We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,067 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 909: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
 Click to rate
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic location, close to Oxford Street on one side, and the chic area of Marlybone High Street on the other. The lobby area of the hotel is nicely done up and inviting. However, the corridors and rooms have all seen better days and could do with a good refurbishment. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was above average size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew-jerusalem
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stay in this hotel very regularly and go back each time for a number of reasons firstly it is so convenient to my work requirements the staff are always so helpful and eager to please, check in can vary so much in terms of time but in the main it is ok. The room allocated does vary as to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
Cornwall
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed here lots of times over the last 10 years so know the hotel well. This visit I thought the hotel looked tired and our room was much in need to redecoration with damp patches on the walls. The beds are super comfy and the breakfast good, best of all is the central location of the hotel which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatkinsCornwall
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are used to the Holiday Inn brand then this hotel will be a massive disappointment. I'm a platinum member so have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and this is by far the worst. The rooms are tired, the furniture old, no doors on the wardrobe, desk that is small and bathroom that is old and basic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amp330
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came down for the weekend as a couple, didnt think what we paid was rediculous but is a tad pricey but your in the heart of london everything is . The room was tidy enough and the bed was comfy they offer soft and firm pillows with other options available from reception if required. The bathroom was a bit dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate m
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay, room was a bit small but was alright for us. The breakfast was great and the man who served us was great! Reception staff were also great and very welcoming. We got drinks from the bar and the barman was very polite and knew what he was doing! Would certainly return if needed to be in that area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisa B
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late in the evening, tired. Executive, refurbished room requested. Room tired and shoddy, boiling hot, air conditioning not working, bathroom smells disgusting from the sink plug. None of the telephone numbers programmed into the phone work - even the emergency ones. The tv only has one channel. The pillows are thin and hard like a biscuit. Advised by reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Commuterpartners
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I do think that the title of your review is inappropriate. Before responding I have checked the room and TV and Air-conditioning are functioning properly and I am sorry if my team were not able to easily explain...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here prior to going to a show in the west end for one night, the hotel was spotless our room was a good size as was the bathroom, the bed was comfortable and spotless linen, the staff very friendly the breakfast was good with a choice of full English or continental and plenty of fruit, the bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthony f
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear anthony f, Thank you for your great review, we are pleased that you had a great stay and that you will recommend us to your friends. We do hope that we can be of service to you again very soon. Kind Regards

Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a work trip and was very disappointed with the whole stay, with the exception of the location which I assume is how this hotel is still trading. My room cost in excess of £165 and I expected better. Trying to check in was so prolonged and difficult. Waited for almost an hour to check in (only 1 person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPass16
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear LPass16, Thank you for completing a review of your stay. As before we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us recently and I am pleased that you have already had a response from us. We are sorry it did not tackle your issues regarding cleanliness, unfortunately in your other review you did not explain in...

Famagusta, Cyprus
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been in this hotel for 2 nights visiting London on a short family vacation trip. The hotel is nearby almost everything just 5 minutes walk from oxford street and bus and tube Bond station. The staff was very friendly they offered us a drink at arrival, the room was big enough for our family and clean with everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarisChristofides
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear HarisChristofides, Firstly thank you for staying with your family when you were visiting London. We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay and that the team here looked after you. Our location is great when you wish to explore London and also thank you for your great feedback regarding our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#217 of 1,089 in London
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#386 of 1,089 in London
2,107 reviews
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#873 of 1,089 in London
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oliver's Restaurant
Oliver's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: ₹ 10,772 - ₹ 17,709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles markfQ8903CN, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Entrance and basement in good state, perhaps they are refurbishing basement up.”
 of 5 bubbles 777dudleyh, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have any other option, I would use that instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 21neilp, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a floor without any kids next to you”
 of 5 bubbles oryxz, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles peebee43, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5