bar, Lounge Bar, 24 hour room service etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rydges Kensington London

Address: 61 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: ₹ 8,065 - ₹ 16,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Kensington London 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rydges Kensington London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Kensington London Hotel London
Rydges Kensington Plaza London
Hotel Rydges Kensington Plaza
Hotel London Rydges
Rydges London
Hotel Style:
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
#257 Business Hotel in London
#326 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Kensington London staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Kensington London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on level one with a view of Gloucester, was pretty quiet considering near street level.”
 of 5 bubbles shelieb2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“WE dis not complain about the size of the room on arrival.. Maybe we should have.”
 of 5 bubbles holts304, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suite was lovely and standard double room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles cynthias96, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You could get decent priced hotel for less money in London”
 of 5 bubbles jyothishk159, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we where in a room facing the road no noise problem at all”
 of 5 bubbles juliesutton57, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay