We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 897: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 27 December 2014

This was the last stop for my sister and me on a two week visit to Ireland, Scotland and London. First, the positive points: Good location; large, for London, comfortable room; clean; friendly staff at the front desk, reasonable price. Less than stellar: The front desk could not mail a domestic letter for me; only toiletry was soap - when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelfan054
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear travelfan054, Please accept my apologies that there were elements of your stay that you were unhappy with. I will review your comments with my Front of House Manager to ensure that we improve our service in those areas. I was pleased that they listened to your feedback and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver...

Mfuwe
Reviewed 26 December 2014

This hotel is truly excellent value for money. Only a block away from Oxford Street, it puts you right in the heart of London. And unlike other hotels of similar price we have stayed at, the rooms were large enough and very comfortable. Will be our first choice on any future stays in London!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackalberry
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Jackalberry, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to London. I was pleased you liked our central location and that you liked the size of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

LLANDRINIO
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Just around the corner from John Lewis,Debenhams,House of Fraser stores on Oxford Street. Friendly reception staff. Check in quick and efficient. Rooms very comfortable and clean, maybe a little crampted but it is an old style regency building. Cannot comment on the breakfast because we didnt eat there. There is only one lift so on occasions there was a wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRUCE P
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Bruce P Llandrinio, I was pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Maybe next time when you are staying we can get you to have breakfast with us. You are right we are perfect for the shops and all that the west end has to offer. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Our annual Theatre trip to London found us staying here for the first time. The location, behind Debenhams of Oxford Street was easy to find from Bond Street tube. Check in was quick and efficient and we used the bar for pre-dinner drinks and a night-cap when we got back. Room was a good size and the bathroom/shower well appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaunalan
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Shaunalan, Thank you for staying with us on your recent Theatre trip to London. I was pleased that you found our location perfect for your needs and that you did try our breakfast buffet and found it superb. I do hope that you will stay again soon. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

Reviewed 16 December 2014

Booked the weekend for a break on our first wedding anniversary as I'm 7months pregnant and didn't want to travel too far... Called the hotel for directions from Oxford street tube station - was directed past debenhams and to turn right once debenhams was behind me. Upon approaching Selfridges I called the hotel back as this seemed pretty far, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livvymaher
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Livvymaher, Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. i am sorry that you had difficulty getting directions from my team and have spoken to the Managers of both departments that pick-up calls and given them your feedback to review with their teams. We do have a building site to the rear of...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014

our second stay at this hotelBut never again. The sleep quality was very very poor. A dreadful humming outside the window 24/7 either kitchen fans or air conditioning. We lay in bed on the second floor and could hear the trains passing underneath between 7:30 and 11:30. The doors on everyone's rooms have no closers and guest let them slam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and I am sorry that you were unable to sleep due to various reasons. If you let me know the room number that you stayed in I will investigate the noise from outside as there maybe something I can do. Just for your information all our bedroom doors...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Good clean hotel, plenty of parking and is situated near the PearTree park in to Oxford. Just off the dual carriage way. Reception helpful and taxis are only a few minutes away. Nice size rooms clean bathrooms and generally well soundproofed except for the odd toilet flushing from upstairs. Restaurant and bar in the hotel. Some of the waiting staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jikoku
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear jikoku, Thank you for the review which is for Holiday Inn Oxford unfortunately you have written it onto Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and friends for a weekend break, Sunday/Monday, tje staff were very helpfull and friendly especially the concierge. Very clean. We didnt eat here because we were out and about all day and nigjt but would definetly stay here again. It was central to everything for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicola f
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear nicola f, Thanks for the feedback and for staying with us. I was pleased that you found our team to be helpful and friendly. Look forward to you staying with us again. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Always stay here when in London as it is so accessible for Oxford Street, theatres and transport links. This time we were very pleasantly surprised to see the refurbishment of the reception had been completed and what a difference! Most welcoming and bright, I hope that the lower floor will now have the same treatment, such a transformation. As usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Heather B, Thank you for staying with us on your trips to London and I am very pleased that you liked the new Reception, lobby and Bar I agree it certainly brightens up arrival. We are looking to do some work on the lower floor but not to the same extent but I am sure you will still like...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

They say that location, location, location is all that matters and this applies to this hotel. An executive r,Pom is comfortable with nice views of a building sit but a reasonable size for London. Clean, friendly, nice ground floor bar. Breafpkfast adequate. But the plus is the location which is ideal for shopaholics wanting easy access to Oxford and Regent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daddytommy
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear daddytommy, Thank you for your positive review. I was pleased that you liked our central location, as you say if its shopping, theatre or sites this is definitely a great location to base yourself. look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#219 of 1,088 in London
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#388 of 1,088 in London
2,079 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#51 of 1,088 in London
3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oliver's Restaurant
Oliver's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: ₹ 10,989 - ₹ 17,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles markfQ8903CN, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Entrance and basement in good state, perhaps they are refurbishing basement up.”
 of 5 bubbles 777dudleyh, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have any other option, I would use that instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 21neilp, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a floor without any kids next to you”
 of 5 bubbles oryxz, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles peebee43, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5