We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London - Kensington

Expedia.comUS$ 193*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 214*
US$ 193*
US$ 214*
US$ 193*
US$ 214*
US$ 193*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,093: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and walking distance to the high street. The room itself was tiny, I couldn't watch TV from bed and the fridge made horrible loud sounds. The A/C was equally loud, and you could hear everything from neighboring rooms and floors. The gym is quite nice and well equipped. It was OK to stay here for 2 nights on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanM007
Chris M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear JanM007, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the Kensington High Street underground. Its one of the better Holiday Inn properties that I have stayed in. Good place to do breakfast meetings. And the Starbucks Express inside the hotel serves good coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalktheWilderness
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear WalktheWilderness, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn London Kensington. I was delighted to read that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments and high scores. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Stefano B. - Front of House Manager

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night for an event at Albert Hall. Check in staff were great, very chatty and efficient. Standard double room was pretty small, but well designed and clean. Bathroom fine but the sink was *tiny*, honestly I could hardly wash my hands in there, let alone wash my face! Well positioned though, and pretty sensible for museums,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sluggy17
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear sluggy17, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that overall you had a good experience however I am very sorry to hear that you had a few issues. I hope they were resolved to your satisfaction. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in order that we...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had 3 days off from work so we decided to visit London , after looking for so many hotels in the website, we thought this was it !! Very nice location from the center , our room was very confortable and the breakfast zone was pretty decent. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaistorm75
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear kaistorm75, Thank you for your kind words and 5* rating. Rest assured that your comments will always be an inspiration to us to exceed guest expectations. Again, many thanks and looking forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Stefano B. - Front of House Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms don't have windows Charges are extremely high Have absurd policy of charging £50 per night at checkin as deposit for incidentals Staff don't know how systems work Staff say something else and do something else At checking they asked for £50 per day as incidentals deposit on top of full room charge! This is absurd. After much discussions, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amjind
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear amjind, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Holiday Inn London Kensington. I was most concerned to read that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for any inconveniences these issues might have caused. Like many International hotel companies it...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Holiday Inn for my birthday celebrations. Lovely hotel, clean with mostly friendly staff (will come back to that). Lovely rooms with comfortable beds and heavenly pillows - that I'm sure have lavender in them somewhere. Perfect location a few mins walk from the tube. Only tiny disappointment was checked in. One girl on reception who ignored us for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayjonesa
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Jayjonesa, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that overall you had a good experience however I am very sorry to hear that you had a few issues. I would like to apologise for the sub standard service you experienced at check out. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this property for 2 nights. The location is really good, close to all public transport and good restaurants. The only downside is that rooms are really small and really stuffy. Really friendly staff and breakfast was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoxyGeorge
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear RoxyGeorge, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that overall you had a good experience however I am very sorry to hear that you had a few issues. I hope they were resolved to your satisfaction. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in order that we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, sercive quite good And location very good. Room facilities Basic, nothing extra. WiFi in rooms not very good, extra money fast connection, breakast quite expensive, Bath& Sauna avaible but Cost quite much. Rooms very small And bathtube is for minipeople.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 377anttik
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear 377anttik, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff was very nice and our room was modern and clean. It was pretty small but that didn't matter to us though. From the hotel several attractions are in walking distance (if you like walking) such as Hyde park, Kensington gardens, Notting hill, national history museum. The area is beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sina S
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Sina S, Thank you for posting your very positive review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us and that our location suited your requirements. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Stefano B. - Front of House Manager

Banstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You certainly do have to Imagine!, you have to imagine robes, slippers, drinking water and imagine you can't see the kids swimming lesson whilst you are trying to chill and have left your own kids at home. Beautician was pleasant but very expensive, for an average 30 minute treatment. It's like Kensington ' s public baths. I can't imagine I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbd313

1,216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (818)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (212)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (342)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Club Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#370 of 1,088 in London
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,088 in London
3,575 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn London - Kensington is a beautiful 4-star hotel centrally located near Kensington High Street tube station and a short walk from Kensington Palace & Gardens, Royal Albert Hall, Earls Court and the West End. The Hotel has 708 well-equipped non-smoking bedrooms including Executive bedrooms and Suites. Enjoy fresh seasonal dishes in the brasserie or a drink in the sunny private garden. Business traveller's appreciate the powerful WiFi service, wide ranging room service menu and an executive lounge for VIPs too. State of the art meeting facilities for up to 250 delegates are ideal for meetings, dinners and weddings. Shopping at Westfield and Oxford Street is a short distance away. Imagine Health Club and Spa includes a fantastic new gym and an 18 metre swimming pool with sauna, steam rooms and jacuzzi. The Spa offers an enticing selection of massage, facial and beauty treatments with our expert therapists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Kensington

Address: Wrights Lane | Kensington, London W8 5SP, England (Formerly Kensington Close Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: ₹ 8,621 - ₹ 16,827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 708
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Close London
Hotel Kensington Close
Kensington Close Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in London
#358 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Kensington staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room near the lifts. It's like a warren upstairs and signs back to the lifts are non-existent.”
T8726KEmarcb, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I am not sure if there is a good room. Was quite noisy with the staff slamming the doors every morning.”
juliejJ1806RI, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nothing negative about this exceptional hotel”
adrianh301, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Low floor, to avoid the elevators!”
751keithn, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 8034 is a very large Executive King room on the top floor. it is very quiet and has very good views and good wi-fi.”
320PeterS320, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 193* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 193
Hotels.comUS$ 193
AMOMAUS$ 214
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates