We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn London - Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,995: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Upon checking in the lady at the front desk kindly told us (in poor English) that there would have to be a deposit of £50 pr night even though we'd paid in full in advance. We were told it was due to people stealing tv's and everything else, but why would we want to? Fine, i could leave my creditcard...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris Xter S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Chris Xter S, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with the room accommodations you received and our hotel's policy at check-in.We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

My Husband and I have just spent 2 nights at this hotel on a Bed and Breakfast basis. We stayed in an executive double room on the 6th floor and the room was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel, the bathroom was the smallest we have ever experienced but had everything we needed. The hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Avoid the bar lounge. Very pricy. Rooms clean and comfortable but very small. Cleaning ladies do not know what "Do Not Disturb" means when you put it on your door. Room does not have an iron. Elevators are very, very small. It takes a long time to get to your room. Wifi is expensive and doesn't work very well. Always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ty B
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Terrible hotel, rooms no bigger than a bathroom,and the bathroom no bigger than a toilet. Wifi you have to pay for which is disgusting, especially for the price you pay at this hotel,drinks excessive,staff not helpful and dont really want to be working and rude,the hotel is very over rated and should be classed a a 3 star, even a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peta P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Peta P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. Please allow us to follow up and have the opportunity to regain your faith in us. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information....

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Good location; just off the highstreet and around the corner from a tube station. And the lobby, bar and dining area all appropriate for a 4 star hotel. But rooms were tiny, didn't have necessary items such as bin liners, power plugs in convenient spots, bath rails, draw space to unpack or free wifi or continental breakfast with the room!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elyse V
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I stayed here whilst working in Kensington & Westminster. The hotel is in a fantastic location, but that's pretty much all it has going for it. Check in was fine, the reception area is quite nice. However, my room was absolutely shockingly poor. It was a tiny room, clearly not cleaned properly and just generally ugly. I would say it...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Alex W
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon for 2 nights, on checking in we were offered an upgrade for 50 pound a night which we took but the room was a shoe box with a view of the rubbish on the steps of the building across the road. We asked to speak to a manager the next morning and were told...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank louryn4
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I found it surprising that wifi did not come with the room. Also no free continental breakfast. The rooms are so tiny I could barely move around. No drawers for clothes. I was there for a week and really needed to spread out. For what I paid per night I expected a little more.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anice K
Limavady, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed here in June with a group on a short tour of London. Looked great from outside and the lobby was lovely. Did not get into our rooms until after 4pm and found this to be unacceptable after an extremely early morning start. Twin room was very tiny and extremely basic with rather shabby furniture. Bathroom was very small and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brindlecottage
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Liked the location as I wanted to be in Kensington. Decent sized single room, on the 6th floor. Quiet .The bed was comfortable, the bathroom small but had everything. Amazing views from the window. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Expected free wifi, can't think when I last stayed in a 4* hotel without free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B

1,093 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (766)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Other (327)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Club Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,087 in London
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#395 of 1,087 in London
1,862 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn London - Kensington is a beautiful 4-star hotel centrally located near Kensington High Street tube station and a short walk from Kensington Palace & Gardens, Royal Albert Hall, Earls Court and the West End. The Hotel has 708 well-equipped non-smoking bedrooms including Executive bedrooms and Suites. Enjoy fresh seasonal dishes in the brasserie or a drink in the sunny private garden. Business traveller's appreciate the powerful WiFi service, wide ranging room service menu and an executive lounge for VIPs too. State of the art meeting facilities for up to 250 delegates are ideal for meetings, dinners and weddings. Shopping at Westfield and Oxford Street is a short distance away. Imagine Health Club and Spa includes a fantastic new gym and an 18 metre swimming pool with sauna, steam rooms and jacuzzi. The Spa offers an enticing selection of massage, facial and beauty treatments with our expert therapists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Kensington

Address: Wrights Lane | Kensington, London W8 5SP, England (Formerly Kensington Close Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: ₹ 7,356 - ₹ 14,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 708
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Close London
Hotel Kensington Close
Kensington Close Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in London
#355 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Kensington staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question
Norwich
over a year ago
Llandovery, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive room, 1st floor is the best, as lifts are too slow and it is a busy hotel so could be frustrating.”
 of 5 bubbles AlfaOmega2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you check as pictures when booking standard room show a double bed but are infact Twin rooms”
 of 5 bubbles D2918URpatrickl, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lifts rbut it is a large hotel and if you have difficulty walking would suggest asking for room near the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles happybunnyLancs, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Once you get over the size of the room you will be good...Really small though”
 of 5 bubbles RobertS481, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors seemed to be renovated as of 01/2017.”
 of 5 bubbles NickJMurray, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5