We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines Barbican London

Show Prices
#444 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citadines Barbican London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 458: English reviews
Start your review of Citadines Barbican London
 Click to rate
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a wonderfull stay here on a couples trip in April! The rooms were big and very nice! The bathroom was clean and modern. It was a very nice area with lots of places to eat nearby! Ca 40 min walk to Oxford Street!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingeborgufsvatn
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear Ingie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that you have a wonderful stay. We are glad you liked our rooms. We are situated centrally and within walking distant of most of the attractions in London. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards,...

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was my first time in London, and I was concerned with the location of the hotel to the tourist attractions, but they are very well located. They have a very good internet connection and the room was very clean and organized. The bed was very good and I didn't have any problem or concern during my stay in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco N
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear Francisco N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed located centrally and it is easy to get to any location with public transport or by walking. I am glad you will continue to use Citadines in the future. We do not...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really not the best hotel. Checked in. The 5 people in front of me were given 'upgraded rooms' on the renovated floor by the reception staff. I was not. My room was tired, dirty, the bed sagged in the middle, and the curtains had holes in them. I've stayed in worse, but not in a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garrys167
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear garrys167, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you felt that the hotel was not the best. We are in the middle of a major refurbishment to both our rooms and public areas. We have some of the floors completed and do offer complimentary upgrades to some of our new rooms subject...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My parents and I were travelling the last two weeks and we had originally planned to stay at Citadines St. Marks. However, our travel agency moved us to Citadines Barbican because the other place was undergoing renovations. We were at Citadines Barbican for 3 days. The hotel was just fine; nothing great and nothing terrible. Pros: 1. Extremely friendly, polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSWanderlust
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear TSWanderlust, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that overall your stay was acceptable. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff. We are indeed in the middle of a major refurbishment and some noisy work is expected. This is however strictly controlled within certains times. I am sorry you...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect apartment for a short family vacation or even for a business short term stay. Apartment are newly remodeled with washer/dryers. Very conveniently located to bus and train stations. Safe location with a secured entry after regular hours. Friendly front desk staff. They even let us check in before the regular check in hour (2pm) without any extra charge. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imran J
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear Imran J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that overall your stay was good. I am glad you liked our newly refurbished apartments. I am glad that you found our team to be friendly and were able to accommodate your early check in. We look foward to welcoming you back...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was more like an apartment. There was a main door off the corridor into a small lobby with separate doors for a large and incredibly comfortable bedroom and a good sized bathroom with a fascinating map of old London on the floor. The room was on the fifth floor and at the back of the hotel. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank occasionaldiner1
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear occasionaldiner1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that overall your stay was good. We are glad you liked the concept of our studio apartments. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Citadines Barbican in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne C

Dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is undergoing an extensive upgrade. I was warned by the receptionist that if I planned to sleep past 8am I would be disturbed by the building works. This didn't bother me as I left my room early for work. There are no eating facilities during the upgrade so you have to leave the hotel to eat. This also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAHDublin
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear JAHDublin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that overall you stay was comfortable. Part of the refurbishment includes the opening of a restaurant in our lobby area. There will be a variety of food options available from 07.00 till 23.00 daily. We do hope we get the chance to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent 14days couple years ago for business. Everything average & fair priced. It was a pleasant stay. Hotel staffs were friendly. No noise no hooker, supermarket, underground and everything near by. No complain. It is the place if you looking for things convenient and average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbkpretty
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear sbkpretty, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and that the staff were friendly. We are indeed located close to the underground. We look foward to welcoming you back to Citadines Barbican in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne C

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Tought that with the vast amount of offices nearby, the only hotel would have been the safe choice. Citadines is not aimed for business man wit the level and quality of the apartments... on top of that the área and quality is not in accordance with the price of the room. Too expensive for a three stars hotel.... the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramonpv
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear Ramonpv, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was sorry to read that you did not feel that we are suited to the business traveller. We are in the middle of a major refurbishment to both our rooms and public areas which will be completed by the end of May 2017. I am sorry on...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Was staying there overnight, the equipment is average the space okay for London. The stays are in general overpriced. The Apartment service was going to a refurbishment so it must be better now. Therefore, two stars. The price of my stay was expensive and disappointing if you consider the amount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poscrit
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear Poscrit, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you found the price of the stay expensive and disappointing considering the amount. Without any further information to check on this I can only apologise that you felt that way. We are in the middle of a major refurbishment to both our rooms and...

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#272 of 1,088 in London
1,400 reviews
City of London
London City Suites By Montcalm
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#176 of 1,088 in London
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#303 of 1,088 in London
516 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighbourhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment hotel with modern accommodations; multilingual staff; situated in the Financial District. Now offering complimentary WiFi throughout the building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Barbican London

Address: 7-21 Goswell Road, London EC1M 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Price Range: ₹ 9,465 - ₹ 19,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Barbican London 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citadines Barbican London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines London Barbican Hotel London
Citadines Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#50 Green Hotel in London
#279 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Barbican London staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Broadstairs
England
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Barbican London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See overall comments”
Ann666my, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Renovated rooms on higher floors facing Goswell Road for best views of the "City " skyline.”
geero, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Hotel is undergoing renovation, however, this did not impact onour stay”
travelpeeps0708, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I also liked the rooms space and all the decor and amenities in the room. I liked the kitchenette though I did not used it, its an amazing provision.”
ericselasee, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newly refurbished rooms”
980sissiw, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5